ok so transparency in Paint.net

Discussion in 'GBAtemp Art Studio' started by BORTZ, Sep 26, 2008.

Sep 26, 2008
  1. BORTZ
    OP

    Global Moderator BORTZ wtf, nintendo

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2007
    Messages:
    10,646
    Country:
    United States
    so i fail paint.net. so when i have a checkerboard pattern left from the eraser, i was like"well now ill just copy this image over the new one." but then i did that, the checkerboard pattern just turned white. how do i make it go away?
     
  2. strata8

    Member strata8 Look! A pointless distraction!

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2007
    Messages:
    618
    Location:
    over there
    Country:
    Australia
    You don't fail. Paint.net fails.

    I mean, come on! It erases layers if you move them off the canvas! How stupid is that!?

    Use GIMP or something.
     
  3. RyukeDragon

    Newcomer RyukeDragon Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2008
    Messages:
    77
    Location:
    The intarwebs
    Country:
    United States
    Srsly? That's retarded. At least GIMP's only failing is that all the windows don't come to the front when you click on one of them.
     
  4. Psyfira

    Member Psyfira Credit: 0ml. Insert tea to continue

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2003
    Messages:
    3,887
    Location:
    England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Edit > Paste into new layer
    Puts whatever was on the clipboard on a brand new layer, preverving the transparency as it goes. Is that what you meant?
    (Photoshop does this by default, drives me up the wall but is also why a lot of PS users don't realise it's a separate setting on other programs)
     
  5. BORTZ
    OP

    Global Moderator BORTZ wtf, nintendo

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2007
    Messages:
    10,646
    Country:
    United States
    ya i think so. thanks.
     

Share This Page