PAL to NTSC save games and vice versa

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Sketter, Dec 9, 2009.

Dec 9, 2009
  1. Sketter
    OP

    Newcomer Sketter Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2008
    Messages:
    94
    Country:
    Canada
    Is there a way to (maybe an app) that could convert PAL save games to NTSC save games and vice versa?
     
  2. KiiWii

    Member KiiWii GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    3,164
    Country:
    United Kingdom
  3. Sketter
    OP

    Newcomer Sketter Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2008
    Messages:
    94
    Country:
    Canada
    Well it looks usefal, but i'm trying to convert my COD MR PAL save file to NTSC

    This method doesn't work.
     
  4. Sketter
    OP

    Newcomer Sketter Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2008
    Messages:
    94
    Country:
    Canada
    tried that, i got a ret - 1 when installing it back.

    I'll give it another go from scratch.


    Edit:
    Yep, still getting ret = -1

    What does that mean again?

    I get no errors when i reinstall the PAL save game file.
     
  5. Sketter
    OP

    Newcomer Sketter Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2008
    Messages:
    94
    Country:
    Canada
    Ok so, when i tried to play the game, it seems that dispite the ret -1 the files have been moved over, and i'm playing my PAL save game on my NTSC.

    Lets hope nothing is messed up.
     
  6. Sketter
    OP

    Newcomer Sketter Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2008
    Messages:
    94
    Country:
    Canada
    thanks for all your help!
     
  7. hackotedelaplaqu

    Member hackotedelaplaqu GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2009
    Messages:
    533
    Country:
    France
    Very interesting thread.

    Does the same method works with wiiware games ?
     
  8. gamersclub

    Newcomer gamersclub Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2009
    Messages:
    62
    Location:
    Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    It does for world of goo. At least for me.
    Reminds me of some wads that give a 1037 ret error but still work. *Cough* rockband *cough* dlc *cough cough*
    [​IMG]
     
  9. hackotedelaplaqu

    Member hackotedelaplaqu GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2009
    Messages:
    533
    Country:
    France
    Thanks DeadlyFoez, worked like a charm with FFIV the after years (NTSC Save to PAL) - despite of the ret=-1 error.
    [​IMG]
     
  10. jazvdb

    Member jazvdb GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2009
    Messages:
    835
    Location:
    In front of computer...
    Country:
    United States
    You mean all those time i had an error -1, it could still work...?
    Oh well...
     
  11. zop2291

    Newcomer zop2291 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    40
    Location:
    New York
    Country:
    United States
    i just tried it with COD:MW R and it worked without a problem no error -1
     

Share This Page