1. Mnecraft368

    Mnecraft368 I hate my name.
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2015
    Messages:
    1,720
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I have N3DS and i have latest (non beta) version of PastaCFW, i load up the application then i click on the "Give me some pasta!" button but it freezes and nothing else happens. Im using browserhax!

    EDIT: Nvm someone asked this!
     
    YamiYPZ likes this.
  2. mollymax

    mollymax Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2015
    Messages:
    30
    Country:
    United States
    Anyway to get firm.bin on n3ds?
     
  3. Shadow#1

    Shadow#1 Wii & 3DS Softmod Expert
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Messages:
    7,269
    Country:
    United States
    Yea use the pc tool
     
  4. Ashikoki

    Ashikoki Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2016
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    United States
    I tried to follow samiam144 guide to installing rxTools custom firmware. I got to section 4b, since I have access to HBL. The steps says to select Pasta CFW loader or Mini-Pasta. I tried mini-pasta first which gave me a quick red screen on the bottom and then loads back into HBL. I turned off my o3ds, so it coldboots back to HBL, which I then tried the Pasta cfw loader. This time I get a really quick flash of "Your system is Old 3DS V 9.0 - 9.2. Apply patch for type 9 and then it loads back into HBL. Why is this happening?

    Info
    o3ds 9.2U
    3DSCFW kit V3.00 stable
    rxTools nightly 2016/1/13 verison
     
    Last edited by Ashikoki, Jan 15, 2016
  5. Shadow#1

    Shadow#1 Wii & 3DS Softmod Expert
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Messages:
    7,269
    Country:
    United States
    Remove the coldboot then that won't happen
     
  6. DrakeLyon

    DrakeLyon Console Perfectionist
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2015
    Messages:
    315
    Country:
    United States
    I need some help, I'm trying to access PastaCFW but it won't open up.. Just a black screen. I'm on 9.2 SysNAND and I have 10.3 EmuNAND already set up with the latest nightly of rxTools. I also have CtrBootManager for these. What can I do to get PastaCFW set up?
     
  7. Shadow#1

    Shadow#1 Wii & 3DS Softmod Expert
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Messages:
    7,269
    Country:
    United States
    U don't need PastaCFW at all
     
  8. DrakeLyon

    DrakeLyon Console Perfectionist
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2015
    Messages:
    315
    Country:
    United States
    Ah give me some more credit lol. I just want to try it out. Plus it has that firm loader thing for playing games that require an update on SysNAND.
    Can you help me out man?
     
  9. Shadow#1

    Shadow#1 Wii & 3DS Softmod Expert
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Messages:
    7,269
    Country:
    United States
    No because a emuNAND is all u need
     
  10. DrakeLyon

    DrakeLyon Console Perfectionist
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2015
    Messages:
    315
    Country:
    United States
    Yeah I guess, but why can't I have more? Please man, I'm just trying to collect CFW and learn on the side.
     
  11. Shadow#1

    Shadow#1 Wii & 3DS Softmod Expert
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Messages:
    7,269
    Country:
    United States
    Because u will be getting less using it
     
  12. DrakeLyon

    DrakeLyon Console Perfectionist
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2015
    Messages:
    315
    Country:
    United States
    You're probably right.. Buuuuuuuuttttt I still want it.
     
  13. calebsw

    calebsw GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2015
    Messages:
    111
    Country:
    United States
    *Reads title*

    This is the pasta tech support thread, not the "convince users they don't need pasta tech support" thread. gbatemp is so lucky to have 10 year old accounts offering such valuable insight
     
    DrakeLyon likes this.
  14. DrakeLyon

    DrakeLyon Console Perfectionist
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2015
    Messages:
    315
    Country:
    United States
    6 days later and I actually still have this problem lol.. perhaps somebody could tell me now how I'm supposed to get Beta 7 working on O3DS 9.2 U? Let's imagine I don't have rxTools or anything. I just want to get this working for the accomplishment of having done it. Surely it's not too uncommon..

    EDIT: I found another copy of 1.2.3 Beta 7 on that "Chaos" site that's titled as a Ready-to-use version, but it doesn't work either.
     
    Last edited by DrakeLyon, Jan 24, 2016
    Shadow#1 likes this.
  15. WiiUBricker

    WiiUBricker News Police
    Banned

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2009
    Messages:
    7,828
    Country:
    Argentina
    Same here, 2DS 9.2.0-20E sysNand, PastaCFW crashes with a black screen on every boot attempt. No fix in sight.
     
    DrakeLyon likes this.
  16. WiiUBricker

    WiiUBricker News Police
    Banned

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2009
    Messages:
    7,828
    Country:
    Argentina
    Dude, I got PastaCFW to work. It seems the issue is that I had a frankenfirmware, cause by a failed downgrade. If you too downgraded from above 9.2, then I suggest update with sysUpdater to 10.3 and then downgrade back to 9.2. Keep a close eye on the downgrade process. Make sure every cia in your downgrade package is installed successfully. Then wait 10 seconds for an automatic reboot. This should make PastaCFW and miniPasta work.
     
    DrakeLyon likes this.
  17. DrakeLyon

    DrakeLyon Console Perfectionist
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2015
    Messages:
    315
    Country:
    United States
    I shouldn't have had frankenfirmware at the time I downgraded as I used SafeSysUpdater for the downgrade lol. I mean, everything worked fine too. Not sure what went wrong, I mean MiniPasta worked for me, but never the full CFW. Anyway, I actually don't need CFW like this anymore as I just installed A9LH and turned my SysNAND into a permanent CFW on 10.6 with AuReiNAND. Unless Pasta has an A9LH version
     
  18. dahood

    dahood Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2015
    Messages:
    87
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    Whenever I start PastaCFW, the screen gets freezed! Sometimes its just a weird rainbow-like-black screen. sometimes I see something like "Give me sime pasta" etc. but its still freezed. I am using O3DS XXL v.9.2 und using menuhax or OOTHAX
     
  19. Shadow#1

    Shadow#1 Wii & 3DS Softmod Expert
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Messages:
    7,269
    Country:
    United States
    Use ninjhax 1.1b to launch it not compatable with *hax 2.x
     
    DrakeLyon likes this.
  20. EmceeKerser

    EmceeKerser GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2014
    Messages:
    1,374
    Country:
    use minipasta, or better yet dont use pasta at all. Its old as shit and unsupported
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - technical, support, thread