Plugin icon ?

Discussion in 'Supercard' started by fareal, Jun 1, 2011.

Jun 1, 2011

Plugin icon ? by fareal at 6:13 AM (445 Views / 0 Likes) 4 replies

  1. fareal
    OP

    Newcomer fareal Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    Why do some plugins show both the bmp icon as well as the orange ? icon

    I've made sure the bmp and the ini are named the same.

    One example of this is with the DS Drum plugin, it displays both.

    But the Axe plugin is fine for me, it only displays the bmp icon.

    Here is the DSDrum.ini for my DSDrum.nds and DSDrum.bmp
    [plug setting]
    icon=fat1:/_dstwoplug/DSDrum.bmp
    name=DSDrum
     
  2. AlexMason

    Newcomer AlexMason Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2010
    Messages:
    37
    Country:
    United States
    Make sure the bmp is specified in the INI. like: icon=/_icons/*icon_name.bmp*
     
  3. CannonFoddr

    Member CannonFoddr Regular GBATemp Lurker

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2006
    Messages:
    4,106
    Location:
    Sitting by computer
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Well - the 'Orange ? icon usually means that the '.ini' file is missing (as mentioned in the plugin wiki)

    [​IMG]So I'm taking a guess that the names of the NDS and the INI are NOT exactly the same

    It might be that you've actually got 'file extensions' hidden & the ini file is actually something like 'DS Drum.ini.ini' while the game is 'DS Drum.nds.nds' or possible you have an underscore in one & not the other

    e.g. DS Drum.nds / DS_Drum.ini

    Did you download & copy over the files 'as-is' ?? or have you had a 'fiddle' - I've looked @ the download & it should work OK
     
  4. fareal
    OP

    Newcomer fareal Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    I found what is causing it. Somehow a copy of the nds file is being made as ._filename , this is what is being displayed. I was able to delete these with one of the DS file managers. I couldn't see these files on my Mac file manager even with hidden files shown. I didn't try via Terminal, I assume they would be there, I'll try later.
     
  5. CannonFoddr

    Member CannonFoddr Regular GBATemp Lurker

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2006
    Messages:
    4,106
    Location:
    Sitting by computer
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Ah ! - you had a MAC.
    Sorry, when I was talking about 'hidden extensions' I was referring to 'Windows' as I've seen that happen a few times
    Still glad you figured it out
     

Share This Page