Noob Question for fasthax

Discussion in '3DS - Homebrew Development and Emulators' started by Justgolego, Dec 30, 2016.

  1. Justgolego
    OP

    Justgolego Newbie

    Newcomer
    7
    0
    Dec 11, 2016
    United States
    So when fasthax is out of alpha, will I be able to downgrade and use ntr cfw. Or if I just homebrew it can I use the ntr viewer. And if I need to downgrade how will I get one of the dsiware games if they have been removed?

    Thanks
     


  2. x65943

    x65943 Resident Greekaboo, Amateur Dog Father

    Member
    2,563
    2,158
    Jun 23, 2014
    United States
    Indiana
    As of now, no you will not be able to downgrade with fasthax since the 4 necessary games are pulled.
     
  3. Justgolego
    OP

    Justgolego Newbie

    Newcomer
    7
    0
    Dec 11, 2016
    United States
    Do I need to downgrade from 11.2 in order to use ntr cfw viewer, because I have Homebrewed with soundhax. And in the future will fasthax ever be able to downgrade without the dsiware games?
     
  4. x65943

    x65943 Resident Greekaboo, Amateur Dog Father

    Member
    2,563
    2,158
    Jun 23, 2014
    United States
    Indiana
    afaik, yes you need cfw to use that tool. Downgrading may be possible in the future with other dsi games, but it will require finding bugs and developing new exploits in currently available dsi games with k11 access.
     
  5. Blue_Mew

    Blue_Mew Shiny Mew!

    Member
    2,378
    993
    Oct 2, 2015
    United Kingdom
    Faraway Island
    Yes you need to downgrade for NTR Viewer, but you can't and no fasthax specifically will never downgrade without a DSi Ware game.
     
  6. Justgolego
    OP

    Justgolego Newbie

    Newcomer
    7
    0
    Dec 11, 2016
    United States
    Is there any way to get the DSI ware games at all if you don't have them? Ill probably just hardmod mine if I cant.
     
  7. Blue_Mew

    Blue_Mew Shiny Mew!

    Member
    2,378
    993
    Oct 2, 2015
    United Kingdom
    Faraway Island
    No, what kind of 3DS do you have?
     
  8. x65943

    x65943 Resident Greekaboo, Amateur Dog Father

    Member
    2,563
    2,158
    Jun 23, 2014
    United States
    Indiana
    system transfer from a dsi or 3ds that legitimately has access to these games.
     
  9. Blue_Mew

    Blue_Mew Shiny Mew!

    Member
    2,378
    993
    Oct 2, 2015
    United Kingdom
    Faraway Island
    "If you do not have them at all" I'm pretty sure he'd mention if he had DSi ware on another system.
     
  10. x65943

    x65943 Resident Greekaboo, Amateur Dog Father

    Member
    2,563
    2,158
    Jun 23, 2014
    United States
    Indiana
    True. Although some people may not realize they can use four swords if they downloaded it for free on their dsi.
     
  11. Justgolego
    OP

    Justgolego Newbie

    Newcomer
    7
    0
    Dec 11, 2016
    United States
    New 3ds. 11.2.0.35u sold my other 3ds for the new one.

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    I have a new 3ds 11.2.0.35u. if I have a legit CIA of a DSI ware games does that work?
     
  12. xtheman

    xtheman GBAtemp Guru

    Member
    5,847
    5,275
    Jan 28, 2016
    United States
    No legit cia of dsiware games exist
     
    slaphappygamer likes this.
  13. Justgolego
    OP

    Justgolego Newbie

    Newcomer
    7
    0
    Dec 11, 2016
    United States
    Will legends of exidia work? It's still on eshop
     
  14. xtheman

    xtheman GBAtemp Guru

    Member
    5,847
    5,275
    Jan 28, 2016
    United States
    Pretty sure it was taken down but if it isn't then it should work
     
  15. ShyMoik

    ShyMoik Newbie

    Newcomer
    2
    0
    Dec 31, 2016
    United States
    I downloaded fasthax and the message is "we won". Then i press start and in the homebrew menu when i open FBI the 3ds freeze , its because its the alpha version? by the way its a n3ds 11.2.0.35 u , please help
     
  16. shchmue

    shchmue Advanced Member

    Newcomer
    63
    36
    Dec 23, 2013
    United States
    yes, it doesn't do anything useful yet
     
  17. ShyMoik

    ShyMoik Newbie

    Newcomer
    2
    0
    Dec 31, 2016
    United States
    Well that sucks xd , anyway thanks :3
     
  18. .Chris

    .Chris Clueless

    Member
    2,197
    65
    Feb 20, 2009
    United States
    United States
    Is there any way to system transfer without system updating? I have Four Swords on my DSi (on 1.4.4), and my o3DS is on 11.1.0.
     
  19. x65943

    x65943 Resident Greekaboo, Amateur Dog Father

    Member
    2,563
    2,158
    Jun 23, 2014
    United States
    Indiana
  20. ItsKipz

    ItsKipz l33t hax0r

    Member
    1,663
    997
    Sep 9, 2016
    United States
    The C: drive
    So if we have one of "the four" and we have fasthax, we can downgrade in the future?
     
    x65943 likes this.