Hardware Pcrichard.com seems to have preorders

6adget

GBAtemp's official atheist
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
I really would like to pre order one through them, but I'm a little concerned that they have them available still and everyone else is sold out. Maybe i'm being paranoid. It wouldn't be that hard to make a fake website and take peoples money.

I used to be a tattoo artist in Vegas for quit a few years, and i could go on and on about how many scams I saw. We would get artists who were exceptional at their art, but came from small towns and were naive about any kind of scams. One day I came to the shop and relieved one of the artists. He had put in a 16 hour shift and was exhausted. We all would take public transit because it would cost a couple bills a day to park on the strip. Anyways he takes off and about ten minutes later he comes back in all excited and holding a box that looked like it came straight from the store with pictures of a nice laptop. Before I can say anything he tells me that he only paid $200 for it. I knew instantly that he had been scammed. I told him that he needed to run back to the bus stop as fast as he could and try to catch the guy. I knew it was too late though. He said "no, look. it's still shrink wrapped and everything. See, It's never been opened". He opened it up and it was full of the local newspaper. He instantly looked crushed. Not because he lost $200. We made that much in just the first hour of our shift. It was because he had been had.