Hacking Oh god damned

G0dLiKe

who needs a title ;)
OP
Member
Joined
Aug 2, 2009
Messages
1,674
Trophies
0
Website
db.tt
XP
206
Country
United States
Bought another game off the jpn shop channel, exed exes this time.

Just when I click start, the screen goes black and wii is hanging(Commando Arcade is giving me the same weird problems).

Anyone mind having a look on my Dop-Mii IOS list, maybe I am missing some IOS or so
ohmy.gif


Edit: I can use every app and I can play every game(disc based and WiiFlow wise). Usually I´m on 3.2E, changed my Wii´s whole region to JPN but no luck...

Code:
DOP-Mii ReportÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ
RegionÂÂÂÂ Japan (J)ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ
Hollywood VersionÂÂÂÂ 0x11ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ
Wii Unique DeviceIDÂÂÂÂ48559099ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ
ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ
IOS VersionÂÂÂÂ FakeSignÂÂÂÂ ES_IdentifyÂÂÂÂ NANDÂÂÂÂ Flash
250 (v65535)ÂÂÂÂEnabledÂÂÂÂEnabledÂÂÂÂEnabledÂÂÂÂDisabled
249 (v14)ÂÂÂÂEnabledÂÂÂÂEnabledÂÂÂÂEnabledÂÂÂÂDisabled
236 (v65535)ÂÂÂÂEnabledÂÂÂÂEnabledÂÂÂÂEnabledÂÂÂÂDisabled
224 (v65535)ÂÂÂÂEnabledÂÂÂÂDisabledÂÂÂÂEnabledÂÂÂÂDisabled
223 (v4)ÂÂÂÂEnabledÂÂÂÂEnabledÂÂÂÂEnabledÂÂÂÂDisabled
222 (v65535)ÂÂÂÂEnabledÂÂÂÂEnabledÂÂÂÂEnabledÂÂÂÂDisabled
202 (v4)ÂÂÂÂEnabledÂÂÂÂEnabledÂÂÂÂEnabledÂÂÂÂDisabled
61ÂÂ(v5405)ÂÂÂÂDisabledÂÂÂÂDisabledÂÂÂÂDisabledÂÂÂÂDisabled
60ÂÂ(v6174)ÂÂÂÂEnabledÂÂÂÂDisabledÂÂÂÂDisabledÂÂÂÂDisabled
58ÂÂ(v6176)ÂÂÂÂDisabledÂÂÂÂDisabledÂÂÂÂDisabledÂÂÂÂDisabled
56ÂÂ(v5662)ÂÂÂÂDisabledÂÂÂÂDisabledÂÂÂÂDisabledÂÂÂÂDisabled
55ÂÂ(v5663)ÂÂÂÂDisabledÂÂÂÂDisabledÂÂÂÂDisabledÂÂÂÂDisabled
53ÂÂ(v5663)ÂÂÂÂDisabledÂÂÂÂDisabledÂÂÂÂDisabledÂÂÂÂDisabled
38ÂÂ(v4124)ÂÂÂÂDisabledÂÂÂÂDisabledÂÂÂÂDisabledÂÂÂÂDisabled
37ÂÂ(v5663)ÂÂÂÂDisabledÂÂÂÂDisabledÂÂÂÂDisabledÂÂÂÂDisabled
36ÂÂ(v65535)ÂÂÂÂEnabledÂÂÂÂEnabledÂÂÂÂEnabledÂÂÂÂDisabled
35ÂÂ(v3608)ÂÂÂÂDisabledÂÂÂÂDisabledÂÂÂÂDisabledÂÂÂÂDisabled
34ÂÂ(v1039)ÂÂÂÂEnabledÂÂÂÂEnabledÂÂÂÂEnabledÂÂÂÂEnabled
33ÂÂ(v3607)ÂÂÂÂDisabledÂÂÂÂDisabledÂÂÂÂDisabledÂÂÂÂDisabled
31ÂÂ(v1040)ÂÂÂÂEnabledÂÂÂÂEnabledÂÂÂÂEnabledÂÂÂÂEnabled
30ÂÂ(v1040)ÂÂÂÂEnabledÂÂÂÂEnabledÂÂÂÂEnabledÂÂÂÂEnabled
28ÂÂ(v1288)ÂÂÂÂEnabledÂÂÂÂEnabledÂÂÂÂEnabledÂÂÂÂEnabled
22ÂÂ(v772)ÂÂÂÂEnabledÂÂÂÂEnabledÂÂÂÂEnabledÂÂÂÂEnabled
21ÂÂ(v782)ÂÂÂÂDisabledÂÂÂÂDisabledÂÂÂÂDisabledÂÂÂÂDisabled
20ÂÂ(v12)ÂÂÂÂEnabledÂÂÂÂEnabledÂÂÂÂEnabledÂÂÂÂEnabled
17ÂÂ(v512)ÂÂÂÂEnabledÂÂÂÂEnabledÂÂÂÂEnabledÂÂÂÂEnabled
15ÂÂ(v266)ÂÂÂÂDisabledÂÂÂÂDisabledÂÂÂÂDisabledÂÂÂÂDisabled
14ÂÂ(v257)ÂÂÂÂEnabledÂÂÂÂEnabledÂÂÂÂEnabledÂÂÂÂEnabled
13ÂÂ(v10)ÂÂÂÂEnabledÂÂÂÂEnabledÂÂÂÂEnabledÂÂÂÂEnabled
12ÂÂ(v6)ÂÂÂÂEnabledÂÂÂÂEnabledÂÂÂÂEnabledÂÂÂÂEnabled
11ÂÂ(v10)ÂÂÂÂEnabledÂÂÂÂEnabledÂÂÂÂEnabledÂÂÂÂEnabled
9ÂÂ (v1034)ÂÂÂÂDisabledÂÂÂÂDisabledÂÂÂÂDisabledÂÂÂÂDisabled
4ÂÂ (v3)ÂÂÂÂEnabledÂÂÂÂEnabledÂÂÂÂEnabledÂÂÂÂEnabled

