Permanent menu patcher?

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by dnmn8r, Dec 29, 2008.

Dec 29, 2008

Permanent menu patcher? by dnmn8r at 9:51 AM (1,488 Views / 0 Likes) 9 replies

  1. dnmn8r
    OP

    Member dnmn8r GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2008
    Messages:
    404
    Location:
    sydney
    Country:
    Australia
    Well, you know how with Gamma, you press B to reboot with the patched menu?
    Is there a permanent version of that?
    If not, why?
    If there is, could i get a link or the name of it?
     
  2. djdynamite123

    Banned djdynamite123 Master Of Hardcore!

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    3,791
    Location:
    Redcar, England UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    what's so interesting about playing a game through the disc channel, please tell me?
     
  3. Beatchu

    Member Beatchu GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2008
    Messages:
    347
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    cSM it't not out yet
     
  4. dnmn8r
    OP

    Member dnmn8r GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2008
    Messages:
    404
    Location:
    sydney
    Country:
    Australia
    It saves me like...10 seconds.
    But it also makes it easier for my little sisters.
    having 1 less channel doesn't hurt either..
     
  5. innercy

    Member innercy GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2006
    Messages:
    745
    Country:
    ^use gamma loader channel with autoboot function. u save around the same 10 seconds of your time.
     
  6. dnmn8r
    OP

    Member dnmn8r GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2008
    Messages:
    404
    Location:
    sydney
    Country:
    Australia
    i do, i just thought it would be interesting if anyone had created a permanent patch...or is that what cSM is all about...
     
  7. KiiWii

    Member KiiWii GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    3,169
    Country:
    United Kingdom
  8. robiul

    Member robiul GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2008
    Messages:
    538
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Country:
    United States
    There is also a disadvantage to using a menu patcher, which is when playing certain games or using certain applications, if you decide to return to wii menu or reset the software, this will reset the menu patcher so you'll have to download it over and over again.
     
  9. dnmn8r
    OP

    Member dnmn8r GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2008
    Messages:
    404
    Location:
    sydney
    Country:
    Australia
    hence the permanent part,
    oh well, good to know that someone else has thought about it
     
  10. KiiWii

    Member KiiWii GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    3,169
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I thought about it .....then criedar released pre-loader!... perhaps linking preloader to the menu rebooter boot.dol would have the desired effect? (but then would need cios rev8 for 002 fixing within disk channel?...meh..who wants to play NFSU, Bleach Vs or DKJB anyway?!)... im not gonna tempt fate and mess up my wii, illl wait till forsaekn completes his cSM.

    KiiWii
     

Share This Page