Please help me get Monster Hunter Tri US NTSC running

Discussion in 'Wii - Backup Loaders' started by Shinigami Kiba, Apr 16, 2010.

  1. Shinigami Kiba
    OP

    Member Shinigami Kiba GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2007
    Messages:
    606
    Country:
    Macedonia, The Former Yugoslav Republic of
    edit 2: This worked for me, I think, I got past the freeze at least


    Edit:
    I have Wanineko's CIOSX rev19 on IOS249 with base IOS 57-61 that's that the default install options were so I left it at that.

    After that I did this:
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kVzk-gexA6Q

    don't mind the other videos on this channel, it's my LUElinks channels, I didn't upload this on my main one because I have only one warning there left and my channel gets banned.

    I also used this, the v4 Installer
    http://filetrip.net/file.php?id=8367
    which may have downgraded all my other crap and it still doesn't work.




    old post:

    It does the same thing the Japanese version did, it freezes after you start a new game, I'm at a loss as to what to do.

    All my stuff is up to date, I updated it two or so weeks ago with PimpMyWii
    the game boots fine with USB Loader GX but freezes after you click new game, I set it to use IOS222 istead of whatever the default one was but it does the same.

    I read you're supposed to use CFG Loader, I downloaded that, and I guess it's a more complex piece of software because it was ugly and DOS like, anyway that said it couldn't use IOS222 so I figured I'd install it.

    I tried installing cIOS222 using this:
    http://filetrip.net/f9681-hermes-cIOS-Installer-5.html
    but I can't select IOS222 from there, just stuff up to 70, IOS240 I think and two 250something IOSs

    So wtf

    I'm on 4.1E and as I said, I updated everything the other week using that PimpMyWii program
     


  2. tj_cool

    Supervisor tj_cool Stuff

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Messages:
    9,942
    Location:
    This planet
    Country:
    Belgium
    It asks what IOS to use first
    Choose IOS249, 250 or 36
     
  3. DarkWay

    Member DarkWay tsubasa hiroge

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2008
    Messages:
    1,552
    Location:
    Cornwall
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    *facepalm* nevermind
     
  4. metroid4life14

    Member metroid4life14 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    308
    Country:
    United States
    When was this released? I can't even find the said file....
     
  5. Shinigami Kiba
    OP

    Member Shinigami Kiba GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2007
    Messages:
    606
    Country:
    Macedonia, The Former Yugoslav Republic of
    what's the best IOS to use so I don't overwrite wanineko's(sp)?
    sorry I dont want to mess something up
     
  6. DarkWay

    Member DarkWay tsubasa hiroge

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2008
    Messages:
    1,552
    Location:
    Cornwall
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I take back my previous facepalm for I have indeed found it leaked [​IMG] HUZZAAHHH google FTW
    thanks for the heads up Shinigami Kiba
     
  7. pepxl

    Member pepxl GFX W!Z4RD

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2009
    Messages:
    3,263
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    yep leaked it is
     
  8. metroid4life14

    Member metroid4life14 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    308
    Country:
    United States
    I feel so stupid... I still can't find it ;_________;
     
  9. Shinigami Kiba
    OP

    Member Shinigami Kiba GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2007
    Messages:
    606
    Country:
    Macedonia, The Former Yugoslav Republic of
    doesnt work
    I installed 222 to IOS250
    I ran CFG loader, it ran the game but sure enough it froze after starting new game

    Also CFG USB Loader gives me errors whenever I try to save my settings, I don't know why, but I still managed to run the game with the first IOS222 option like that guy said to

    I tried it with USBLoader GX, set it to 222 and nothing

    If I burn the game is it going to work?

    actually I chose 250, but the installer said it should install it at IOS38
    so I have no idea where this cios222 is installed now or if I even have Wanineko's as well as this now.
     
  10. pepxl

    Member pepxl GFX W!Z4RD

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2009
    Messages:
    3,263
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    ive just done a quick look at HippyFreaks thread over at ************** posted by ************ but several parts are still being upped

    i havent tried torrents site as they are slower than dail up lol IMHO

    EDIT

    apparently you need Hermes for it to work as IOS249 will not work even if slot changed with another cIOS, info could be wrong
     
  11. DarkWay

    Member DarkWay tsubasa hiroge

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2008
    Messages:
    1,552
    Location:
    Cornwall
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    taken from somewhere......[​IMG] hope this info helps you out Shinigami Kiba
     
  12. Shinigami Kiba
    OP

    Member Shinigami Kiba GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2007
    Messages:
    606
    Country:
    Macedonia, The Former Yugoslav Republic of
    isn't what I just installed Hermes IOS222?
    This is very confusing to me, I hope my NAND backup works/isn't corrupted because I have a feeling I'll make a mess out of my Wii now

    ALL games worked flawlessly for me, except this one
    I was hoping once the US version came out I wouldn't have the freezing problems, but so much for that.

    If anyone can guide me, step by step on how to get this running I'd be more than grateful
     
  13. Shinigami Kiba
    OP

    Member Shinigami Kiba GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2007
    Messages:
    606
    Country:
    Macedonia, The Former Yugoslav Republic of
    sorry man, that doesn't help much
    so you're saying it won't work with cIOS222 v5, I have to downgrade to v4? Can someone confirm this?

    I'm not installing that darkcorp 1.0 thing tho, those "corp" things are bad...or so I think lol
     
  14. metroid4life14

    Member metroid4life14 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    308
    Country:
    United States
    did you install Hermes v5 TO slot 250 or WITH slot 250??? Because I'm pretty sure the whole point is to install Hermes to cIOS 222 XD
     
  15. Shinigami Kiba
    OP

    Member Shinigami Kiba GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2007
    Messages:
    606
    Country:
    Macedonia, The Former Yugoslav Republic of
    In that installer I linked to
    - I chose 250 at the start of the installer
    - then chose 222
    - then it said it wants to install to 38 I think
    - I did that
    - then tried running MH, set that stupid CFG loader to the first 222
    - the game booted up but it froze after begin a new game
     
  16. DarkWay

    Member DarkWay tsubasa hiroge

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2008
    Messages:
    1,552
    Location:
    Cornwall
    Country:
    United Kingdom

    umm I wish I could help some more but I only softmodded my Wii like 3 days ago so I don't know much but I'm sure someone else can use that information to help you out better [​IMG]
     
  17. metroid4life14

    Member metroid4life14 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    308
    Country:
    United States
    Ok... if you're on 4.1, where does ios 250 even come into the picture??? Don't you have Wanin's cIOS installed to 249?
     
  18. pepxl

    Member pepxl GFX W!Z4RD

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2009
    Messages:
    3,263
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    wanin's cIOS installs to both 249 and 250
     
  19. metroid4life14

    Member metroid4life14 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    308
    Country:
    United States
    I thought 250 was only for 4.2 though....
     
  20. tj_cool

    Supervisor tj_cool Stuff

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Messages:
    9,942
    Location:
    This planet
    Country:
    Belgium
    No, IOS250 is a security copy of IOS249 with max version number [​IMG]

    @OP: try hermes v4 (also on FileTrip if you need it)
     

Share This Page