Thx guys
 

G0dLiKe

who needs a title ;)
OP
Member
Joined
Aug 2, 2009
Messages
1,674
Trophies
0
Website
db.tt
XP
206
Country
United States
yeah FGOD, I thought the same...

And as I said before all other games and apps are working flawless.

Only those 2 wii shop games, which I bought are not working. Feeling stupid and out of ideas.

When I´m on my original setup, I´m on 3.2E, Preloader regionfree channel hack enabled, Anyregionchanger set to output NTSC video signal.

Every other VC game was working before...
 

FGOD

Wii gaming bitch
Member
Joined
Jun 1, 2008
Messages
1,391
Trophies
1
Age
40
Location
Netherlands, Den Helder
Website
www.familievermeylen.nl
XP
529
Country
Netherlands
yeah but a lot of the times i noticed that the region free hack didn't work for me... like on big kahuna reef which is usa wiiware didn't work on my wii with the regio free hack... but then again, it did work when i changed the output signal with any region changer...
 

G0dLiKe

who needs a title ;)
OP
Member
Joined
Aug 2, 2009
Messages
1,674
Trophies
0
Website
db.tt
XP
206
Country
United States
Well, yeah. I have both enabled, the regionfree channels hack and the video output to ntsc... More and more I think WTF Nintendo?
 

G0dLiKe

who needs a title ;)
OP
Member
Joined
Aug 2, 2009
Messages
1,674
Trophies
0
Website
db.tt
XP
206
Country
United States
Ok, so I think I am close to a solution.

Bought another game, this time a MSX VC "Salamander". To my suprise, this is working...

Is there a new protection in Arcade VC games or what...?

Posts merged

FGOD said:
did you try making a japan nand with your keys? and those games?

I did that. Yes.
 

G0dLiKe

who needs a title ;)
OP
Member
Joined
Aug 2, 2009
Messages
1,674
Trophies
0
Website
db.tt
XP
206
Country
United States
FGOD said:
still no luck? damn that's weird, but the weirdest part is that you bought them so they should work... they are not fake signed... even if they had a new protection, they are good signed and bought games...

Exact what I am thinking. And weirdest part is, the other vc game I bought today works
ohmy.gif
 

G0dLiKe

who needs a title ;)
OP
Member
Joined
Aug 2, 2009
Messages
1,674
Trophies
0
Website
db.tt
XP
206
Country
United States
FGOD said:
really weird stuff did you contact nintendo about that? saying you have a jap wii?

I will do this today, gonna switch back to jpn nand, update to 4.3(that they can not say you need to be on 4.3 blah blah) I have the latest hbc and bootmii on boot2 so i can switch between nand backups easily.

but should i contact noj or noa or noe with my problem?
 

G0dLiKe

who needs a title ;)
OP
Member
Joined
Aug 2, 2009
Messages
1,674
Trophies
0
Website
db.tt
XP
206
Country
United States
Update:

Took the official update to 4.3JPN and the game is still not working.

