pal games

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by kol262, Dec 28, 2008.

Dec 28, 2008

pal games by kol262 at 8:32 PM (2,994 Views / 0 Likes) 34 replies

  1. kol262
    OP

    Newcomer kol262 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2008
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    United States
    i have tried to burn pal games on my american wii system but they don't work. When i force NTSC the screen stays and freezes at a green colored screen. When i force pal 50 or pal 60 the screen flickers. I have also tried to region change with regionfrii to USA and still doesn't seem to work. I tried the games that i burned on wiigator backup launcher 3.0 gamma and alpha with a loaded Isos 249. I'm a noob at this so please tell me what im doing wrong or any suggestions on how to fix this. BTW burning speed is set to the lowest when i burned them.

    Thanks you for the help


    system is on a 3.1 firmware
    non modded system
     


  2. WhiteWingedKnigh

    Member WhiteWingedKnigh GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2008
    Messages:
    263
    Location:
    Ummm.....
    Country:
    United States
    What games are they? Some games you can't just force nstc, or maybe your tv isn't compatable (excuse my spelling) I only have 2 pal games, Disaster Day Of Crisis and 007 Quantum Of Solace and those work fine for me.
     
  3. kol262
    OP

    Newcomer kol262 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2008
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    United States
    the games i tried are Dragon_Ball_Z_Budokai_Tenkaichi_3 and sim 2 castaway

    can u explain what u mean by the tv isn't compatable. my tv doesn't support the pal 50/60 option?
     
  4. kol262
    OP

    Newcomer kol262 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2008
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    United States
    does anybody know how to solve this problem
     
  5. andy249901

    Member andy249901 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2008
    Messages:
    359
    Location:
    Hillsburrito
    Country:
    United States
    yea same here with wii music
     
  6. WiiPower

    Member WiiPower GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2008
    Messages:
    8,165
    Country:
    Germany
    The game does only contain PAL video mode code. You can patch NTSC video mode into the game with the generic wii patcher and burn the game again.
     
  7. kol262
    OP

    Newcomer kol262 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2008
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    United States

    How would i do that my game is an iso file and the patcher only read .dol files
     
  8. ether2802

    Former Staff ether2802 we have the techno...!!

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2007
    Messages:
    4,350
    Location:
    Pto. Vallarta
    Country:
    Mexico
    use trucha signer to extract the main.dol of the game partition, patch and replace..!! [​IMG]
     
  9. WiiPower

    Member WiiPower GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2008
    Messages:
    8,165
    Country:
    Germany
    It's complicated. I think i have to update my toy and write a guide for this as A LOT OF people aren't able to figure out how it's done, even if i give them my toy which allows to load patched main.dols.

    http://gbatemp.net/index.php?showtopic=122125&hl=newest
     
  10. kol262
    OP

    Newcomer kol262 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2008
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    United States


    sorry, but im not able to figure out what to do with the downloaded files and the instructions on how to use are to complicated
    can u explain in simpler for a me to understand. Im new to this stuff
    thanks
     
  11. kol262
    OP

    Newcomer kol262 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2008
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    United States
    For the Trucha Signer 0.21 when i load the iso file i get an "Error decrypting file"
     
  12. ether2802

    Former Staff ether2802 we have the techno...!!

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2007
    Messages:
    4,350
    Location:
    Pto. Vallarta
    Country:
    Mexico
    you need to have the keys wich seeing that you couldn't use WiiPower's toy, maybe the trucha signer idea could be to much hassle, do you know how to use the HBC, where do the apps go and that kind of stuff???
     
  13. WiiPower

    Member WiiPower GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2008
    Messages:
    8,165
    Country:
    Germany
  14. andy249901

    Member andy249901 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2008
    Messages:
    359
    Location:
    Hillsburrito
    Country:
    United States
    okay so i did the patching to the dol and replaced it to the iso but the screen still is flickering can anyone help me?
     
  15. kol262
    OP

    Newcomer kol262 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2008
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    United States

    Yes i know how to use the HBC and the apps
     
  16. ether2802

    Former Staff ether2802 we have the techno...!!

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2007
    Messages:
    4,350
    Location:
    Pto. Vallarta
    Country:
    Mexico
    Check WiiPower's thread it is all you need, and so much better than trucha signer and the process of dumping and make another copy wich possibly wont work....!!! [​IMG]
     
  17. kol262
    OP

    Newcomer kol262 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2008
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    United States
    i tried the using his toy and i get an error for each disk i try
     
  18. WiiPower

    Member WiiPower GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2008
    Messages:
    8,165
    Country:
    Germany
    Which kind of error do you get exactly?
     
  19. kol262
    OP

    Newcomer kol262 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2008
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    United States

    i get an Exception Ioch error (DI_Read ID)
     
  20. WiiPower

    Member WiiPower GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2008
    Messages:
    8,165
    Country:
    Germany
    Did you set SoftChip / my toy to use IOS249?
     

Share This Page