1. amitkania

    OP amitkania Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    United States
    sister wanted this game so i downloaded the iso as usual and put it on my usb, but the game just gives a black screen upon launching it

    every other game works perfectly fine, im using usbloader

    cios v10 beta 52 base 56 on slot 249
    cios v10 beta 52 base 57 on slot 250


    i tried switching to slot 250 for just dance since i read it requires base 57, but i still get a black screen

    i thought the iso was corrupted so i downloaded just dance 2015 and 2016 too and they all give me a black screen... i have no clue whats wrong


    any help would be appreciated
     
  2. istmeedoofer

    istmeedoofer Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2015
    Messages:
    23
    Country:
    Hi,

    Try cios V8 Final rather than V10, newer does not always = better.
     
  3. Cyan

    Cyan GBATemp's lurking knight
    Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2002
    Messages:
    22,532
    Country:
    France
    If you still have black screen with v8 base57, be sure you use the correct USB Port. (but you should know if your other games are working).
    reset the game settings (maybe you enabled debug mode by mistake, reset the video to "disc default" not console's default)
    try with HDD if you are using a flash drive. (though, it should affect other games too)

    As you are on Wii, you also have the possibility to try this game with Hermes cIOS (instead of d2x)
    The cIOS usually installed in slot222, 223, 224 (try the one with mixed base37+38)
    Hermes cIOS have a good reputation for music games :)

    (I don't remember if Hermes cIOS are working with all new HDD format, like GPT or NTFS, you might want to use MBR and FAT32 only)
     
    Last edited: Apr 10, 2018
  4. amitkania

    OP amitkania Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    United States
    I have a black screen with v8 base 57 too. I’m using the correct USB port because other games work just fine.

    Hermès cIOS also gives black screen
     
  5. Cyan

    Cyan GBATemp's lurking knight
    Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2002
    Messages:
    22,532
    Country:
    France
    verify your game integrity.

    Wii backup manager > select the game > option > sha1 verify
    if it's green it's good.
    if it's red, your game is the problem.
     
  6. Xyphoseos

    Xyphoseos Hack or no games
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2016
    Messages:
    1,669
    Country:
    France
    I'm at the same point, black screen, any idea ?
     
  7. Boden

    Boden Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2018
    Messages:
    26
    Country:
    United States
    Hey, sorry to revive this if it's dead, but I was wondering if you guys found a solution because I'm at the same error.
     
  8. alexander1970

    alexander1970 Austrian Guy - allowed make grammatical Errors
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2018
    Messages:
    6,601
    Country:
    Austria
    jeannotte likes this.
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Screen, Dance, Gives