pimpmywii

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by yungmoney1323, Nov 14, 2010.

Nov 14, 2010

pimpmywii by yungmoney1323 at 7:12 PM (1,205 Views / 0 Likes) 12 replies

  1. yungmoney1323
    OP

    Newcomer yungmoney1323 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    United States
    sooo i tried to install pimpmywii and it froze..i did the wrong thing and unpugged my wii...now i cannot install pimpmywii..i get a message that saids "error launching"...ive tried diff versions of pimp my wii..any suggestions?

    hellppp
     
  2. egurgle

    Member egurgle GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 9, 2010
    Messages:
    192
    Country:
    Brazil
  3. raulpica

    Supervisor raulpica With your drill, thrust to the sky!

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2007
    Messages:
    10,674
    Location:
    _____________ PowerLevel: 9001
    Country:
    Italy
    Do NOT double post and do NOT create duplicate threads. Next time you're double-posting/bumping, you're getting a warn, and if I catch you creating duplicate threads again only because you haven't got a reply as fast as you want, I am gonna also suspend you from the site.

    Btw, READ THE RULES
     
  4. yungmoney1323
    OP

    Newcomer yungmoney1323 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    United States
    i cant get the actual download to work..it saids unexpected error when i try to download it
    is there any other modmii links?
     
  5. raulpica

    Supervisor raulpica With your drill, thrust to the sky!

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2007
    Messages:
    10,674
    Location:
    _____________ PowerLevel: 9001
    Country:
    Italy
  6. yungmoney1323
    OP

    Newcomer yungmoney1323 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    United States
    thanks! and sorry about double post,forgot to read rules :/
     
  7. GTbigT

    Member GTbigT GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2009
    Messages:
    122
    Location:
    Miami, FL
    Country:
    United States
    he needs help specifically with pimpmywii

    we are having problems with black ops, and pimpmywii was my solution. it fixed this strange graphics lag that i had and it fixed conj's problem playing the retail disc.

    I had tried all kinds of solutions, and modmii was one of the first. however pimpmywii updated an ios that modmii obviously isn't set up to update, and it worked.
     
  8. egurgle

    Member egurgle GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 9, 2010
    Messages:
    192
    Country:
    Brazil
    what ios?
     
  9. yungmoney1323
    OP

    Newcomer yungmoney1323 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    United States
    ive finally got pimpmywii to work, i did the 1st option...it goes thruough all the ios,then it tops and saids error
     
  10. egurgle

    Member egurgle GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 9, 2010
    Messages:
    192
    Country:
    Brazil
    ok,, if u wanna use PimpMyWii then,, do this:
    First Step is: Hack your Wii / Minimal Installation and dont touch any option,, just accept them. u can use NUS to get wads or online installation (boring).
    Second Step: Perform test and fix problems. once again,,,, dont touch options. this time will take a long time to complete.
    Do this and it will work,,, but i still recommend ModMii.
     
  11. yungmoney1323
    OP

    Newcomer yungmoney1323 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    United States
    modmii isnt working.
    it gets stuck at step 24 of 48..ive tried unfreezeme.bat but nothign happens,,this has happened multiple times
     
  12. egurgle

    Member egurgle GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 9, 2010
    Messages:
    192
    Country:
    Brazil
    im testing ModMii.. brb
    BTW: what was the file in download?

    Edited: just download all files,,, maybe u were downloading big channels.
    let channels to be downloaded after. get only brick protection... but all is working fine!
     
  13. yungmoney1323
    OP

    Newcomer yungmoney1323 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    United States
    i literally waited 15 min on step 24 trying with and without the channels
     

Share This Page