Ok i'm really stupid...

Discussion in 'Supercard' started by DivineZeus, Aug 30, 2008.

Aug 30, 2008

Ok i'm really stupid... by DivineZeus at 11:25 AM (943 Views / 0 Likes) 4 replies

  1. DivineZeus
    OP

    Member DivineZeus GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2008
    Messages:
    281
    Location:
    Rovigo, Republic of Venice
    Country:
    Italy
    Well i read many and many pages of guides on the net for setting my SCDS1 with DSTT menu and Yasu menu, but i can't get it work... bliss readme explain one method, Yasu another one, on few forums other methods... my head is spinning... maybe i'm stupid, but can anyone please explain to me the right steps for set this up? i really need an idiot proof guide, preferably with links to the right files... thanks in advance... [​IMG]
     
  2. DivineZeus
    OP

    Member DivineZeus GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2008
    Messages:
    281
    Location:
    Rovigo, Republic of Venice
    Country:
    Italy
    Well, i feel myself a little less stupid... [​IMG] now i can have SCDS1 and TTMenu working on my MicroSD, but it seems i can't use Yasu Firmware... i can have SCDS1 firmware working and TTMenu OR SCDS1 firmware and YasuMenu, not all three... why? :/
     
  3. sidneyyoung

    Member sidneyyoung GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2006
    Messages:
    895
    Country:
    Bermuda
    Run ttextract.exe with OFFICIAL TTMENU.DAT.
    ttdldi.dat and ttpatch.dat will be extracted.
    copy ttdldi.dat, ttpatch.dat and YSMenu.ini to TTMenu directory
    put the YSMenu.nds file on the root, also remember to edit the ysmenu.ini file to change the language to english.

    thats all there is to it
     
  4. DivineZeus
    OP

    Member DivineZeus GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2008
    Messages:
    281
    Location:
    Rovigo, Republic of Venice
    Country:
    Italy
    Thanks but this is just what i did many times... with no success... [​IMG] oh well f..k Yasu Menu (but respect and kudos to him for this one), wut i need is DSTT firmware for some games, nothing more... [​IMG]
     
  5. DivineZeus
    OP

    Member DivineZeus GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2008
    Messages:
    281
    Location:
    Rovigo, Republic of Venice
    Country:
    Italy
    Finally i have all firmwares working fine on my SCDS1! [​IMG] i read some posts around here and thanks to Bri, a temper user, now i can finally enjoy the dark side of my card! [​IMG]
     

Share This Page