Plugin Help

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by Advi, Feb 22, 2009.

Feb 22, 2009

Plugin Help by Advi at 12:34 AM (1,000 Views / 0 Likes) 4 replies

  1. Advi
    OP

    Member Advi GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2009
    Messages:
    1,143
    Country:
    United States
    So I figured out how making new plugins worked, so I installed MoonShell 1.71+1 as one.

    I can load it up perfectly and can see my files (including my SPC's [​IMG]) in AKAIO, but one thing: whatever song/video I pick in AKAIO, it'll load up MoonShell as if I'd simply loaded it as an .nds file to start. I have to load the file from MoonShell's menu no matter what I pick in AKAIO.

    But how come Textview and LMP-ng boot up the file you chose in AKAIO? It seemed to me like they were just program files......

    Do I need to alter the config settings to make it load, or is it built into the program files themselves and MoonShell simply can't do that? If the second one, does MoonShell 2 Beta load the selection as a plugin like LMP (stupid question [​IMG])?

    BTW I am an idiot so don't bother reasoning with me. A simple "NO" will suffice.
     
  2. logical thinker

    Member logical thinker GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2008
    Messages:
    567
    Country:
    Japan
    MoonShell can't do that. I don't know if MoonShell 2 can.
     
  3. NDSAK2

    Newcomer NDSAK2 Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2008
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    Canada
    Don't get attached to plugins. They will soon be gone.
     
  4. Smiths

    Member Smiths AKAIO Person of Interest

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2003
    Messages:
    1,318
    Location:
    The land of Dairy Queen
    Country:
    United States
  5. Advi
    OP

    Member Advi GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2009
    Messages:
    1,143
    Country:
    United States
    I appreciate a straight answer [​IMG]
     

Share This Page