NSMBW not working properly

Discussion in 'Wii - Console and Game Discussions' started by R35, Nov 14, 2009.

Nov 14, 2009

NSMBW not working properly by R35 at 8:02 PM (4,020 Views / 0 Likes) 12 replies

  1. R35
    OP

    Newcomer R35 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2007
    Messages:
    32
    Country:
    United States
    Hey all. I downloaded NSMBW and when I try to play it in the Backup Loader 0.3 Gamma, I get a gray screen. I tried forcing Pal60, and same thing happened.

    Help?
     
  2. wyndcrosser

    Member wyndcrosser GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 28, 2009
    Messages:
    720
    Country:
    United States
    THERE IS A COMPLETE THREAD ON THIS GAME. GOD DAMN READ PLEASE.

    BTW GO BUY IT!!!! then you wouldn't have this problem.

    Why would you force PAL60, when you live in America (judging by your flag).

    Wynd

    DO NOT FORCE PAL, if u have a NTSC CONSOLE, that it why ur screen is Gray (instead of black), use an alt-dol from the forums here to run NSMB with usb loader GX, with REV14 and IOS53 installed with IOS DOP Modv4 and patched (aka signed). It should now load while in usb loader, with FORCE NTSC, 002 enabled and alt dol activated.

    Wynd
     
  3. YayMii

    Member YayMii hi

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2009
    Messages:
    4,882
    Location:
    that place
    Country:
    Canada
    Don't force PAL if you're using an NTSC TV.
    Use the "Force Wii" option.

    Also, use NeoGamma R8 Beta 7.
     
  4. R35
    OP

    Newcomer R35 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2007
    Messages:
    32
    Country:
    United States
    Sorry, I am new here and do not see the thread. Also I tried forcing PAL because it is a pal version of the game.
     
  5. Juanmatron

    Member Juanmatron Slater Color

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2008
    Messages:
    1,667
    Location:
    SEGA's World
    Country:
    Spain
  6. YayMii

    Member YayMii hi

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2009
    Messages:
    4,882
    Location:
    that place
    Country:
    Canada
    You only force PAL if you have a PAL TV.
    The "Force Region" option is only for correcting the video for your region. Always use "Force Wii" or "Force NTSC 480i" (You can use "Force NTSC 480p" if you have component cables)
     
  7. R35
    OP

    Newcomer R35 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2007
    Messages:
    32
    Country:
    United States
    Thank you for all the help, I will check out that thread.
     
  8. YayMii

    Member YayMii hi

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2009
    Messages:
    4,882
    Location:
    that place
    Country:
    Canada
    BTW, what are you using to run the game?
    USB, SD, or disc?
    Modchip or softmod?
     
  9. wyndcrosser

    Member wyndcrosser GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 28, 2009
    Messages:
    720
    Country:
    United States
  10. R35
    OP

    Newcomer R35 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2007
    Messages:
    32
    Country:
    United States
    I'm using a disc with the NeoGAmma 7. It still doens't work.
     
  11. Krestent

    Member Krestent What to post?

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    3,952
    Country:
    United States

    NSMBW doesn't work from disc without a modchip
     
  12. kbpbc25

    Newcomer kbpbc25 Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    United States
    Hey guys,
    Just so you know, there's another way to play this game: download a replacement main.dol, use Trucha Signer to edit the program and replace the old main.dol, and then burn it to a DVD. Now here's where it gets a little bit more interesting. You need to download the game on to Configurable USB Loader. It only says 0.53GB, but it works. Now, keep the DVD in the drive and turn the following options on: 223 mload cIos with the Ios reload on, anti-002 fix on, and force NTSC. If done correctly (pending my being correct and writing the right info), it should work. If not, then just play around with the settings after following the first couple of directions.
     
  13. WiiPower

    Member WiiPower GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2008
    Messages:
    8,165
    Country:
    Germany
    Seriously still problems with the game?

    Option 1:
    Patch the .iso before burning/adding to the HDD. There are 2 patch versions around(on top of the different versions for different regions), the 1st works for usb and modchips, the 2nd works for everybody.

    Option 2:
    Use a loader that patches the game on the fly. Most of the recent usb loaders do it. The latest NeoGamma has the patch external as .wip file, but in exchange it works for disc and usb(it's the 2nd patch).

    Note that modchip + disc + disc channel requires the trucha bug in IOS53 and in the system menu IOS.
     

Share This Page