NSMBW Widescreen?

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by wiibob, Nov 11, 2009.

Nov 11, 2009

NSMBW Widescreen? by wiibob at 9:56 AM (1,086 Views / 0 Likes) 8 replies

  1. wiibob
    OP

    Member wiibob GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2008
    Messages:
    255
    Location:
    New York
    Country:
    United States
    im playing on a standard HD TV, non widescreen. But while playing the game there are black widescreen lines on top and bottom of the screen like its trying to go widescreen. so basically its cutting the screen in half so just the middle shows instead of stretching it. is it meant to be like this? I play with HD component cords , USB loader GX, force NTSC setting and anti 002. if not is there a way to fix it?



    Edit; Also is their a channel out that forces NTSC so i dont have to load up usbloader gx all the timE?
     
  2. beegee7730

    Banned beegee7730 ITS PAAFEKUTO!

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    1,693
    Location:
    England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Try changing the Wiis display option from 4:3 to 16:9
     
  3. wiibob
    OP

    Member wiibob GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2008
    Messages:
    255
    Location:
    New York
    Country:
    United States
    That fixed it, but everything looks squished inward like this |>
     
  4. beegee7730

    Banned beegee7730 ITS PAAFEKUTO!

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    1,693
    Location:
    England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I don't know of a fix, so this is probably the only one.
     
  5. wiibob
    OP

    Member wiibob GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2008
    Messages:
    255
    Location:
    New York
    Country:
    United States
    well does somone know if im the only one with this problem , or was it the way the game was made? Wide screen onlY?
     
  6. boof222

    Member boof222 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2009
    Messages:
    435
    Location:
    NSW
    Country:
    Australia
    well when you select what save file you want the game takes up the whole screen so maybe it was ment to have those bars ingame only
     
  7. Bladexdsl

    Member Bladexdsl ZOMG my posts...it's over 9000!!!

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    14,355
    Location:
    Queensland
    Country:
    Australia
    the game is widescreen if you dont have a widescreen tv than it will look squished it doesn't have a 4:3 option so that's normal.
     
  8. wiibob
    OP

    Member wiibob GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2008
    Messages:
    255
    Location:
    New York
    Country:
    United States
    thought so, fair enough [​IMG]
     
  9. Sachka

    Member Sachka GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2008
    Messages:
    133
    Location:
    Lumiose City
    Country:
    France
    I think they made it that way because is better for a 4 player platform game. We could also say they are testing the standard resolutions for their games [​IMG] like the balance between SD and HD they were talking about.
     

Share This Page