Pokemon Battle Revolution Wii - DS Connection Problem

Discussion in 'Wii - Console and Game Discussions' started by groudyogre, Jun 3, 2009.

  1. groudyogre
    OP

    Newcomer groudyogre Newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2008
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    If this is in the wrong forum I apologize.

    I'm playing PBR on a usbloader and i want to connect with my DS so i can put the pokes from my platinum game in. When I select "connect to Wii" however my DS screen goes white and freezes. Is it because I'm using a USB loader or is it because I'm playing my pokemon game off an R4?

    Any info is much appreciated. [​IMG]
     
  2. nutella

    Member nutella Low Glycemic Index

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2008
    Messages:
    1,097
    Location:
    Your nearest supermarket
    Country:
    Australia
    Its because you use an R4. The CycloDS is the only cart ATM that supports that kind of connectivity.
     
  3. groudyogre
    OP

    Newcomer groudyogre Newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2008
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Thank you [​IMG]
     
  4. LeonardoGolden

    Member LeonardoGolden GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2008
    Messages:
    307
    Country:
    United States
    But I use my M3 to connect to my Wii...
     
  5. ZenZero

    Member ZenZero GBATEMP's regular arse.

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2008
    Messages:
    1,270
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    ^ and it works? ^

    flash card developers really need to get this fixed
     
  6. Ryupower

    Member Ryupower Brood

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2007
    Messages:
    2,763
    Country:
    United States
    the really only card the works with pokemon(D/P/PLT) and can to Wii - DS Connection
    it the CycloDS with the newest(beta) FW
     

Share This Page