pokemon - doesn't load saves

Discussion in 'Supercard' started by godsakes, Apr 5, 2010.

Apr 5, 2010
  1. godsakes
    OP

    Member godsakes GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2007
    Messages:
    346
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    i recently got both of the new pokemon games and both seemed to crash after 5-10mins

    so i updated to that new evolution OS - games now seem to play fine for hours but....

    90% of the time i cannot load my saves, just get black screen - any workarounds?
     
  2. Krestent

    Member Krestent What to post?

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    3,952
    Country:
    United States
    Saves need to be names as .SAV instead of .sav
     
  3. godsakes
    OP

    Member godsakes GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2007
    Messages:
    346
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    they are in CAPs already, what's puzzling is why it does sometimes work - you'd think it'll be all or nothing
     
  4. 9th_Sage

    Member 9th_Sage GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2008
    Messages:
    1,481
    Country:
    United States
    You have the must up-to-date ds1patch.dat, right? No, I don't mean the one included in SP2. I can't tell if you just updated to SP2 or if you did the patch file too.
     
  5. joedanger

    Newcomer joedanger Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    74
    Country:
    United States
  6. godsakes
    OP

    Member godsakes GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2007
    Messages:
    346
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    thanks guys, working great with your advice :-)
     

Share This Page