Opera Browser

Discussion in 'NDS - Nintendo Wi-Fi Connection' started by Maid-chan, Nov 23, 2010.

Nov 23, 2010

Opera Browser by Maid-chan at 9:58 AM (771 Views / 0 Likes) 4 replies

  1. Maid-chan
    OP

    Member Maid-chan GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2010
    Messages:
    229
    Location:
    Jakarta, Indonesia
    Country:
    Indonesia
    Is it true that Opera Browser always got low of capacity if open a big website?
     
  2. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvertâ„¢

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    Not Opera in general, but the DS's brower yes. The DS is simply too weak.

    Even the DSi's browser doesn't do much better.
     
  3. Maid-chan
    OP

    Member Maid-chan GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2010
    Messages:
    229
    Location:
    Jakarta, Indonesia
    Country:
    Indonesia
    Oh...then it's just can open a small browser like google... Anyway, thanks for the information! [​IMG]
     
  4. Gamer4life

    Member Gamer4life I am the Orange Gamer

    Joined:
    May 13, 2009
    Messages:
    296
    Location:
    Virginia
    Country:
    United States
    I browse a lot on the opera Browser for DS and if a site has a whole bunch of images and other crap then yes it will say that there isn't enough memory and so i turn my ds off then back on but i rarely visit a site that does that besides porn ones lol.
     
  5. Killermech

    Member Killermech Cookie Monster

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2004
    Messages:
    1,809
    Country:
    Sweden
    The trick is to use one of those sites that mobilizes the sites for you.
    I use:
    http://www.skweezer.com/
    and
    http://mlvb.net/

    Those sites actually make browsing with the NDS pretty good. Naturally it still isn't as fast as the PC. But it's about 3000% faster than browsing it raw.
     

Share This Page