Oh god damned

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by G0dLiKe, Nov 2, 2010.

Nov 2, 2010

Oh god damned by G0dLiKe at 7:08 PM (4,612 Views / 0 Likes) 41 replies

  1. G0dLiKe
    OP

    Member G0dLiKe who needs a title ;)

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2009
    Messages:
    1,674
    Country:
    United States
    Bought another game off the jpn shop channel, exed exes this time.

    Just when I click start, the screen goes black and wii is hanging(Commando Arcade is giving me the same weird problems).

    Anyone mind having a look on my Dop-Mii IOS list, maybe I am missing some IOS or so [​IMG]

    Edit: I can use every app and I can play every game(disc based and WiiFlow wise). Usually I´m on 3.2E, changed my Wii´s whole region to JPN but no luck...

    Code:
    DOP-Mii ReportÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ
    RegionÂÂÂÂ Japan (J)ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ
    Hollywood VersionÂÂÂÂ 0x11ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ
    Wii Unique DeviceIDÂÂÂÂ48559099ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ
    ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ
    IOS VersionÂÂÂÂ FakeSignÂÂÂÂ ES_IdentifyÂÂÂÂ NANDÂÂÂÂ Flash
    250 (v65535)ÂÂÂÂEnabledÂÂÂÂEnabledÂÂÂÂEnabledÂÂÂÂDisabled
    249 (v14)ÂÂÂÂEnabledÂÂÂÂEnabledÂÂÂÂEnabledÂÂÂÂDisabled
    236 (v65535)ÂÂÂÂEnabledÂÂÂÂEnabledÂÂÂÂEnabledÂÂÂÂDisabled
    224 (v65535)ÂÂÂÂEnabledÂÂÂÂDisabledÂÂÂÂEnabledÂÂÂÂDisabled
    223 (v4)ÂÂÂÂEnabledÂÂÂÂEnabledÂÂÂÂEnabledÂÂÂÂDisabled
    222 (v65535)ÂÂÂÂEnabledÂÂÂÂEnabledÂÂÂÂEnabledÂÂÂÂDisabled
    202 (v4)ÂÂÂÂEnabledÂÂÂÂEnabledÂÂÂÂEnabledÂÂÂÂDisabled
    61ÂÂ(v5405)ÂÂÂÂDisabledÂÂÂÂDisabledÂÂÂÂDisabledÂÂÂÂDisabled
    60ÂÂ(v6174)ÂÂÂÂEnabledÂÂÂÂDisabledÂÂÂÂDisabledÂÂÂÂDisabled
    58ÂÂ(v6176)ÂÂÂÂDisabledÂÂÂÂDisabledÂÂÂÂDisabledÂÂÂÂDisabled
    56ÂÂ(v5662)ÂÂÂÂDisabledÂÂÂÂDisabledÂÂÂÂDisabledÂÂÂÂDisabled
    55ÂÂ(v5663)ÂÂÂÂDisabledÂÂÂÂDisabledÂÂÂÂDisabledÂÂÂÂDisabled
    53ÂÂ(v5663)ÂÂÂÂDisabledÂÂÂÂDisabledÂÂÂÂDisabledÂÂÂÂDisabled
    38ÂÂ(v4124)ÂÂÂÂDisabledÂÂÂÂDisabledÂÂÂÂDisabledÂÂÂÂDisabled
    37ÂÂ(v5663)ÂÂÂÂDisabledÂÂÂÂDisabledÂÂÂÂDisabledÂÂÂÂDisabled
    36ÂÂ(v65535)ÂÂÂÂEnabledÂÂÂÂEnabledÂÂÂÂEnabledÂÂÂÂDisabled
    35ÂÂ(v3608)ÂÂÂÂDisabledÂÂÂÂDisabledÂÂÂÂDisabledÂÂÂÂDisabled
    34ÂÂ(v1039)ÂÂÂÂEnabledÂÂÂÂEnabledÂÂÂÂEnabledÂÂÂÂEnabled
    33ÂÂ(v3607)ÂÂÂÂDisabledÂÂÂÂDisabledÂÂÂÂDisabledÂÂÂÂDisabled
    31ÂÂ(v1040)ÂÂÂÂEnabledÂÂÂÂEnabledÂÂÂÂEnabledÂÂÂÂEnabled
    30ÂÂ(v1040)ÂÂÂÂEnabledÂÂÂÂEnabledÂÂÂÂEnabledÂÂÂÂEnabled
    28ÂÂ(v1288)ÂÂÂÂEnabledÂÂÂÂEnabledÂÂÂÂEnabledÂÂÂÂEnabled
    22ÂÂ(v772)ÂÂÂÂEnabledÂÂÂÂEnabledÂÂÂÂEnabledÂÂÂÂEnabled
    21ÂÂ(v782)ÂÂÂÂDisabledÂÂÂÂDisabledÂÂÂÂDisabledÂÂÂÂDisabled
    20ÂÂ(v12)ÂÂÂÂEnabledÂÂÂÂEnabledÂÂÂÂEnabledÂÂÂÂEnabled
    17ÂÂ(v512)ÂÂÂÂEnabledÂÂÂÂEnabledÂÂÂÂEnabledÂÂÂÂEnabled
    15ÂÂ(v266)ÂÂÂÂDisabledÂÂÂÂDisabledÂÂÂÂDisabledÂÂÂÂDisabled
    14ÂÂ(v257)ÂÂÂÂEnabledÂÂÂÂEnabledÂÂÂÂEnabledÂÂÂÂEnabled
    13ÂÂ(v10)ÂÂÂÂEnabledÂÂÂÂEnabledÂÂÂÂEnabledÂÂÂÂEnabled
    12ÂÂ(v6)ÂÂÂÂEnabledÂÂÂÂEnabledÂÂÂÂEnabledÂÂÂÂEnabled
    11ÂÂ(v10)ÂÂÂÂEnabledÂÂÂÂEnabledÂÂÂÂEnabledÂÂÂÂEnabled
    9ÂÂ (v1034)ÂÂÂÂDisabledÂÂÂÂDisabledÂÂÂÂDisabledÂÂÂÂDisabled
    4ÂÂ (v3)ÂÂÂÂEnabledÂÂÂÂEnabledÂÂÂÂEnabledÂÂÂÂEnabled
    Thx guys
     


