1. KsAmJ

    OP KsAmJ GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2015
    Messages:
    249
    Description:

    Well as most of the methods is involving going to the eShop to get "Pokemon Quest" which is a concern for some people specially who want to stay offline for now until everything cleared up well using this quick way you don't have to

    Requirements:
    • Switch with FW 5.1.0 (if you are on lower firmware use the @rajkosto method here for upgrading without burning fuses)
    • Flashback Game Backup in XCI format.
    • DevMenu Files (google it).
    • Optional: Hulu App NSP "to replace the Falshback as it is smaller size".
    Steps:
    1. get "flashback" game xci backup or cartage
    2. make folder in root of memory card sxos/titles/{flashback title id}/{devmenu folders/files} 2018-07-16 20-15-09.mp4_snapshot_02.58.jpg
    3. get the devmenu "search for it on the internet" and backup a copy somewhere
    4. change the exefs/main.npdm hex values "for the devmenu" using HxD or any hex editor program 2.jpg
    5. Offset: 0x290 to 0000010000000001 0000C504000A0001 . and Offset: 0x460 to 0000C504000A0001 2018-07-16 20-15-09.mp4_snapshot_02.05.jpg 2018-07-16 20-15-09.mp4_snapshot_02.22.jpg
    6. save the file and copy the "sxos" folder and "flashback.xci" and the NSP files "you need to install to the root of the microSD card
    7. lunch SX OS and load the flashback game from the album pre.jpeg
    8. open the game as it will lunch the dev menu devmenu1.jpeg
    9. choose install from sd card on top (if hanged or touch not responsive close the game and open again) you can install titles directly on system storage or memory card (as some games takes alot of space as xci but from shop is 75% smaller like "SteamWorld Dig 2" devmenu2.jpeg
    10. the installed titles will show up after closing the flashback game.
    11. enjoy

    flashback titleID is: 01000A0004C50000 and i might do a video as well


    UPDATE:

    Hulu App
    "NSP" can be installed by the devmenu for on 1st launch and used to replace "flashback" afterwards to reduce space on memory card or to be able to play the flashback game;) you still need the correct files for the devMenu modified for Hulu though (Tested with correct files thanks @willhack )

    Hulu titleID is: 0100a66003384000
     
    Last edited Jul 24, 2018
    Lunalik, FFVII-2, T-hug and 10 others like this.
  2. Naderino

    Naderino GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2012
    Messages:
    105
    Country:
    Canada
    I read somewhere here that it also works for Bayonetta as well. Could someone clarify?
     
  3. Draxzelex

    Draxzelex GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2017
    Messages:
    11,823
    Country:
    United States
    Bayonetta and Super Mario Odyssey have both been confirmed working. They're just much larger titles than Pokemon Quest.
     
    jakkal and Naderino like this.
  4. Darth Meteos

    Darth Meteos Entertainer
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2015
    Messages:
    1,102
    Country:
    Australia
    Dis the good shit. Should help me on my road to a full heel turn, meh heh heh
     
  5. Luhof

    Luhof Quack qwack I'm a duck.
    Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2012
    Messages:
    145
    Country:
    France
    Idk the size of a flashback backup, but the icon of the game looks more "hacky/keygen-y" than Quest. So that's a plus.
     
    willhack likes this.
  6. JoeBloggs777

    JoeBloggs777 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2018
    Messages:
    761
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    i take it this will not work with 4.10 ?
    thanks
     
  7. Tobi1001

    Tobi1001 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2018
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Germany
    I`m on 4.1.0 and it gives me a freeze.

    Only showing the nintendo logo in the upper left and the Switch logo in the lower right. Needs a hardreset.
     
  8. Deleted User

    Deleted User Newbie

    Im pretty sure that it doesnt work because of 4.1
     
  9. robertorpg94

    robertorpg94 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2015
    Messages:
    142
    Country:
    Brazil
    works in 5.1?
     
  10. Draxzelex

    Draxzelex GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2017
    Messages:
    11,823
    Country:
    United States
    Since this involves using LayeredFS on SX OS, it will only work on firmware 5.1 because those are the firmwares they support. LayeredFS through Atmosphere works on firmwares 4.1 and above but installed .NSP won't work without SX OS because Atmosphere lacks the necessary signature patches.
     
  11. dsrules

    dsrules GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2005
    Messages:
    6,455
    Country:
    might be missing a 1 at the end of 0x460 part
     
    KsAmJ likes this.
  12. KsAmJ

    OP KsAmJ GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2015
    Messages:
    249
    yes indeed

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    yup! ...sorry for that... Updated thanks for noticing :yay:
     
    dsrules likes this.
  13. willhack

    willhack Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2018
    Messages:
    99
    Country:
    United States
    I use Hulu. Doesn't take much memory. Installed on the Nswitch so I can switch SD cards. If you don't have Hulu installed then you're still going to need this method to install Hulu nsp
     
  14. KsAmJ

    OP KsAmJ GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2015
    Messages:
    249
    to get hulu u need to go to the eshop. the guide is for offline installation
     
  15. willhack

    willhack Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2018
    Messages:
    99
    Country:
    United States
    That's why I said after using this guide the best option (imo) is to install Hulu nsp on system memory. To use as dev menu
     
    Reecey likes this.
  16. Drban789

    Drban789 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2018
    Messages:
    104
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Can i download the DLC language packs NSPs and install it on my SD. I have the XCI games installed on my Switch already with SX 1.3
     
  17. Tanureh

    Tanureh Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 31, 2018
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Brazil
    Well, mine is freezing when launching Flashback. I suppose it's something in my SD, any procedure I can make? Like format it in some specific way etc...
     
  18. KsAmJ

    OP KsAmJ GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2015
    Messages:
    249
    i thought to do so so i went and tried that and it is not working for me...did it work for you?

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    yes you can i got FIFA 18 and added the DLC patch for the world cup on system memory using the devmenu B-)
     
  19. willhack

    willhack Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2018
    Messages:
    99
    Country:
    United States
     
  20. nghbk

    nghbk Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2006
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    doesn't work for me, stuck at nintendo and switch logo
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - (OFFLINE), install, devmenu