Hacking Payload every time Switch is powered off?

newgen2005

Well-Known Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Dec 6, 2015
Messages
87
Trophies
0
Age
46
XP
415
Country
Sorry if this has been asked before. I have recently installed CFW on my unpatched Switch.

Every time I power off the Switch I need to RCM and send the Payload, is this correct?
 

LyuboA

Unknown Entity
Member
Joined
Jun 1, 2018
Messages
530
Trophies
0
XP
919
Country
Bulgaria
yes but you can use Auto RCM with Kosmos and Atmosphere.and you will be able to shu down the console from HOS - Power Menu and with Auto RCM you dont need jig cause every time you boot you will be in RCM gotta read up if you wanna use it
 

zxr750j

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Sep 29, 2003
Messages
931
Trophies
2
Location
Utrecht
XP
2,920
Country
Netherlands
If you just push the power button (sleepmode) you will hardly ever have to use your jig.

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------

I'm not using autorcm and haven't used the jig for months.
 

newgen2005

Well-Known Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Dec 6, 2015
Messages
87
Trophies
0
Age
46
XP
415
Country
Yes, only time I’ve had to power mine off is when I removed the SD card. Just wanted to confirm that this was usual.
 

eskinner3742

GBAtemp Professional Lurker
Member
Joined
Feb 21, 2016
Messages
315
Trophies
0
Age
28
XP
1,145
Country
United States
Yes, only time I’ve had to power mine off is when I removed the SD card. Just wanted to confirm that this was usual.

You can use the reboot to payload Homebrew app to reboot into hekate before removing your sd card so you don't have to completely turn it off to eject the SD.
 

Basketto

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jun 25, 2019
Messages
567
Trophies
0
Age
33
XP
628
Country
Australia
I think with SXOS/hekate auto-rcm, your switch will stay powered down until a power source is connected. So basically if you plug in a charger, it will enter auto-rcm, otherwise it should remain powered down.
 

Site & Scene News

Popular threads in this forum

General chit-chat
Help Users
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    2000 happened and we got too many hers
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    This chiropractor clinic sent a grand of $25 to collections on me lmao
  • Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo:
    Lol hey that 25 dollars could be the difference between a jaguar and a Porsche for the Dr!
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    15 dorrar
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    Does Rufus limit 2tb?
  • B @ btjunior:
    i love skibidi toilet
  • Xdqwerty @ Xdqwerty:
    is it worth to make a psn account nowadays?
  • Xdqwerty @ Xdqwerty:
    on ps3
  • Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo:
    Probably not
  • Xdqwerty @ Xdqwerty:
    @btjunior, how old are you really?
  • Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo:
    Especially a hacked one
  • Xdqwerty @ Xdqwerty:
    and idk if something will happen to my ps3 if i connect it to wifi with hen activated
  • Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo:
    I remember when the Atari 2600 was new and exciting lol
  • Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo:
    It could get banned from PSN but you can change your ID I think?
  • Xdqwerty @ Xdqwerty:
    also gonna install twilight menu in my r4 flashcard
  • Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo:
    One thing that just occurred to me.... The sound on the 2600 sucked less back then the harsh sound we hear now is from infinitely better speakers we have now, back when the 2600 was new speakers produced a almost muffled sound, like CRTs made old graphics look slightly better.
  • Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo:
    I wonder if I could recommend that to some emulation devs that perhaps the sound could use some smoothing out to simulate those old TVs
  • Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo:
    I think a few of the early systems could benefit from that, at least up to the 8 bit generation, by the 16 bit generation I think TVs had gotten a lot better in almost every way
  • Xdqwerty @ Xdqwerty:
    i dont have an sd card adapter but I have an usb sd card adapter
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    Old people games
  • Xdqwerty @ Xdqwerty:
    its not the one that comes with the r4
  • Xdqwerty @ Xdqwerty:
    doesnt work (my flashcard is from r4isdhc.com)
  • Xdqwerty @ Xdqwerty:
    might install ysmenu first
    Xdqwerty @ Xdqwerty: might install ysmenu first