  2. FGOD

    Member FGOD Wii gaming bitch

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2008
    Messages:
    1,339
    Location:
    Netherlands, Den Helder
    Country:
    Netherlands
    you miss ios 70 and 80 but that's all i can think off...

    edit: and those are only system menu ios's...
     
  3. G0dLiKe
    OP

    Member G0dLiKe who needs a title ;)

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2009
    Messages:
    1,674
    Country:
    United States
    yeah FGOD, I thought the same...

    And as I said before all other games and apps are working flawless.

    Only those 2 wii shop games, which I bought are not working. Feeling stupid and out of ideas.

    When I´m on my original setup, I´m on 3.2E, Preloader regionfree channel hack enabled, Anyregionchanger set to output NTSC video signal.

    Every other VC game was working before...
     
  4. FGOD

    Member FGOD Wii gaming bitch

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2008
    Messages:
    1,339
    Location:
    Netherlands, Den Helder
    Country:
    Netherlands
    yeah but a lot of the times i noticed that the region free hack didn't work for me... like on big kahuna reef which is usa wiiware didn't work on my wii with the regio free hack... but then again, it did work when i changed the output signal with any region changer...
     
  5. G0dLiKe
    OP

    Member G0dLiKe who needs a title ;)

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2009
    Messages:
    1,674
    Country:
    United States
    Well, yeah. I have both enabled, the regionfree channels hack and the video output to ntsc... More and more I think WTF Nintendo?
     
  6. tj_cool

    Supervisor tj_cool Stuff

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Messages:
    9,940
    Location:
    This planet
    Country:
    Belgium
    Try searching for what IOS the game uses.
    Or dump it and use ShowMiiWads to check it.

    Then install that IOS.
    That might fix it.
     
  7. FGOD

    Member FGOD Wii gaming bitch

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2008
    Messages:
    1,339
    Location:
    Netherlands, Den Helder
    Country:
    Netherlands
    did you try making a japan nand with your keys? and those games?
     
  8. G0dLiKe
    OP

    Member G0dLiKe who needs a title ;)

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2009
    Messages:
    1,674
    Country:
    United States
    Ok, so I think I am close to a solution.

