playing VC games/channels from SD Card issues...

Discussion in 'Wii - Emulation and Homebrew' started by zantax, Aug 11, 2009.

Aug 11, 2009
  1. zantax
    OP

    Newcomer zantax Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2009
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    Canada
    Ok here we go again, almost everything on my wii is working as intended now except for Channels/VC games off the SD Card. I am able to install the WAD for a channel/game onto the WII memory itself I can open and play it fine, but when I go into the channel managment window and move the game to the SD Card it moves over fine. However when I go into the SD Card Menu from the Wii menu and attempt to play the moved game I get the message, "Failed to Start". Here are is all the information about my wii and what I have done to date.

    Wii original menu 4.0u
    Followed the guide here
    http://www.tehskeen.com/forums/showthread.php?threadid=12923

    I loaded banner bomb no problem, then Boot MII no problem and made a nand backup, I could not install Boot MII as boot2 only IOS.

    after that was all loaded and I had my nand backup I then proceeded to load these...
    Trucha Bug Restorer 1.0 - installed everything from the network
    cIOS 38 rev 14 - from network
    USBLOADER GX and updated to latest version
    WAD Manager 1.4

    I read about other people having an issue that sounded similar and that installing cIOS 61 Shop installer should fix the issue, so I tried that and the same thing happened. Does anyone have any ideas?
     
  2. vergilite

    Member vergilite GBATemps Regular Clown

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2009
    Messages:
    737
    Location:
    Liv-Liv-Liverpool YEAH!
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    at the moment there is no way of running vc/channels of the sd card if you installed them through a wad, only legitimate vc/channels may run of sd sorry [​IMG]
     
  3. jabmaster2

    Member jabmaster2 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2009
    Messages:
    477
    Country:
    United States
    Wow u couldn't be more wrong. Anyways all u need is a patched ios60 not 61. Just use nus downloader and make an ios 60 wad. Or easiest method is use dop ios and install patched ios 60 to ur wii
     
  4. vergilite

    Member vergilite GBATemps Regular Clown

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2009
    Messages:
    737
    Location:
    Liv-Liv-Liverpool YEAH!
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    my bad, guess i don't keep up with the vc scene as much as i should [​IMG]
     
  5. zantax
    OP

    Newcomer zantax Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2009
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    Canada

    Thanks bud I installed that dop and patched ios 60 and poof worked like a hot damn. I must say I like that dop, I wish more patches were like that, or that there was a cIOS viewer that showed you all your current versions of IOS's and what they were for? I know that is a lot to ask but hopefully someone will do that like this dop did. Anyway Thanks again really appreciate it.
     
  6. jazvdb

    Member jazvdb GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2009
    Messages:
    835
    Location:
    In front of computer...
    Country:
    United States

    Try installing IOS60
     
  7. Notyalc

    Member Notyalc GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2009
    Messages:
    108
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Uh, hi people.

    Uh, where & how do i get IOS 60?

    Though, I think I'll try & see if my SD will let me play games off it without this IOS 60 first.

    But could you put on a link for me incase it doesn't work?

    And then could you explain how to install it?
     

Share This Page