NOT LOADING! HELP

Discussion in 'DSTT' started by admotonic, Nov 5, 2009.

Nov 5, 2009

NOT LOADING! HELP by admotonic at 6:15 AM (1,661 Views / 0 Likes) 9 replies

  1. admotonic
    OP

    Member admotonic GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 14, 2009
    Messages:
    114
    Country:
    New Zealand
    When I try to load my dstt it says I've got no menu. When I put the card onto the computer all of my files and games have been wiped and a random file random file has appeared called USBCÇ╢c . and says it is 3.85 gb. I went to properties for my sd card and it still has the original memory usage as before. All I want to do is load my games. What do I do?
    Was using 1.17a07
    Forgot to mention that it won't let me delete the file that randomly apeared on my sd card
     
  2. nvidia5500

    Newcomer nvidia5500 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2008
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    United States
    your memory card is corrupted. usually, if this happens to a usb drive i would perform a low level format. but since this is a memory card, i would rather replace it
     
  3. Donato_Dobango

    Member Donato_Dobango GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2008
    Messages:
    647
    Country:
    United States
    And if you are still using Windows XP, make sure you "Safely Remove Hardware" before removing your USB drive from your PC.
     
  4. NRT

    Newcomer NRT Newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2008
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    Australia
    What does xp have to do with it? vista and 7 can still corrupt if you don't "safely remove"
     
  5. lolzed

    Member lolzed The GBAtemp Pichu

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2008
    Messages:
    2,466
    Location:
    There
    Country:
    Philippines
    it doesn't matter if it's Xp/vista/7 just use the safely remove hardware,reformat your sd card and install the a07 firmware again.if it happens once more then you have a faulty sd card
     
  6. Donato_Dobango

    Member Donato_Dobango GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2008
    Messages:
    647
    Country:
    United States
    I do apologize, I was wrongly led to believe from a Vista using friend that they removed the "Safely Removed Hardware" feature.

    If you are somehow on a mac, you can safely eject it by going to your main Finder woman and clicking eject disc on the icon of your card.
     
  7. hvsep

    Member hvsep GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    182
    Country:
    United States
  8. admotonic
    OP

    Member admotonic GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 14, 2009
    Messages:
    114
    Country:
    New Zealand
    Anyway Ill be able to restore all my roms and sav files once I do this cause I was an idiot and didnt back my files up
     
  9. lolzed

    Member lolzed The GBAtemp Pichu

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2008
    Messages:
    2,466
    Location:
    There
    Country:
    Philippines
    of course not,roms maybe(redownload)but not the .sav
     
  10. fearofshorts

    Member fearofshorts GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2009
    Messages:
    479
    Location:
    Melbourne
    Country:
    Australia
    Try Recova. It might (keyword here) get back some of your files and it's free.
    Otherwise: Panasonic SD Formatter!
     

Share This Page