1. SomeGamer

    SomeGamer GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2014
    Messages:
    6,819
    Country:
    Hungary
    Having to use Nox will get you banned 100%. The device info sent by it literally screams it's an emulator and it doesn't send gyro data.
     
    Last edited by SomeGamer, Sep 22, 2016
  2. iAqua

    OP iAqua
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2015
    Messages:
    2,848
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I'm pretty sure you can configure the device info.
     
  3. SomeGamer

    SomeGamer GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2014
    Messages:
    6,819
    Country:
    Hungary
    You're totally right, but even then, how could you get away with no/static gyro data?
     
  4. iAqua

    OP iAqua
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2015
    Messages:
    2,848
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I'm not sure, tbh. But it's possible isn't it?
     
  5. SomeGamer

    SomeGamer GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2014
    Messages:
    6,819
    Country:
    Hungary
    It is, but Niantic usually bans them after some time. In theory, all you could perfectly simulate is an iPhone (no Android because they request the satellites in fix there, they have no means getting this on iOS) sitting in a place with absolutely no motion.
     
  6. PokeChampion

    PokeChampion GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2014
    Messages:
    324
    Country:
    United States
    I'm trying to get Xposed Framework to budge on my Alcatel One Touch Fiery XL 5054N/5.1.1 so I can use that both Pokemon GO and etc. But the point is There's no TWRP for my particular phone. So there's just a regular custom recovery then
     
  7. MartyDreamy

    MartyDreamy "Need a ride, handsome?"
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2015
    Messages:
    965
    Country:
    Italy
    Last edited by MartyDreamy, Oct 4, 2016
  8. DjoeN

    DjoeN Captain Haddock!
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2005
    Messages:
    5,490
    Country:
    Belgium
    So Niantic finnaly got serious about bots/scanners :)
    If you have been flagged you will have to enter a captcha and you get a warning screen, or a warning screen only or a acaptcha only

    Be warned!
     
    MartyDreamy likes this.
  9. ShadowOne333

    ShadowOne333 QVID PRO QVO
    Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2013
    Messages:
    10,370
    Country:
    Mexico
    Care to explain about being flagged?
     
  10. iAqua

    OP iAqua
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2015
    Messages:
    2,848
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Probably if you send a false api call using a bot or third party application, niantic's ways aren't very easy to decipher tho.
     
  11. ShadowOne333

    ShadowOne333 QVID PRO QVO
    Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2013
    Messages:
    10,370
    Country:
    Mexico
    Well I've used Redox Box and last week I wasn't able to connect anymore, I got the "Null" message and I couldn't even get online with my phone.
    Guess it's a permaban, but let's see :P
     
  12. iAqua

    OP iAqua
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2015
    Messages:
    2,848
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Null? I'm not aware of this message...
     
  13. ShadowOne333

    ShadowOne333 QVID PRO QVO
    Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2013
    Messages:
    10,370
    Country:
    Mexico
    Yeah something about "Argument Null Reference" I think, I'm not sure if that was the actual error message, but I've read that it is mostly related to permabans, or sometimes just a matter of not having an updated bot.

    I'm not sure, I still have to check if I can get online since it has been a week without me trying to do so in a phone, and I can't get it on mine because of the idiotic root bans too, so I have to ask for someone else's phone to check.
     
  14. iAqua

    OP iAqua
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2015
    Messages:
    2,848
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    That's when trying to use the bot on it right? Not logging it with the account on phone?
     
    ShadowOne333 likes this.
  15. ShadowOne333

    ShadowOne333 QVID PRO QVO
    Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2013
    Messages:
    10,370
    Country:
    Mexico
    Yes.
    When you open up the bot you get that even before it connects to the account.
    And with the phone I get a constant message about not being able to enter or something, but the Null message is only in the bot.
     
  16. iAqua

    OP iAqua
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2015
    Messages:
    2,848
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Okay, is the phone message "Unable to authenticate" or "Failed to get game data".
     
  17. ShadowOne333

    ShadowOne333 QVID PRO QVO
    Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2013
    Messages:
    10,370
    Country:
    Mexico
    Yeah I think one of the two, iirc it's Unable to authenticate.
     
  18. RiderLeangle

    RiderLeangle GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2009
    Messages:
    509
    Country:
    United States
    This might be a long shot but are there any good GPS spoofer joysticks that properly work with Pokemon Go on a 4.4.4 Galaxy S4?
     
  19. TotalInsanity4

    TotalInsanity4 GBAtemp Supreme Overlord
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2014
    Messages:
    10,811
    Country:
    United States
    Yes, any of them. You do have to install it as a system app, though (which means your phone needs to be rooted)
     
  20. RiderLeangle

    RiderLeangle GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2009
    Messages:
    509
    Country:
    United States
    Welp I forgot to mention non-rooted in my lat post, could have sworn I put that in, my bad
     
    TotalInsanity4 likes this.
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Pokemon, Hacking,