NSMB proper dol patch

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by vki, Nov 19, 2009.

Nov 19, 2009

NSMB proper dol patch by vki at 1:43 AM (17,211 Views / 0 Likes) 55 replies

  1. vki
    OP

    Newcomer vki Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2009
    Messages:
    15
    Location:
    in your fridge
    Country:


  2. rasputin

    Member rasputin GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2008
    Messages:
    873
    Country:
    United States
    does this avoid the trucha and the d2ckey problems ?
     
  3. afnuke

    Member afnuke GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2009
    Messages:
    211
    Location:
    Tornado Alley
    Country:
    United States
    you still need HBC to reach the requirements

    the proper setup is considered:
    - trucha on menu
    - trucha on IOS53 at LEAST v5149

    - patched dol / trucha signed image
    - update removal is recommended
    - no softmods / loaders / cios
     
  4. afnuke

    Member afnuke GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2009
    Messages:
    211
    Location:
    Tornado Alley
    Country:
    United States
    sorry double post.....

    these are no help to modchip only users
     
  5. VashTS

    Member VashTS Beat it, son

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    3,657
    Location:
    Upstate NY
    Country:
    United States
    nfo says should work on softmods...ill try it later
     
  6. rasputin

    Member rasputin GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2008
    Messages:
    873
    Country:
    United States
    guess this fixes the disc id problem some chips had
     
  7. hiver

    Newcomer hiver Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    46
    Country:
    United States
    okay i see this patch is called proper .dol

    i have wiikey v1 no softmod

    Okay i made a patch version with ind fix and patched game doesn't even DRE,

    Insert backup into console and it says an error has occurred please eject the game and power off.

    My original still works any ideas ?

    so how do you use this patch ? please explain how to use with the original .iso

    what do i need to do to my own backup .iso that i made myself ?

    Thanks
     
  8. afnuke

    Member afnuke GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2009
    Messages:
    211
    Location:
    Tornado Alley
    Country:
    United States
    you have to softmod to use it....still requires

    -trucha on system menu
    - trucha on IOS53 at LEAST v5149

    which requires HBC
     
  9. hiver

    Newcomer hiver Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    46
    Country:
    United States
    so those that say they have the patched version working on wiikey v1 all must have a softmod in some way in order to play then because im wasting discs on all these patches that don't work

    i understand now i need some sort of softmod my own backup will not work until wiikey releases a firmware update

    are there any beta testers for wiikey v1 on this site/post any ideas ?
     
  10. dogman

    Member dogman GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2007
    Messages:
    174
    Location:
    Santiago, Chile
    Country:
    Chile
    I really hope a fix for us (users who dont softmod) comes along somehow. [​IMG] I really dont feel like installing hbc on my console..
     
  11. afnuke

    Member afnuke GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2009
    Messages:
    211
    Location:
    Tornado Alley
    Country:
    United States
    theres not going to be one unless theres a way to install trucha on IOS53 and the system menu.

    I had an idea about using bannerbomb to run dop ios and fix it.....but theres risk of a brick and so bootmii would have to be used also. If you do all that, might as well go all the way with HBC
    For me, i finally tried and bootmii refused to install either way....even with the guide.

    Maybe one day someone will fix a disc that would instead of updating to 4.1, would instead give us what we need.....but that probally will never happen.
    once the iso is changed, its not an official nintendo disc anymore and is of no use for chip users.

    Me personally, Im waiting to buy a new chip.......Im sure one will be availabe with the fix by the first of the year. enjoy the games youve got
     
  12. DKAngel

    Member DKAngel GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2009
    Messages:
    659
    Location:
    Perth,Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    mod chip users need to get with the times and dive into softmodding, it isnt that hard at all
     
  13. SanGor

    Member SanGor Witchhunter

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2008
    Messages:
    993
    Country:
    United States
    omg this patch is so horrible but it really works [​IMG]

    here is what it does:
    it is the good old OSFatal patch which everyone was using before with two new patches.
    Those change the new drive command to a normal read which then fails and would cause the "An error has blah" message BUT due the OSFatal patch it directly jumps back from the message to the game and the Timebomb is never applied.

    this doesn't really sound like people with clue are making those patches ...
     
  14. DKAngel

    Member DKAngel GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2009
    Messages:
    659
    Location:
    Perth,Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    godknows what patch i have on the scrubbed iso of mine but atleast im at world 5 with no problems
     
  15. ufa

    Newcomer ufa Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    United States
    What d2ckey problems? I have none
     
  16. ufa

    Newcomer ufa Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    United States
    I dont think so. softmodding is much more vulnerable to nintendo brick your wii.
    And for nsmbw, I just had to use neogamma (beta 12) with an unpatched ISO. Worked like a charm, no cIOS, no IOS mess, nothing, just that
     
  17. mackem

    Newcomer mackem Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2006
    Messages:
    95
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Me, I've a d2ckey and the most I've ever seen is a green screen. I've tried everything twice over. What did you do? Maybe it's the PAL version. I've tried the ind version, the scrub version, I've got the full 4.5 gig version now so going to try this patch with it, what patching program is everyone using?
     
  18. Gokiller

    Newcomer Gokiller Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    32
    Country:
    United States
    does this patch fix compatibility for cioscorp users?
     
  19. linuxares

    Member linuxares GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2007
    Messages:
    1,387
    Country:
    Sweden
    Odd, I got a Wiikey v1 1.9s. Works fine with the previous dol patch thats in the big NSBW topic.

    Only problem I hade was my IOS53 was out of date. Used Dop-IOS Mod v8, downloaded and signed it. Then tada worked like a charm.
     
  20. mackem

    Newcomer mackem Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2006
    Messages:
    95
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    When I try to patch the pal iso with ppf o matic it says "Binblock/Patch validation failed", is this normal?
     

Share This Page