pokemon black rom wont load

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by PokemonFreak, Jun 11, 2011.

Jun 11, 2011
  1. PokemonFreak
    OP

    Newcomer PokemonFreak Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2010
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    United States
    in fact im sure it is, but its been a month or so now, and i kind of want to see this fixed.

    all my other games (Pokemon heartgold/ Soulsilver) load but pokemon black does not. it sits there on a white screen and doesn't budge. Its not the rom, iv tried clean ones, iv updated the loaders and the firmware, and have reformatted countless times to no avail.

    so any help in making pokemon black run (it was running until i had reformat last time) would be helpful. im sure this is a relatively simple question, but then again, i have no problem admitting i'm a noob. thank you in advance.
     
  2. XAlexBlitz209X

    Member XAlexBlitz209X GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2011
    Messages:
    156
    Country:
    United States
    Try getting a patched rom
     
  3. wasim

    Member wasim ♫ Music addict ♫

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2010
    Messages:
    907
    Location:
    Calicut
    Country:
    India
    Which card are you using ( the site shown on the card ) ??
     
  4. PokemonFreak
    OP

    Newcomer PokemonFreak Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2010
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    United States
    lol, acekard2i. im running acekard akaio 1.8.7. i thought i mentioned it in OP, but i forgot, i guess.
     
  5. s4mid4re

    Member s4mid4re  

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2011
    Messages:
    1,669
    Country:
    United States
    What firmware are you running?
    Did you format properly with the panasonic SD formatter?
    Did you format to the correct format (FAT32)?
    Have you tried enabling anti-AP?
    Do you know if your ROM is a bad dump?

    You shouldn't update the loader that is up on the AKAIO forums, as it's barely up-to-date. Use the one that is included in the latest AKAIO release.

    Any additional details that may help are welcome. [​IMG]
     
  6. wasim

    Member wasim ♫ Music addict ♫

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2010
    Messages:
    907
    Location:
    Calicut
    Country:
    India
    Whenever you are posting like this
    mention your card too

    sorry i don't have an acekard so i can't help you
     
  7. PokemonFreak
    OP

    Newcomer PokemonFreak Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2010
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    United States
    erm, right.
    1. yes
    2. yes
    3 you mean start -> system options-> enable anti ap? yup
    4. i dont think so. it was working flawlessly on an emulator, and i tried 4 roms now.

    you mean these ones? right?

    ask and you shall receive. i have no idea what going on here. maybe i should try a more recent game here? i also tried a different micro sd and the results were inconclusive. i could borrow another acekard and see if maybe its my own kards fault, but i kind of think its the game.
     
  8. s4mid4re

    Member s4mid4re  

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2011
    Messages:
    1,669
    Country:
    United States
    You shouldn't use those as they are not up-to-date. As you see in the link you provided, it says "Dated 03/06/11" which I would interpret as March 06, 2011 and not June 03, 2011. Just use the one that is inside the AKAIO 1.8.7 download.

    I don't think it's a hardware failure because that's the only ROM that isn't working, right? Or have you tested others? Also, you should try it on your friend's acekard 2i.
     
  9. PokemonFreak
    OP

    Newcomer PokemonFreak Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2010
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    United States
    okay, it works now, and it seems it was a simple fix. I had to disable cheats at first, which made it work. So i rebuilt the database. This makes me think i had a code enabled i shouldn't have.

    s4mid4re, thank you. you are supremely helpful, and you put up with me. i owe you some sort of alcoholic beverage if circumstance ever allows it.

    tl;dr. problem solved.
     

Share This Page