Pokemon HG/SS: Completely Random!

Discussion in 'NDS - ROM Hacking and Translations' started by KazoWAR, Mar 23, 2010.

Mar 23, 2010
  1. KazoWAR
    OP

    Member KazoWAR GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2008
    Messages:
    1,749
    Location:
    Winter Haven
    Country:
    United States
    I made a code that allows you to encounter completely random Pokemon from wild battles.

    The idea is to add the code to your cheat list, enable it and start a new game. Think of it as a hack/patch like the ones for DPPt.

    There is an optional code to use for random levels. If you want to use both codes as a singe code, just put them on top of each other.

    US Version
    Warning: Spoilers inside!

    JP Version, code was made using this patch: http://gbatemp.net/index.php?showtopic=216406
    Warning: Spoilers inside!
     


  2. Demonbart

    Member Demonbart GBATemp's guitar hero

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    1,623
    Location:
    Lazytown, yarr
    Country:
    Netherlands
    If only I had an AR, I could be having lots of fun with this code. Thanks [​IMG]
     
  3. suruz

    Member suruz GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2007
    Messages:
    607
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Lol, thats actually pretty cool! xD
     
  4. Shadow&Light

    Member Shadow&Light GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2010
    Messages:
    204
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks Bud!

    It's quite boring trying to caught a pokemon, then fly to other route to caught other and other.... This will be a lot of fun
     
  5. basher11

    Member basher11 GBAtemp's Official Vocaloid Lover

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2009
    Messages:
    4,382
    Country:
    United States
    randomness is fun.

    i just hope it's REALLY random [​IMG]
     
  6. Shadow&Light

    Member Shadow&Light GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2010
    Messages:
    204
    Country:
    United States
    yeah like, fighting a caterpie at the begining, then fight a garchomp lol
     
  7. basher11

    Member basher11 GBAtemp's Official Vocaloid Lover

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2009
    Messages:
    4,382
    Country:
    United States
    KazoWAR, you should add the random level with your first post.

    just adding more randomness [​IMG]

    1000th post [​IMG]
     
  8. KazoWAR
    OP

    Member KazoWAR GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2008
    Messages:
    1,749
    Location:
    Winter Haven
    Country:
    United States
    There is a random level code, but it will be insanely hard at first. I was going to try to make it check your badges, and if you have say, all 8 johto or all 16 from both johto and kanto then it will enable the random levels. Other wise your level 5 starter will not beable to get you to Mr. Pokemon's house!

    Also this is completely random, it plugs in numbers from the game's RNG.
     
  9. thegame07

    Member thegame07 GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2006
    Messages:
    3,860
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Wow! awesome stuff [​IMG] I was hoping for something like this.

    Any chance you could get this to work with the "E" version when it's out? thanks
     
  10. spoon123

    Newcomer spoon123 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    United States
    Will this work with a translated JPN ROM?
     
  11. s0dp4z

    Newcomer s0dp4z Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2008
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    East Timor
    so .. random pokemon but what about the levels ? can i find a lv 100 zapdos in route 32?
     
  12. thegame07

    Member thegame07 GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2006
    Messages:
    3,860
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Did you even read the thread?
     
  13. KazoWAR
    OP

    Member KazoWAR GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2008
    Messages:
    1,749
    Location:
    Winter Haven
    Country:
    United States
    I will add the random level code as it is, it works fine but might make the game almost impossible until you have like level 60+ Pokemon.

    I can try to make these codes work for E and J versions.
     
  14. thegame07

    Member thegame07 GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2006
    Messages:
    3,860
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Nice one [​IMG] thanks m8
     
  15. basher11

    Member basher11 GBAtemp's Official Vocaloid Lover

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2009
    Messages:
    4,382
    Country:
    United States

    i just edited the pointer(?) code with the J one. ill come back with results.
     
  16. KazoWAR
    OP

    Member KazoWAR GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2008
    Messages:
    1,749
    Location:
    Winter Haven
    Country:
    United States
    The game's RNG number is in a different location, also I am storing data in empty locations to use with checking it to make sure the data is 1-493/1-100 so it does not try to use something like 0 or 495 for the Pokemon data and 0 or 106 for the level. That location may not be free in the other versions.
     
  17. macky301

    Newcomer macky301 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2009
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    Canada
    ya a (J) version of this would be great! Thanks Kaz.
     
  18. gameguy95

    Banned gameguy95 Needs More Furries!

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2009
    Messages:
    1,119
    Location:
    Furrytown
    Country:
    United States
    is there a way to combine this into one huge code? or maybe a patch?
     
  19. thegame07

    Member thegame07 GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2006
    Messages:
    3,860
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    The first pokemon I encountered using the code was a registeel. lol
     
  20. Shadow&Light

    Member Shadow&Light GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2010
    Messages:
    204
    Country:
    United States
    i just encountered caterpies, kakuna, pidgey and silcoon lol...

    but later Arceus appeared lol
     

Share This Page