1. Bartjunited

    OP Bartjunited Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2019
    Messages:
    55
    Country:
    United States
    So I've modding my 2nd PSP (the other one that had the v5.5 I haven't continued with yet).
    So successfully modded to infinity fw.
    Only thing is ATM that when I boot up I have to launch the LME launcher 1sr before launching a game.
    Not a big deal if I can't change it but it would be good

    Thanks in advance

    Bart
     
  2. Bartjunited

    OP Bartjunited Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2019
    Messages:
    55
    Country:
    United States
    Anyone?
     
  3. zfreeman

    zfreeman GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2013
    Messages:
    921
    Country:
    United States
    Boot the Infinity 2 installer again. "Welcome to Infinity". Press Left. Configure to install modules for ME CFW.
    upload_2019-11-21_21-50-38.png
     
  4. Bartjunited

    OP Bartjunited Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2019
    Messages:
    55
    Country:
    United States
    I did this during the mod I'll try and run it agsin
     
  5. zfreeman

    zfreeman GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2013
    Messages:
    921
    Country:
    United States
    Press X to get the asterisk.
     
    alexander1970 likes this.
  6. Bartjunited

    OP Bartjunited Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2019
    Messages:
    55
    Country:
    United States
    Did that too
     
  7. zfreeman

    zfreeman GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2013
    Messages:
    921
    Country:
    United States
    Last edited: Nov 22, 2019
    alexander1970 likes this.
  8. alexander1970

    alexander1970 Austrian Guy - allowed make grammatical Errors
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2018
    Messages:
    5,965
    Country:
    Austria
    Hello.:)

    I do not have the same issue but nothing but unfortunately Trouble with Infinity 2.0 on the PSP-2004 with 6.61 PROMOD-C2p permanent (Thank God !!)

    - I have installed the Infnity Launcher from here
    https://infinity.lolhax.org/

    I have read this:
    To install infinity you must be on either firmware 6.60 or 6.61

    And of course,I read 10 Times to get the correct File:

    Instructions for PSP 1000, 2000, 3000 and Street
    Browse into the standard directory in the download and copy the file EBOOT.PBP to the PSP/GAME/UPDATE folder on your PSP. If this folder does not exist you may need to create it.

    Installation successful and I launched the Infinity 2 Launcher.

    On the Configuration Page I choosed from the 2 Entries

    PRO CFW by Coldbird
    ME CFW by neurON <-----

    Pressed "HOME" and "X" to Exit and.........

    Black Screen only.....after a few Seconds and a silent "Knack" on the Speakers the PSP turns itself off.:O

    I turned it on again,the Memory Stick LED flashes 1 times....a second time....and....Black Screen again and again
    after a silent "Knack" on the Speakers the PSP turns itself off...:sad:

    Booted in to PROMOD Recover Menu next Time but.....what can I do now ?
    I tried the /PSP/GAME/RECOVERY/EBOOT.PBP (I had checked before the Folder/File is there,yes.).
    Black Screen and ...... PSP turns off.:cry:

    Now I am sitting here with a maybe "bricked" PSP-2004 ?
    Yes,i know:

    He is himself guilty, had he just stayed with the PROMOD CFW, why does he have to try it out ?

    What is still working: I can accessing the PROMOD Recovery Menu.

    Please forgive me my stupidity, I should have known better ...
    Thank you for any Help and Advises,my fellow GBAtemp Users.:)
     
  9. zfreeman

    zfreeman GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2013
    Messages:
    921
    Country:
    United States
    "6.61 PROMOD-C2p" is a Pro CFW. This means you should have selected "PRO CFW by Coldbird". Have you tried booting without a memory card?
     
    alexander1970 likes this.
  10. alexander1970

    alexander1970 Austrian Guy - allowed make grammatical Errors
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2018
    Messages:
    5,965
    Country:
    Austria
    Thank you.:)

    Yes,I have tried it but no luck.:(
     
  11. zfreeman

    zfreeman GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2013
    Messages:
    921
    Country:
    United States
    So every time you turn it on, it turns off (except for recovery mode)?
     
    alexander1970 likes this.
  12. alexander1970

    alexander1970 Austrian Guy - allowed make grammatical Errors
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2018
    Messages:
    5,965
    Country:
    Austria
    Yes,in Recovery Mode the PSP stays on.:)
     
  13. zfreeman

    zfreeman GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2013
    Messages:
    921
    Country:
    United States
    Have you tried removing and reinserting your battery?
     
    alexander1970 likes this.
  14. alexander1970

    alexander1970 Austrian Guy - allowed make grammatical Errors
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2018
    Messages:
    5,965
    Country:
    Austria
    Yes,it stays still black......and the Recovery Menu is still accessable.:)

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    From what I understand,the PSP is now trying to Boot an "Program" which is not there.The PRO CFW itself seems still ok.:unsure:
     
  15. zfreeman

    zfreeman GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2013
    Messages:
    921
    Country:
    United States
  16. alexander1970

    alexander1970 Austrian Guy - allowed make grammatical Errors
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2018
    Messages:
    5,965
    Country:
    Austria
    Oh my God,what does he doing ? :rofl2:

    Simply Press and HOLD the HOME Button is completely adequate.:D

    Now I am in the Sony Original GUI.:yay:
    But Homebrew works.

    Thank you,one little Button and all is ok.:yay:
    Thank you very much.:)

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    Now i can change in the Infinity 2 Launcher back to

    PRO CFW by Coldbird

    and all works again,the VSH Menu too.:)

    Thank you.:)
     
  17. alexander1970

    alexander1970 Austrian Guy - allowed make grammatical Errors
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2018
    Messages:
    5,965
    Country:
    Austria
    Hello.:)

    After 2 Weeks,today I had the same Issue again after switching Firmware....:(
    I managed it again to get back on PRO Mod Custom Firmware.

    So I decided to re-install ME Custom Firmware again.

    And now finally also Infinity 2.0 works correct.:D
    After choosing the desired Custom Firmware,it boots into.

    My mistake was not read careful:

    So it was my own mistake and fault.
    Now I can use PRO or ME Custom Firmware.

    Thank you.:)
     
    Last edited: Dec 4, 2019
    zfreeman likes this.
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - booting, custom,