Pokemon Platinum question

Discussion in 'NDS - Console and Game Discussions' started by injected11, Mar 31, 2010.

Mar 31, 2010

Pokemon Platinum question by injected11 at 4:58 AM (836 Views / 0 Likes) 3 replies

  1. injected11
    OP

    Member injected11 Crescent Freshâ„¢

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2009
    Messages:
    1,776
    Country:
    United States
    So I recently started up Platinum, and was messing around in the GTS today when I discovered the "level requirements not displaying" bug, and googled it. I'm reading that Nintendo eventually fixed the bug. Was the fixed version ever dumped? Or is there any other way to fix the problem?
     
  2. blainy

    Member blainy GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2008
    Messages:
    381
    Location:
    australia
    Country:
    Australia
    as far as im aware, the glitch is only present in the US rom..
     
  3. injected11
    OP

    Member injected11 Crescent Freshâ„¢

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2009
    Messages:
    1,776
    Country:
    United States
    It was present on legit US carts. Nintendo offered to replace US carts with the bug, and apparently shipped fixed versions to stores. If it hasn't been dumped I guess I'll find the EU rom, but I find it strange that a bug-fixed version of an extremely popular game wouldn't be dumped.
     
  4. blainy

    Member blainy GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2008
    Messages:
    381
    Location:
    australia
    Country:
    Australia

    it is possible that a copy of the fixed cart is hard to fine, and as such hasn't ended up in the hands of release groups yet...it may not be a high priority either, despite the fact it is pokemon..
     

Share This Page