Pokemon black:white screen

Discussion in 'NDS - Console and Game Discussions' started by bebo1120, Sep 25, 2010.

Sep 25, 2010

Pokemon black:white screen by bebo1120 at 7:36 PM (5,725 Views / 0 Likes) 20 replies

  1. bebo1120
    OP

    Newcomer bebo1120 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2010
    Messages:
    42
    Country:
    Puerto Rico
    i am a R4III upgrade user and i get a white screeen when i load the rom any help please [​IMG]
     


  2. CrimzonEyed

    Member CrimzonEyed GBAtemp's Assassin

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2007
    Messages:
    2,486
    Location:
    The Shadows
    Country:
    Japan
    Thats Becuase R4III is a clone with no firmware updates.
    You have to buy a new card or hope for a patch for the game. Snuffz
     
  3. bebo1120
    OP

    Newcomer bebo1120 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2010
    Messages:
    42
    Country:
    Puerto Rico
    are they gonna make a patch soon
     
  4. Saddamsdevil

    Member Saddamsdevil GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    568
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I am going to shoot myself in the eyes soon.

    I know you have already posted in the pokemon b/w flashcart thread, so I am just gonna say, get a good cart.
     
  5. bebo1120
    OP

    Newcomer bebo1120 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2010
    Messages:
    42
    Country:
    Puerto Rico
    I dont wanna get a good cart i wanna play it in my r44 III upgrade
     
  6. CrimzonEyed

    Member CrimzonEyed GBAtemp's Assassin

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2007
    Messages:
    2,486
    Location:
    The Shadows
    Country:
    Japan
    Then you maybe have to wait forever.
     
  7. bebo1120
    OP

    Newcomer bebo1120 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2010
    Messages:
    42
    Country:
    Puerto Rico
    Why?
     
  8. KingVamp

    Member KingVamp Great... AETHER!

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    9,590
    Country:
    United States
    Wait? Why not get a better cart and why that cart. [​IMG]
     
  9. bebo1120
    OP

    Newcomer bebo1120 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2010
    Messages:
    42
    Country:
    Puerto Rico
    dont have money
     
  10. samjef11

    Member samjef11 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2009
    Messages:
    450
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    1 Won't buy
    2 no money to buy
    3 can't help for people who can't or won't buy a new flashcard.
     
  11. abszs

    Newcomer abszs Newbie

    Joined:
    May 12, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    hi i have the same problem but i have a r4sdhc i used the the version 6.30 ttmenu.nds but it wont load on my r4 i use a 2gb micro sd and version 1.18 when i load ttemenu this black square appears and the menu doesn't load and ive tried r4 wood 1.13 and possibly everyother single method out there. I'm just kind of sick of it for the past few days
     
  12. bebo1120
    OP

    Newcomer bebo1120 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2010
    Messages:
    42
    Country:
    Puerto Rico
    i dont have to wait forever cause i found a guy thats making a patch to make it work on all r4 clones including mine
     
  13. bebo1120
    OP

    Newcomer bebo1120 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2010
    Messages:
    42
    Country:
    Puerto Rico
    dont worry i know someone thats making a patch to make it work on all r4 clone ill let you know if it worked kay
     
  14. abszs

    Newcomer abszs Newbie

    Joined:
    May 12, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    oh yeah thanks i just checked it out it's on *ROM site removed*. Well i wish that guy good luck by the way do most of the people have black and white running on their r4's and if so are we just one of the few that have it yet to work cos for these past few days ive been quite annoyed but not complained as i dont really but you can imagine.
     
  15. Thoob

    Member Thoob LOLmonade.

    Joined:
    May 28, 2009
    Messages:
    1,126
    Location:
    Scotland
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    You're saying you don't have the $6 to buy a 1:1 clone R4 from ShopTemp? Then you just use Wood and get regular firmware updates for new games.
     
  16. bebo1120
    OP

    Newcomer bebo1120 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2010
    Messages:
    42
    Country:
    Puerto Rico
    yeah its like we have the lamest r4 in the world
     
  17. Omega_2

    Member Omega_2 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    677
    Country:
    Antarctica
    or just buy a better one, an Acekard2/i for ~12$ off shoptemp [​IMG]

    The deal with all of the clones is to CONFUSE the (in this case)'sucker'. (THIS IS BY NO WAY THE FAULT OF THE SELLER)
    You buy a clone expecting it to have 100% compatibility and reliability, when it's limitations become obvious; firmware sucks ass and doesn't update, someone else has to try and hack one for them, the build quality of clones is too random and unreliable(power on, card is dead XD), there's plenty of BETTER carts out there, and are WORTH the INVESTMENT.
    Put it this way, would you go to the dollar store to buy a mountain bike?
    You get what you pay for.
    I got an Acekard2, still works a year and a half later.
    Also have a SuperCard DSONEi (~23$) for ages, and it works great.
    Then again, I got my cards for free, so I couldn't complain even if I wanted to(not like I have any complaints, mind you [​IMG])

    EDIT: And there's that other thing, WAITING FOREVER for someone else to make a patch or an update for it to work(?) on the clone
     
  18. bebo1120
    OP

    Newcomer bebo1120 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2010
    Messages:
    42
    Country:
    Puerto Rico
    yeah well i dont want to buy another cart cause the 3ds is coming out soon and im going to buy it and it will be pointless if i buy a new cart because they are not going to work on the 3DS
     
  19. bebo1120
    OP

    Newcomer bebo1120 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2010
    Messages:
    42
    Country:
    Puerto Rico
    looks like the patch thet were trying to do dint quite worked he is trying hex editing now it will take them mayby a few days lets hope it works
     
  20. Omega_2

    Member Omega_2 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    677
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Well, unless they figure out how to block games properly, the supercard dsonei just might work XD
     

Share This Page