please help

Discussion in '3DS - Games & Content' started by lerrin97, Mar 26, 2011.

Mar 26, 2011

please help by lerrin97 at 6:43 PM (3,481 Views / 0 Likes) 25 replies

  1. lerrin97
    OP

    Newcomer lerrin97 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2011
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    i jjust got my 3ds today and have tryed connecting to the internet with it. i have allredy got my wii connected and had my old dsi but this one cannt pass the connection test. any help?
     


  2. soulx

    Member soulx GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2009
    Messages:
    10,130
    Country:
    Canada
    Provide some information such as
    what you're connecting to:
    security settings of your connection:
    which connection slot you're using on the 3DS:[/p]
     
  3. Slyakin

    Member Slyakin See ya suckers

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2008
    Messages:
    4,450
    Location:
    Soviet Slyakin
    Country:
    United States
    Is the wireless switch on? It might be a stupid question, but I did just that at a Best Buy.

    I felt so stupid... :/
     
  4. lerrin97
    OP

    Newcomer lerrin97 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2011
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    im connecting to my wireless router
    it has a sercurity up but dont know what settings you mean
    im using connection slot one , well trying to

    also is the wireless switch on when its lighting up?
     
  5. Slyakin

    Member Slyakin See ya suckers

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2008
    Messages:
    4,450
    Location:
    Soviet Slyakin
    Country:
    United States
    There is a little yellow light... somewhere. I can't remember where.

    The 3DS supports all types of securities on routers, like WEP or WPA. If you haven't messed with your router, it probably has WPA.
     
  6. lerrin97
    OP

    Newcomer lerrin97 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2011
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    its on then and i havent fidled its at its default settings any other things
     
  7. Cloak519

    Member Cloak519 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2010
    Messages:
    566
    Country:
    Do you get any error codes or can't you see your access point?
     
  8. Slyakin

    Member Slyakin See ya suckers

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2008
    Messages:
    4,450
    Location:
    Soviet Slyakin
    Country:
    United States
    Strange. What is the error message? Can you explain what happens on the 3DS when you try to connect?
     
  9. lerrin97
    OP

    Newcomer lerrin97 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2011
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    i have just tryed it right next to my router and i got this error message 003-1101 the sercurity key might have been entord incorrectly or the acces point may have been configured incorectly
     
  10. Slyakin

    Member Slyakin See ya suckers

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2008
    Messages:
    4,450
    Location:
    Soviet Slyakin
    Country:
    United States
    Your access key SHOULD be under/on your access point. If in default, that is.
     
  11. Oceanborn712

    Member Oceanborn712 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2007
    Messages:
    144
    Country:
    Germany
    Maybe you got the same problem as I have whenever I get a new device and try to connect it to the internet: Forgetting about a MAC filter in your rooter. [​IMG]
    Seriously, for every single device I get I try around for 10 minutes cursing the thing for not being able to get a connection and then remember I forgot that damn MAC filter once again.
     
  12. lerrin97
    OP

    Newcomer lerrin97 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2011
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    i have just tryed it right next to my router and i got this error message 003-1101 the sercurity key might have been entord incorrectly or the acces point may have been configured incorectly also it finds my router and goes to connecting to it but shows a red cross
     
  13. Cloak519

    Member Cloak519 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2010
    Messages:
    566
    Country:
    Content from here may help you.
     
  14. lerrin97
    OP

    Newcomer lerrin97 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2011
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    what do you mean a b wireless adaptor or a g or n?
     
  15. soulx

    Member soulx GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2009
    Messages:
    10,130
    Country:
    Canada
    What router are you using?

    Enter your router settings and switch to wireless b instead of g or n. You can usually access your routers settings by typing 192.168.1.0 in the address bar of your internet browser.

    The default login credentials are usually
    Username: admin
    Password: password
     
  16. lerrin97
    OP

    Newcomer lerrin97 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2011
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    it is allredy on g and b
     
  17. soulx

    Member soulx GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2009
    Messages:
    10,130
    Country:
    Canada
     
  18. lerrin97
    OP

    Newcomer lerrin97 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2011
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    a sky router
     
  19. soulx

    Member soulx GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2009
    Messages:
    10,130
    Country:
    Canada
    You've got to be more specific then that.
    The model number should be on a sticker on the back of the router.
     
  20. lerrin97
    OP

    Newcomer lerrin97 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2011
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    all it says is ssid which is sky24624
     

Share This Page