noob DPGtools question

Discussion in 'NDS - Emulation and Homebrew' started by Zowayix, Aug 7, 2009.

Aug 7, 2009

noob DPGtools question by Zowayix at 1:42 AM (1,005 Views / 0 Likes) 11 replies

  1. Zowayix
    OP

    Member Zowayix GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2008
    Messages:
    149
    Country:
    United States
    I had been using SUPER to convert my movie files into dpg, but I found that the audio/video always desynched.

    Then I looked around on this forum and found that DPGtools (DPGenc) converted better.

    So I downloaded it, and when I drag a movie file (mp4 format) into the window, it says "DirectShow [something]" in the space to the left of the video, then freezes there.

    I couldn't find any "Convert" button so I assume that it starts converting automatically, but then why is it freezing and not doing anything when I drag the video there? Am I missing something?
     
  2. benjaminlibl

    Member benjaminlibl Funky Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2009
    Messages:
    789
    Location:
    Singapore
    Country:
    Singapore
    How long did you wait? You're not doing anything wrong, that's usually enough.
     
  3. BoxShot

    Member BoxShot Chiyo-chan :3

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2008
    Messages:
    3,447
    Location:
    Middle of the ocean.
    Country:
    United States
    Got FFDShow installed? If not install it.
     
  4. benjaminlibl

    Member benjaminlibl Funky Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2009
    Messages:
    789
    Location:
    Singapore
    Country:
    Singapore
    I didn't install that and it worked fine for me. Probably because I installed a media player and it come with its own codecs, or something.
     
  5. BoxShot

    Member BoxShot Chiyo-chan :3

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2008
    Messages:
    3,447
    Location:
    Middle of the ocean.
    Country:
    United States
    When you install codecs they usually come packed with ffdshow ..... >.> learn some facts.
     
  6. benjaminlibl

    Member benjaminlibl Funky Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2009
    Messages:
    789
    Location:
    Singapore
    Country:
    Singapore
    From what I read, the media player I use doesn't use FFDShow, so don't come at me with that.

    And I didn't install a specific codec pack at all.
     
  7. BoxShot

    Member BoxShot Chiyo-chan :3

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2008
    Messages:
    3,447
    Location:
    Middle of the ocean.
    Country:
    United States
    Your media player would be?
     
  8. Zowayix
    OP

    Member Zowayix GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2008
    Messages:
    149
    Country:
    United States
    I waited over 45 minutes and still nothing happens.

    Is something wrong?
     
  9. BoxShot

    Member BoxShot Chiyo-chan :3

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2008
    Messages:
    3,447
    Location:
    Middle of the ocean.
    Country:
    United States
    Again have you installed ffdshow? ....
     
  10. Zowayix
    OP

    Member Zowayix GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2008
    Messages:
    149
    Country:
    United States
    I don't know...

    I'll try installing that again and see what happens.
     
  11. benjaminlibl

    Member benjaminlibl Funky Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2009
    Messages:
    789
    Location:
    Singapore
    Country:
    Singapore
    I don't see what you're getting all riled up for.

    It is VLC by the way.
     
  12. Zowayix
    OP

    Member Zowayix GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2008
    Messages:
    149
    Country:
    United States
    I installed ffdshow and it worked! Thanks!
     

Share This Page