Please help. Just went from M66 to 550 Prom

Discussion in 'PSP - Games & Content' started by Starzboy77, Aug 10, 2010.

Aug 10, 2010
  1. Starzboy77
    OP

    Member Starzboy77 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2004
    Messages:
    123
    Country:
    United States
    Everything works but my GBA emulator....

    When I boot gpsp i get Error in load/start homehook module and it kicks me back to the XMB. I have the bios and I have tried the latest gpsp-j and the latest Kai version. Both don't work! Please help!
     
  2. GreatCrippler

    Member GreatCrippler Greatness Fallen

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2010
    Messages:
    1,141
    Country:
    United States
    Go back to M33... Problem solved. ^^
     
  3. overslept

    Member overslept WALLY WALLY WALLY WALLY WALLY WALLY WALLY WORLD

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2009
    Messages:
    706
    Location:
    California
    Country:
    United States
    No, get gpsp kai. Problem solved the RIGHT way. You can have gpsp (and a better version at that, too) while still having 5.50 prometheus.

    Worked for me, and that easy installer makes the installation a breeze. Get gba BIOS, download some roms, put roms in folder, play. Cheats if you want, too.



    >_> I'm a complete idiot. Reading the OP fail [​IMG]

    Yeah try going back to m33
     
  4. Starzboy77
    OP

    Member Starzboy77 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2004
    Messages:
    123
    Country:
    United States
    Im back in M33 but I still get the same error on all the new gpsp emulators I run including kai and gpsp-j. However my much older versions run okay....What is going on!?
     

Share This Page