Please help this Idiot who bought a r4i pro gold

Discussion in 'Other Flashing Hardware & Software' started by AlanJohn, Jan 6, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. AlanJohn
    OP

    Member AlanJohn くたばれ

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2011
    Messages:
    3,425
    Location:
    Canada,New Jersey
    Country:
    Ukraine
    When I was young and confused, I bought a r4i gold ( From this site).Now I noticed that most games don't work on this piece of sheet, but it gets worse... ...Most of the games that work can't even save [​IMG]
    I have tried everything to fix this... like wood r4, ysmenu, ttmenu, waio, akio, etc. But even that can't stop the ocean of fail in this flashcart.

    P.S Don't tell me that I need a Acekard or Supercard I want them too but since I live in a "developing" country I can't buy anything so...

    EDIT: Yes I have tried to format my sd card with various formating programes. And just for everyone to know that I have a 4gb Kingston sdhc micro sd
     
  2. darkreaperofdrea

    Member darkreaperofdrea GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2010
    Messages:
    601
    Location:
    Batcave pl0x
    Country:
    Mexico
    well...buy an original R4 haha,JK
    you entered the DSTT forum to see the compatibility of YSMENu withit?
     
  3. Snailface

    Member Snailface My frothing demand for 3ds homebrew is increasing

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2010
    Messages:
    4,324
    Location:
    Engine Room with Cyan, watching him learn.
    Country:
    Antarctica
    First of all, your link is messed up. (http twice = fail) I'll download the firmware and see what I find.

    Edit: Nothing unusual with firmware. Have you tried formatting your card with the Panasonic Official SD formatter? Download
     
  4. AlanJohn
    OP

    Member AlanJohn くたばれ

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2011
    Messages:
    3,425
    Location:
    Canada,New Jersey
    Country:
    Ukraine
    Yes I have tried to format my sd card with various formating programes. And just for everyone to know that I have a 4gb Kingston sdhc micro sd, and the site offers a "special" version of wood ( yes it doesn't work too).
     
  5. insidexdeath

    Member insidexdeath .

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2010
    Messages:
    1,045
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    This R4 Gold supports Wood so just go on their site and download the latest Wood and install it then you'll be fine. Otherwise, it's either the flashcart or the Micro SD.
     
  6. AlanJohn
    OP

    Member AlanJohn くたばれ

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2011
    Messages:
    3,425
    Location:
    Canada,New Jersey
    Country:
    Ukraine
    did you go to the website from MY r4 gold? This Website
     
  7. insidexdeath

    Member insidexdeath .

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2010
    Messages:
    1,045
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Yes I did and I saw the Wood R4 on it.

    Here's the link if you were not able to find it: http://www.r4-pro.com/core_download_en.html
     
  8. AlanJohn
    OP

    Member AlanJohn くたばれ

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2011
    Messages:
    3,425
    Location:
    Canada,New Jersey
    Country:
    Ukraine
    I tried to install it, ( I formated my sd and draged the __rpg and ds menu dat but it didn't work!!!)
     
  9. zizer

    Member zizer GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2010
    Messages:
    2,035
    Country:
    maybe you have clone of a clone

    ничего когда-нибудь и на твоей улице будет праздник
     
  10. AlanJohn
    OP

    Member AlanJohn くたばれ

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2011
    Messages:
    3,425
    Location:
    Canada,New Jersey
    Country:
    Ukraine
    yup... and still nowone is helping me
     
  11. Vulpes Abnocto

    Former Staff Vulpes Abnocto Drinks, Knows Things

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2008
    Messages:
    6,600
    Country:
    United States
    Your other thread is in a more appropriate area, and there's no need for you to have two threads open.
    So this one is closed.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page