Official AP Patch For Pokemon Black and White

Discussion in 'NDS - ROM Hacking and Translations' started by sergster1, Sep 18, 2010.

?

Did this help you

  1. Yes

    2 vote(s)
    20.0%
  2. No

    2 vote(s)
    20.0%
  3. Yes but I stilll need patch to fix freezing

    6 vote(s)
    60.0%
Sep 18, 2010
  1. sergster1
    OP

    Member sergster1 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    472
    Location:
    New York
    Country:
    United States
    DO NOT PM ME FOR THE WHEREABOUTS OF THIS ROM I found the romsite using a school computer with insane webfiltering (can't even go on web md) so if I could find it YOU DAMN WELL CAN also I have started to report people to TD for suspension due to an earlier warning


    If your version of Black and White does not work it may be due to memory card speeds. Please PM me the type of memory card you use and if it works or not so that I may compile a list.

    This patch will allow you to gain exp AND EXP ONLY (freezing may still occur) in pokemon black and pokemon white.
    Patch: http://www.mediafire.com/?naau8a8dmrr6c9a

    This is the same as the hex edit patch but in an easy to use GUI
    To apply the patch you will need a program called xdelta which can be found here

    First: You need an unpatched version of pokemon black or pokemon white (both patches can be found in the patch download link)

    Second: Extract the xdelta GUI you will need winrar to extract the files
    Third: Run the xdelta GUI
    Fourth: Where it says patch browse to the .xdelta file that corresponds to your version of the game

    Fifth: Where it says Source file insert an ORIGINAL version of the rom

    Sixth: Click Output file and name Pokemon White/Black.nds and apply the patch

    Seventh: Enjoy your AP free rom Cheers! [​IMG]


    (i am posting this in conjunction with the free supercard/ps3 jailbreak/35 gift card filetrip contest)
    (i will update this once a patch for freezing is released)
    Also please tell me if this patch works for your flashkart so i can update the list if it works

    How to get black and white working with no$gba
    Warning: Spoilers inside!

    Fix For R4SDHC

    For people who want to play this game on ORIGINAL or 1:1 clones of the R4 (Wood for Pokemon)


    Confirmed working: ​
    Warning: Spoilers inside!

    Problems:​
    Warning: Spoilers inside!

    Not working:​
    Warning: Spoilers inside!

    Working memory cards​
    Warning: Spoilers inside!

    Not working memory cards​


    Credits go to Cbajd5 for the xdelta files, Hakoda for letting me know that the culprit to games not working was memory card speeds, abel009 for R4SDHC Fix, and to ElixerDream for No$GBA fix


    Oddly enough i have left my DSi on for an hour with my patched pokemon black and gone through battles and buildings at least 15 times so far Running Akaio on an acekard 2i
    EDIT: Added Pictures and asked for a sticky
    EDIT 2: Added Poll
    EDIT 3: Added link for Wood For Pokemon
    EDIT 4: Removed Hakoda quote, added warning, updated credits list, and added memory card speed tidbit
    EDIT 5: Added link to R4 SDHC Fix
    EDIT 6: Added Fix for NO$GBA and updated credits
    EDIT 7: Updated Working Flashcart and MemoryCard lists
    EDIT 8: Removed All IMG Tags and requested a lock
     


  2. Hakoda

    Member Hakoda GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2008
    Messages:
    2,133
    Location:
    San Jose, CA
    Country:
    United States
    Just to clarify, this is the same as the hex patch.
     
  3. Zurren

    Member Zurren GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2009
    Messages:
    121
    Country:
    Brazil
    AFAIK, there is still a random freezing just like the one present in HG/SS.
    So yeah, this patch may fix one of the anti-piracy measures, but it does not fix them all.
     