    Bought another game, this time a MSX VC "Salamander". To my suprise, this is working...

    Is there a new protection in Arcade VC games or what...?

    Posts merged

    I did that. Yes.
     
  9. FGOD

    Member FGOD Wii gaming bitch

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2008
    Messages:
    1,339
    Location:
    Netherlands, Den Helder
    Country:
    Netherlands
    still no luck? damn that's weird, but the weirdest part is that you bought them so they should work... they are not fake signed... even if they had a new protection, they are good signed and bought games...
     
  10. G0dLiKe
    OP

    Member G0dLiKe who needs a title ;)

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2009
    Messages:
    1,674
    Country:
    United States
    Exact what I am thinking. And weirdest part is, the other vc game I bought today works [​IMG]
     
  11. FGOD

    Member FGOD Wii gaming bitch

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2008
    Messages:
    1,339
    Location:
    Netherlands, Den Helder
    Country:
    Netherlands
    really weird stuff did you contact nintendo about that? saying you have a jap wii?
     
  12. G0dLiKe
    OP

    Member G0dLiKe who needs a title ;)

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2009
    Messages:
    1,674
    Country:
    United States
    I will do this today, gonna switch back to jpn nand, update to 4.3(that they can not say you need to be on 4.3 blah blah) I have the latest hbc and bootmii on boot2 so i can switch between nand backups easily.

    but should i contact noj or noa or noe with my problem?
     
  13. G0dLiKe
    OP

    Member G0dLiKe who needs a title ;)

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2009
    Messages:
    1,674
    Country:
    United States
    Update:

    Took the official update to 4.3JPN and the game is still not working.

    Tried to switch between resolutions in the wiis settings but no avail at all.

    So whats going on here...?

    All IOS are official up to date and best thing is, all homebrew is working like it should, even wiiflow...

    but the games not [​IMG]

    Damn you BigN
     
  14. chonka

    Newcomer chonka Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2010
    Messages:
    26
    Country:
    Australia
  15. OriginalHamster

    Member OriginalHamster UStealthy

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2008
    Messages:
    3,255
    Country:
    Chile
    I know some WiiWare games crush goes black screen because a language conflict (Pokemon one, and Shotanto Kakogen), I think someone knows how patch those to work again, ask over Wiiso. It's the first time that this problem is affecting VC, maybe Capcom is using similar setting with their arcade emu?
     
  16. G0dLiKe
    OP

    Member G0dLiKe who needs a title ;)

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2009
    Messages:
    1,674
    Country:
    United States
    Tried stev418s alternative nand loader, not working.
     
  17. OriginalHamster

    Member OriginalHamster UStealthy

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2008
    Messages:
    3,255
    Country:
    Chile
    PM the conflicting wad (Commando Arcade the most XD) I could try it on my Wii, and check if there is a problem with your Wii settings, or the wad needs be patched because the japanese language.
     
  18. G0dLiKe
    OP

    Member G0dLiKe who needs a title ;)

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2009
    Messages:
    1,674
    Country:
    United States
    Ok, I thought I post a update on this...

    Meanwhile I´m on 4.3 JPN, modded my Wii with ModMii(treaded it like a virgin Wii to get all active IOSs) do have all up to date, all is working like supposed(USB loaders, new games like DKCR and SMB AllStars, all VC games)...

    Except the following VC titles: Commando, Exed Exes, Makaimura(Ghost&Goblins). I bought all 3 titles from Shop Channel and every time I want to start a game, the screen goes black and the Wiimote is out of sync, means I need to power off the Wii [​IMG]

    I use a component cable to connect the wii to my TV, this is driving me nuts... and Black Tiger should be released sometime soon...

    BTW, this are the only VC games which are not working, I have bought other VC Arcade titles which does work. The non working games are all Capcom releases.

    WTF is going on here?
     
  19. FGOD

    Member FGOD Wii gaming bitch

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2008
    Messages:
    1,339
    Location:
    Netherlands, Den Helder
    Country:
    Netherlands
    it's your energie [​IMG]
     
  20. G0dLiKe
    OP

    Member G0dLiKe who needs a title ;)

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2009
    Messages:
    1,674
    Country:
    United States
    lol, nah dont think so [​IMG]
     

Share This Page