1. jastolze

    OP jastolze GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2012
    Messages:
    385
    Country:
    United States
    Hey, I've had a problem with my GBA Emulator, but only with the new PSP 2000 I got about 2 months ago. For some reason, Yu-Gi-Oh WC 2006 gives me one of those RSOD (Red Screen of death) in random places in the game, although it just shuts off and does not brick. The odd thing is, it didn't do this on my other PSP, in fact it was perfect. I've disabled ALL plugins, but still the same crashes.

    I have some questions and concerns about what might have caused this.

    1. I have attempted to use LEDA on my PSP Slim, (Yes, the Non-TA 082 V3 one) but it didn't end up working. However, I know that it writes to flash, so I'm wondering if this could be an issue. (Maybe it ended up writing some files, but couldn't finish)

    2. Is there another GBA emulator besides GPSP or GPSP Kai that is NOT in Version 1.5 format?

    3. Can someone try the game I mentioned above and see if you get the same result? I'd be more than happy to hear your results! :D

    Thanks again!

    - Jastolze
     
  2. Rydian

    Rydian Resident Furvert™
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,880
    Country:
    United States
    gpSP-J?
    And I haven't tried that game in particular.
     
    jastolze likes this.
  3. jastolze

    OP jastolze GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2012
    Messages:
    385
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks, Rydian. I'll try GPSP-J, but I'm pretty sure it won't make much of a difference, since I'm pretty sure it's based on the other two GPSP Emu's.

    I also tried uninstalling Pro CFW and installing TN-E, but I got an error, and this time, it was even stranger. After loading ANY game in GPSP, the game crashes, and acts as if the UMD drive is trying to load something (I can see the thing inside the UMD Drive Moving, which is strange, because I'm almost certain NOTHING is wrong with that part of my PSP)

    So, I ask someone to see if they have any errors upon booting this game. I've tried two different dumps of the US rom, and one of the EU. Same error.

    Offtopic: I'm now getting an error after uninstalling TN-E, and reinstalling Pro-C: After successful launch of Pro Update, it goes directly to a screen that says: Unsupported FW Please Power of the PSP (Or something like that) I'm certain there's something wrong with My PSP now. Do you think I should upgrade to 6.39 then back down to 6.20 Pro C2? Maybe it will remove any mistakes in the flash0.
     
  4. LoloLakitu

    LoloLakitu Shwowow Schogog
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2012
    Messages:
    177
    Country:
    Canada
    Do you have IRShell in your MS?
     
  5. Rydian

    Rydian Resident Furvert™
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,880
    Country:
    United States
    PRO's different versions are meant to run on different base OFWs, make sure you're downloading the right PRO for your version of OFW.

    Also turn the Fake FAT option in gpSP on.
     
  6. jastolze

    OP jastolze GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2012
    Messages:
    385
    Country:
    United States
    LoloLakitu: I do have IRShell, but it's not enabled or anything via plugin.
    Rydian: I'm running 6.20 Pro and now it's TN. I'm certain it's the right OFW. And I'll try that option on GPSP. Thanks guys.
     
  7. LoloLakitu

    LoloLakitu Shwowow Schogog
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2012
    Messages:
    177
    Country:
    Canada
    Delete IRShell, I had the same problem.
     
    jastolze likes this.
  8. jastolze

    OP jastolze GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2012
    Messages:
    385
    Country:
    United States
    K, so I did that, but still got the same error. However, I'm using GPSP - J and it works. Finally. Thanks to both of you for your replies. :D
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - questions), Error,