OOT3Dhax error

Discussion in '3DS - Homebrew Development and Emulators' started by Trayce, Apr 27, 2016.

  1. Trayce
    OP

    Trayce Newbie

    Newcomer
    6
    1
    Apr 27, 2016
    United States
    So when downgrading my 3ds to 9.2, it all goes by just fine. Then I enter OOT again and it goes fine then I launch the home brew and it stops at the message "homemenurobpin is ready", at that point the system force closes OOT and gives me an error message that's something along the lines of "backup save data on any open application".

    It's also worth mentioning that my 3ds has had issues with games force closing during normal play. I've only had these crashing problems on my current "old" 3ds after I transferred from my other one. Any help would be appreciated.
     
  2. Harvest God

    Harvest God Er a pixel artist?

    Member
    294
    81
    Oct 27, 2015
    United States
    Use the downgrader checker to see if downgrade was correct. If you just need homebrew just use browserhax
     
  3. Trayce
    OP

    Trayce Newbie

    Newcomer
    6
    1
    Apr 27, 2016
    United States
    Sorry my bad, I didn't mention that I was originally on 10.7, I was under the impression that browserhax didn't work either.

    And actually for whatever reason it will not downgrade anymore. We re updated it for the time being then we found a new method and tried downgradin but it freezes at "downgrade to 9.2 init"

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    Can you link me to downgrade checker instructions? All we can find is a download.
     
  4. Ricken

    Ricken Crawling from Hell, Falling from Grace

    Member
    2,169
    2,297
    Jan 19, 2016
    United States
    Shibuya, The small one from Vegas
    I think your problem rather is the OoTHax Payload

    10.7 Payload doesnt work on 9.2 :P
     
  5. Trayce
    OP

    Trayce Newbie

    Newcomer
    6
    1
    Apr 27, 2016
    United States
    It does though because we've downgraded to 9.2 countless times.
     
  6. invaderyoyo

    invaderyoyo invader

    Member
    741
    368
    Mar 17, 2014
    United States
    Southern California
    It's never worked for me. Try the 9.2 payload.
     
  7. Trayce
    OP

    Trayce Newbie

    Newcomer
    6
    1
    Apr 27, 2016
    United States
    The payload likely isn't the issue, like i said the problem is after we downgrade it. There wasn't a 10.7 payload to use in the first place so we used the latest and it worked just fine to downgrade. that's when th issue shows up
     
  8. Harvest God

    Harvest God Er a pixel artist?

    Member
    294
    81
    Oct 27, 2015
    United States
  9. Trayce
    OP

    Trayce Newbie

    Newcomer
    6
    1
    Apr 27, 2016
    United States
  10. invaderyoyo

    invaderyoyo invader

    Member
    741
    368
    Mar 17, 2014
    United States
    Southern California
    If it fails when starting the homebrew launcher why not give the 9.2 payload a try? At least you'll know for sure. Like I said, OOThax never worked for me on 9.2 if it was set up for 10.7.
     
  11. Trayce
    OP

    Trayce Newbie

    Newcomer
    6
    1
    Apr 27, 2016
    United States
    Okay thank you, we're trying it out now

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    Holy shit it worked, thanks for the help. I had done it once before but I guess it just slipped my mind! Thank you so much! I feel stupid now xD
     
    Ricken likes this.
  12. Ricken

    Ricken Crawling from Hell, Falling from Grace

    Member
    2,169
    2,297
    Jan 19, 2016
    United States
    Shibuya, The small one from Vegas
    So did I when i forgot to put arm11.bin and arm9.bin on my SD root while setting up A9LH

    OTP helper wouldn't boot so I thought I was screwed XD
     
    astrangeone likes this.
  13. astrangeone

    astrangeone GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Member
    1,985
    578
    Dec 1, 2009
    Canada
    Canada
    I had that happen too - but it was because I was installing the exploit after work and I was pretty dead on my feet.
     
  14. Ricken

    Ricken Crawling from Hell, Falling from Grace

    Member
    2,169
    2,297
    Jan 19, 2016
    United States
    Shibuya, The small one from Vegas
    I did it because I was trying to make things a DIY since I had done it before, and was doing it for a friend.

    I thought I would have to update, but then i noticed there was no arm11.bin to load XD
     
  15. astrangeone

    astrangeone GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Member
    1,985
    578
    Dec 1, 2009
    Canada
    Canada
    Same. I got stuck and frustrated and then I was like...wait, I'm missing a file. Dumb! (It would boot and then hang.)
     
    Ricken likes this.