Hacking .pkg larger than 4Gb?

Reaga

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Jul 31, 2013
Messages
1,153
Trophies
1
Age
32
XP
1,432
Country
United States
I'm used to installing .pkg files from my USB drive. Typically just homebrew. But one game I have procurred in .pkg format goes beyond the file size limit for my drive. Is there a spot on the PS3 I can place the .pkg through FTP and still show up under package management?
 
D

Deleted User

Guest
yes i believe it is called the package folder on the root of hd just play around with that or pkg i am sure it's listed online. On my ps3 i install to internal hd
 

Reaga

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Jul 31, 2013
Messages
1,153
Trophies
1
Age
32
XP
1,432
Country
United States
yes i believe it is called the package folder on the root of hd just play around with that or pkg i am sure it's listed online. On my ps3 i install to internal hd
Thanks. I'd have checked myself, but I'm currently playing KH CoM on PS4 and I only have 1 sony power cord at this moment.
 

Mark McDonut

GBATemp's Resident Ghostbuster
Member
Joined
Oct 8, 2008
Messages
855
Trophies
1
XP
2,210
Country
United States
you'll have to ftp it over to hdd0:\packages

If the packages folder isn't there just create it and copy the pkg file there.

you'll still need to put the raps on the external usb though same as before to use reactpsn.
 

Reaga

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Jul 31, 2013
Messages
1,153
Trophies
1
Age
32
XP
1,432
Country
United States
you'll have to ftp it over to hdd0:\packages

If the packages folder isn't there just create it and copy the pkg file there.

you'll still need to put the raps on the external usb though same as before to use reactpsn.
Well damn, I can only find the rap file for the european version
 

Mark McDonut

GBATemp's Resident Ghostbuster
Member
Joined
Oct 8, 2008
Messages
855
Trophies
1
XP
2,210
Country
United States
you can install eu stuff on a usa ps3 and vice versa with cfw (I run rebug 4.81.2)

I have outrun arcade on my usa ps3 and it runs fine.
 

Mark McDonut

GBATemp's Resident Ghostbuster
Member
Joined
Oct 8, 2008
Messages
855
Trophies
1
XP
2,210
Country
United States
Nah you'll need the matching rap file and region for your pkg. You'll have to acquire the eur pkg, your usa pkg is useless without the rap as far as I know.
 

Site & Scene News

Popular threads in this forum

General chit-chat
Help Users
    Xdqwerty @ Xdqwerty: Brb