Hacking NOT LOADING! HELP

admotonic

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
May 14, 2009
Messages
114
Trophies
0
Age
31
XP
133
Country
New Zealand
When I try to load my dstt it says I've got no menu. When I put the card onto the computer all of my files and games have been wiped and a random file random file has appeared called USBCÇ╢c . and says it is 3.85 gb. I went to properties for my sd card and it still has the original memory usage as before. All I want to do is load my games. What do I do?
Was using 1.17a07
Forgot to mention that it won't let me delete the file that randomly apeared on my sd card
 

nvidia5500

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Nov 20, 2008
Messages
18
Trophies
0
XP
145
Country
United States
your memory card is corrupted. usually, if this happens to a usb drive i would perform a low level format. but since this is a memory card, i would rather replace it
 

NRT

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jul 20, 2008
Messages
5
Trophies
0
XP
67
Country
Donato_Dobango said:
And if you are still using Windows XP, make sure you "Safely Remove Hardware" before removing your USB drive from your PC.

What does xp have to do with it? vista and 7 can still corrupt if you don't "safely remove"
 

lolzed

The GBAtemp Pichu
Member
Joined
Sep 13, 2008
Messages
2,466
Trophies
0
Age
13
Location
There
Website
Visit site
XP
314
Country
it doesn't matter if it's Xp/vista/7 just use the safely remove hardware,reformat your sd card and install the a07 firmware again.if it happens once more then you have a faulty sd card
 

Donato_Dobango

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Nov 13, 2008
Messages
647
Trophies
0
Website
www.fairuseradio.com
XP
164
Country
United States
NRT said:
Donato_Dobango said:
And if you are still using Windows XP, make sure you "Safely Remove Hardware" before removing your USB drive from your PC.

What does xp have to do with it? vista and 7 can still corrupt if you don't "safely remove"

I do apologize, I was wrongly led to believe from a Vista using friend that they removed the "Safely Removed Hardware" feature.

If you are somehow on a mac, you can safely eject it by going to your main Finder woman and clicking eject disc on the icon of your card.
 

admotonic

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
May 14, 2009
Messages
114
Trophies
0
Age
31
XP
133
Country
New Zealand
Anyway Ill be able to restore all my roms and sav files once I do this cause I was an idiot and didnt back my files up
 

Site & Scene News

Popular threads in this forum

General chit-chat
Help Users
  • ZeroT21 @ ZeroT21:
    both 2 psp busted
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    Hunt down a vita?
  • ZeroT21 @ ZeroT21:
    Tried, but the conditions i saw most of 'em left me reelin'
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    You won't find a excellent condition unless you wanna pay $200
  • ZeroT21 @ ZeroT21:
    i know, it's as much as getting a new switch lite
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    Could always get a poor condition slim and shell swap it slims are easier to swap out
  • ZeroT21 @ ZeroT21:
    with money left to spare
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    Or maybe an Anbernic device that can emulate psp
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    Psps still going for $100 on ebay lol
  • ZeroT21 @ ZeroT21:
    i'll consider it
  • ZeroT21 @ ZeroT21:
    if only i can backport the game meself
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    Pretty sure the new flip one can do psp if you don't mind the sp design
  • ZeroT21 @ ZeroT21:
    resistance still has jerky gameplay on emu
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    1gb of ram probably won't help
  • ZeroT21 @ ZeroT21:
    guess i'll stick to playing helldivers 2 for awhile
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    Do people still hate that game or did they fix it
  • ZeroT21 @ ZeroT21:
    fix? there were fixes?
  • ZeroT21 @ ZeroT21:
    i never heard or notice any fix
  • NO111ONE @ NO111ONE:
    @Xdqwerty crashd was the exploit for LG TVs to root practically any.
    I got word of it this january and rooted my TV. Was pretty impressed.
    Since then LG patched the command to root and then the developer mode app itself from making vulnerabilities.

    And then I found out that having a rooted TV lets you use PPPwn to jailbreak a PS4 on firmware 11. Finally uses for my rooted LG (I hate the playstation as such the use is gone)
    +1
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    @NO111ONE, Did you have a arch64 base?
  • NO111ONE @ NO111ONE:
    Honestly didn't care to even poke. The board is W18H
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    I got a 2023 Model turned off update in the homebrew channel maybe if I restore it and run the script again but it might auto update during the process
  • ZeroT21 @ ZeroT21:
    play it safe, keep it off
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    Script keeps getting stuck at Heap grooming now
    K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2: Script keeps getting stuck at Heap grooming now