1. fout21

    OP fout21 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2007
    Messages:
    25
    Country:
    Netherlands
    [​IMG]

    When signing into a My Nintendo account for the first time, you select other accounts and go to Google. I was eventually able to find a direct link to Google.com which lead me to translate. Since the tiny browser blacklists any domain other than Google.com, I had to use translate to access any webpages. I've also been able to fully access Facebook and Twitter with their My Nintendo login options.

    This could be interesting!
     
  2. Jayro

    Jayro MediCat Dev and Gameboy Modder
    Developer

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2012
    Messages:
    9,822
    Country:
    United States
    You sir are our hero. Tell @smealum about this, he could do some experimenting for entrypoints! (I don't have Twitter)
     
  3. TheCyberQuake

    TheCyberQuake Certified Geek
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2014
    Messages:
    5,012
    Country:
    United States
    This has been known, and a special DNS has been created to make it easier as well.
     
  4. Bladexdsl

    Bladexdsl ZOMG my posts...it's over 9000!!!
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    19,651
    Country:
    Australia
    dirty HAX here they come :P
     
  5. SoslanVanWieren

    Banned

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2017
    Messages:
    1,809
    Country:
    Australia
    We need something for a9lh though if this console does get hacked since Nintendo can update your system at any time. Or your going to have to leave your wifi off on the switch and not be able to play online.
     
  6. Clydefrosch

    Clydefrosch GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2009
    Messages:
    5,839
    Country:
    Germany
    guys, i know you're excited but just because there's a browser doesn't mean it'll automatically be hacked
     
  7. Hikenkami

    Hikenkami GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2015
    Messages:
    155
    Country:
    France
    Can they? I have my switch in front of my very eyes, and there is a "disable automatic software update" function on it.
     
  8. JFlare

    JFlare GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2017
    Messages:
    140
    Country:
    United States
    Does this only work once? Meaning if you want to do it again, you have to make another account?
     
  9. zoogie

    zoogie playing around in the dsiware
    Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2014
    Messages:
    8,271
    Country:
    Micronesia, Federated States of
    They already have ROP in the browser applet (at least).
     
    peteruk likes this.
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Browser, Switch,