Tried to switch between resolutions in the wiis settings but no avail at all.

So whats going on here...?

All IOS are official up to date and best thing is, all homebrew is working like it should, even wiiflow...

but the games not
frown.gif


Damn you BigN
 

OriginalHamster

UStealthy
Member
Joined
Nov 2, 2008
Messages
3,380
Trophies
0
Age
44
XP
1,367
Country
Cote d'Ivoire
I know some WiiWare games crush goes black screen because a language conflict (Pokemon one, and Shotanto Kakogen), I think someone knows how patch those to work again, ask over Wiiso. It's the first time that this problem is affecting VC, maybe Capcom is using similar setting with their arcade emu?
 

OriginalHamster

UStealthy
Member
Joined
Nov 2, 2008
Messages
3,380
Trophies
0
Age
44
XP
1,367
Country
Cote d'Ivoire
PM the conflicting wad (Commando Arcade the most XD) I could try it on my Wii, and check if there is a problem with your Wii settings, or the wad needs be patched because the japanese language.
 

G0dLiKe

who needs a title ;)
OP
Member
Joined
Aug 2, 2009
Messages
1,674
Trophies
0
Website
db.tt
XP
206
Country
United States
Ok, I thought I post a update on this...

Meanwhile I´m on 4.3 JPN, modded my Wii with ModMii(treaded it like a virgin Wii to get all active IOSs) do have all up to date, all is working like supposed(USB loaders, new games like DKCR and SMB AllStars, all VC games)...

Except the following VC titles: Commando, Exed Exes, Makaimura(Ghost&Goblins). I bought all 3 titles from Shop Channel and every time I want to start a game, the screen goes black and the Wiimote is out of sync, means I need to power off the Wii
frown.gif


I use a component cable to connect the wii to my TV, this is driving me nuts... and Black Tiger should be released sometime soon...

BTW, this are the only VC games which are not working, I have bought other VC Arcade titles which does work. The non working games are all Capcom releases.

WTF is going on here?
 

Site & Scene News

Popular threads in this forum

General chit-chat
Help Users
  • BigOnYa @ BigOnYa:
    I'm so pumped, NCAA football video game is back after a 10 year hiatus, coming to SeriesS/X, PS5 in July.
  • BigOnYa @ BigOnYa:
    Wish they would let us play the NCAA football 14 on newer xbox, its one of the only games I love and own on disc still, that is not back compatible, bs.
  • AdenTheThird @ AdenTheThird:
    @BigOnYa My dad recently bought a spare Series X off of me, got game pass, and saw Madden '24 on Game Pass, decided to try it out.

    ...He was a bit taken aback by the 60GB download size. Poor guy's still living in the 90s!
    +1
  • SylverReZ @ SylverReZ:
    @AdenTheThird, Bro's still in the PS2 age.
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    Lol charging your dad's classic unless he's the type that doesn't like taking things like that
  • AdenTheThird @ AdenTheThird:
    @K3Nv2 He was looking into consoles for his house anyway (for my younger siblings and himself) and I had a spare XSX and Switch I ended up selling him at pretty steep cuts. I would just give them to him, but I did buy them with the intent to sell them... and college is super expensive.
  • BigOnYa @ BigOnYa:
    A little yeah...
  • Xdqwerty @ Xdqwerty:
    @BigOnYa, [insert wut here]
    +1
  • BigOnYa @ BigOnYa:
    I'm a little hi, but bout to fix that.
    +1
  • BigOnYa @ BigOnYa:
    Now I'm low, i was upstairs in my wifeys kitchen, now I'm downstairs in my dungeon.(My basement)
    +1
  • BakerMan @ BakerMan:
    do you mind? i snuck in with amiibo and jars, and am trying to do my thing brony style
  • BakerMan @ BakerMan:
    have you ever regretted saying something immediately after saying it?
    +1
  • BakerMan @ BakerMan:
    nah what i was doing was trying to cure my ever-so-apparent crabs
  • Xdqwerty @ Xdqwerty:
    @SylverReZ,
    my younger brother is forcing me to play with him and my cousins are here *sigh*
    +1
  • BigOnYa @ BigOnYa:
    @SylverReZ that Hack a hacked 360 vid was neat, never knew it existed.
    +1
  • SylverReZ @ SylverReZ:
    @BigOnYa, I thought it was interesting.
    +1
  • Xdqwerty @ Xdqwerty:
    nvm this video is clickbait
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    I got a dazzel capture card some place in storage
    K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2: I got a dazzel capture card some place in storage