  4. daniel709

    Member daniel709 Majesty Lord

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    137
    Location:
    Chizuru's Heart
    Country:
    Singapore
    EDGE V1.11 - EXP GAIN , RANDOM FREEZES DONT THINK SO.
    I'LL CHECK AGAIN ONCE I MY DS FINISH CHARGING
     
  5. Gazooki

    Member Gazooki GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    110
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Works on R4 Wood if you have the correct "Wood For Pokemon" kernel on your R4. Otherwise it's still the white screen of death.

    May still be freezing though.
     
  6. rpyleoh

    Newcomer rpyleoh Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    32
    Country:
    United States
    tried this to now, still the same issue with AKAIO T_T black screen before it shows me bedroom T_T
     
  7. sergster1
    OP

    Member sergster1 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    472
    Location:
    New York
    Country:
    United States
    Are cheats and soft reset off (THAT MAKES A HUGE DIFFERENCE)? And have you tried to download the latest Akaio loaders/savelist.bin/wifiplugin from the built in updater?
     
  8. Nebz

    Member Nebz The N00b

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2010
    Messages:
    1,220
    Location:
    Rhode Island
    Country:
    United States
    Not working on R4 III Upgrade (latest firmware). It gives white screens when started up.
    Also not working in YSMenu. I get the error code=4 message.
     
  9. Forstride

    Member Forstride The rudder moves when I turn the wheel

    Joined:
    May 6, 2008
    Messages:
    2,763
    Location:
    Pittsburgh, PA
    Country:
    United States
    EDIT: Never mind, the first post was updated with the link.
     
  10. Spectrum

    Newcomer Spectrum Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2007
    Messages:
    21
    Country:
    United States
    Works for Supercard DS2. I can gain experience and everything now. Thanks!
     
  11. Scott-105

    Member Scott-105 Bow to me. Please?

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2009
    Messages:
    2,943
    Location:
    Ontario, Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    Thank you. I was wondering if that was AP when I tried the game earlier.
     
  12. Frogman

    Member Frogman This could be you!

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2009
    Messages:
    765
    Location:
    Aus
    Country:
    Australia
    thats really odd are you using 2.1 or 2i cause on 2i its working perfectly for me
     
  13. DJ91990

    Member DJ91990 Dark-Type Trainer

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2009
    Messages:
    928
    Location:
    Oakwood Region
    Country:
    United States
    As for random freezing, the freezing is NOT RANDOM, it is CONSISTANT. Every 15 Event Triggers the game WILL CRASH. It is an AP Executible. Hope that helps. Well at least I can friggen level my Pokemon now.
     
  14. Frogman

    Member Frogman This could be you!

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2009
    Messages:
    765
    Location:
    Aus
    Country:
    Australia
    excuse my no knowingness
    whats a 15 event
     
  15. Searinox

    Member Searinox Just a taste~ ;3

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2007
    Messages:
    1,626
    Location:
    NastyBadPlace Pingas: Yes sir!
    Country:
    Romania
    The hex changes definetly fix exp points.
     
  16. pokefloote

    Member pokefloote GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2009
    Messages:
    2,670
    Country:
    United States
    Weird, I did the hex edit myself on both Black and White, and I haven't had any freezes yet..
     
  17. itsben

    Newcomer itsben Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    35
    Country:
    United States
    I'll confirm working on r4 wood 1.12. At least exp, unsure on freezing. What is wood for pokemon btw?
     
  18. gravejoker

    Banned gravejoker Banned

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2010
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    United States
    everytime the screen turns black, then goes back to gameplay= 1 event

    example: going in/out of a pokemon center

    turning on pc
     
  19. theenumber42

    Newcomer theenumber42 Member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2009
    Messages:
    26
    Country:
    United States
    I haven't had any freezes, before or after the hex edit >__>
    And I've currently been playing nonstop for like 2.5 hours since I patched without any freezes [​IMG]
     
  20. Frogman

    Member Frogman This could be you!

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2009
    Messages:
    765
    Location:
    Aus
    Country:
    Australia
    ohhh ok il test this on mine that hasnt frozen yet
     

Share This Page