Gaming Phantasy Star 0 online party problem.

NecroZerumus

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Nov 11, 2009
Messages
5
Trophies
0
XP
32
Country
United States
Hey guys.

I've been having a hard time trying to join my friend's party and my friends are having a hard time joining my party. They never see me online and I don't see them online. I tried updating, yet they still don't show up.

What's the deal? I tried another rom, rebooted my Wifi settings, and everything.
 

SamusKnight2K

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Sep 27, 2008
Messages
127
Trophies
0
Age
42
XP
158
Country
United States
1.) Both must have each other's friend codes inserted into their rosters. If you don't then you won't see the other.
2.) Check your internet firewall settings if using a router, ensure PSZ has full access to the internet. Some ports might need to be forwarded. For those details check out nintendo's official website. I don't know the ports needed so don't ask.
3.) Remember that the NDS can only connect via WEP encryption. Anything higher will fail. The NDSi can connect to WPA I think but I don't have a DSi to verify this.
 

VioletSkye

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Nov 12, 2009
Messages
5
Trophies
0
XP
1
Country
United States
The DSi can connect to WPA but PS0 won't use that connection unfortunately (at least I can't find a way to do it.) So I had to use a second router as an access point and use WEP, then I was able to get online no problem.
 

VioletSkye

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Nov 12, 2009
Messages
5
Trophies
0
XP
1
Country
United States
shineek said:
you forgot about the patch , both bahamut and Xenophobia releases need a special patch to play online , go check it on ds-scene.net
I didn't need a special patch to play online. I'm using the original Bahamut release (unpatched.)
 

taken

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Dec 23, 2008
Messages
520
Trophies
0
Location
United Kingdom
XP
121
Country
Both Bahamut and Xenophobia releases need a special patch to play online.

Although you don't need the patch to play normal on some carts.

But able to see eachother online. with other users.
 

VioletSkye

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Nov 12, 2009
Messages
5
Trophies
0
XP
1
Country
United States
I don't think that's accurate. I didn't patch my Bahamut release version and I just got done playing in Free Play mode with others online as well as Play Alone mode.
 

shineek

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jul 14, 2007
Messages
256
Trophies
0
Website
Visit site
XP
202
Country
Poland
i said online , i meant wi-fi not wlan , it was working for me too on wlan , but on wi-fi i didnt see the other players . and i too have acekard wit akaio 1.5 and the newest loaders
 

PuyoDead

Hey! Hey! Oh!
Member
Joined
May 5, 2003
Messages
698
Trophies
0
Age
43
Location
Cincinnati, OH
Website
www.flickr.com
XP
388
Country
United States
Guess I should clarify, I was playing Wi-Fi online, although matchmaking only set me up with one other person. But we played through a run no problem (other than getting stomped by those friggin' yeti looking things repeatedly). I don't know if the other person was using a flashcart too or not, since without friend codes, you can only say a few pre-set things to each other.
 

VioletSkye

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Nov 12, 2009
Messages
5
Trophies
0
XP
1
Country
United States
@ shineek:
Ahhh, gotcha. Well then I may need to patch it since my wife and I will be wanting to play together lol.
biggrin.gif
 

AndreXL

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Dec 28, 2006
Messages
511
Trophies
0
Website
Visit site
XP
180
Country
PuyoDead said:
Guess I should clarify, I was playing Wi-Fi online, although matchmaking only set me up with one other person. But we played through a run no problem (other than getting stomped by those friggin' yeti looking things repeatedly). I don't know if the other person was using a flashcart too or not, since without friend codes, you can only say a few pre-set things to each other.
That would probably be with me using AKAIO.

[edit]
Anyway, I trust the AKAIO team to add the patch to the loader if needed.
smile.gif
 

VioletSkye

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Nov 12, 2009
Messages
5
Trophies
0
XP
1
Country
United States
Ok here is what has worked for me thus far (without any patches.)

Nintendo Wi-Fi Connection:
Play with Friend(s) - Haven't added anybody yet to be able to check.
Free Play - Working
Play Alone - Working

DS Wireless Play:
Form Party - Unable to check until my wife's AK2i arrives
Join Party - Unable to check until my wife's AK2i arrives

However, until I can try it out, I'll take shineek and Rubbie's word for it that those other features don't work until it's patched.
 

infinete

The Temp's cynic.
Member
Joined
May 20, 2008
Messages
473
Trophies
1
Age
34
Location
London
XP
1,484
Country
VioletSkye said:
Ok here is what has worked for me thus far (without any patches.)

Nintendo Wi-Fi Connection:
Play with Friend(s) - Haven't added anybody yet to be able to check.
Free Play - Working
Play Alone - Working

DS Wireless Play:
Form Party - Unable to check until my wife's AK2i arrives
Join Party - Unable to check until my wife's AK2i arrives

However, until I can try it out, I'll take shineek and Rubbie's word for it that those other features don't work until it's patched.

Just tested Wireless play on a non patched rom (AK 2i 1.5 latest loaders dsi & ds phat)
DS Wireless Play:
Form Party - Perfect
Join Party - Perfect
we have just finished a mission as a ds local wifi team (next to each other)
edit: one issue we have noticed, i doubt it is due to the minor lv difference, sometimes (happend twice in the level) I was fighting a monster the other game could not see :S.
 

AndreXL

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Dec 28, 2006
Messages
511
Trophies
0
Website
Visit site
XP
180
Country
infinete said:
VioletSkye said:
Ok here is what has worked for me thus far (without any patches.)

Nintendo Wi-Fi Connection:
Play with Friend(s) - Haven't added anybody yet to be able to check.
Free Play - Working
Play Alone - Working

DS Wireless Play:
Form Party - Unable to check until my wife's AK2i arrives
Join Party - Unable to check until my wife's AK2i arrives

However, until I can try it out, I'll take shineek and Rubbie's word for it that those other features don't work until it's patched.

Just tested Wireless play on a non patched rom (AK 2i 1.5 latest loaders dsi & ds phat)
DS Wireless Play:
Form Party - Perfect
Join Party - Perfect
we have just finished a mission as a ds local wifi team (next to each other)
Supposedly, the issue is ROM playing with Original game type of issue.
like: ROM playing with Original will not work, ROM with ROM would work.
Patching would make the ROM playing with Original will work.
 
Joined
Sep 18, 2009
Messages
1,703
Trophies
0
Location
Ionia
XP
181
Country
United States
You need the Bahamut Patch for the BAHAMUT version of Phantasy Star 0 for Wi-Fi to work. I had this same problem on Wi-Fi, but I downloaded the Bahamut patch and the Wi-Fi problem was fixed. I forgot the Link to the Bahamut Patch [sorry], try finding it, using Google.
 

You may also like...

General chit-chat
Help Users
    x65943 @ x65943: >___\\