No Vulnerable IOS fix?

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by nasty_spike, Feb 3, 2010.

Feb 3, 2010

No Vulnerable IOS fix? by nasty_spike at 8:17 AM (5,030 Views / 0 Likes) 44 replies

  1. nasty_spike
    OP

    Newcomer nasty_spike Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2010
    Messages:
    24
    Country:
    United States
    So i just purchased a wii from my bro. he had it soft mod at v3.2. after having it for a day, i attempted to play back ups and it did not work. what did i do? i updated it in hope that i can re-soft mod it. when i tried, "no known vulnerable IOS". i read every forum i possibly could about the subject, nothing worked. the only program i have yet to use is "AnyTitle Deleter". i think i would need help to use that program. anyways, my question is this: even in that state, if i buy a chip for my wii, would it allow me to play my back-ups?
     


  2. Szalkow

    Member Szalkow RawkSD Cheerleader

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2009
    Messages:
    673
    Location:
    Uni
    Country:
    United States
  3. damysteryman

    Member damysteryman I am too busy IRL these days...

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2007
    Messages:
    1,182
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Run SignCheck or title lister and post the log/csv it makes (you can find these files on the root of your SD card after running these apps).
     
  4. DSTTSTINKYCARD

    Member DSTTSTINKYCARD GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2008
    Messages:
    178
    Country:
    Germany
    i was in a similar situation with a wii, "no vunrable ios found"
    it looks like it had cioscorp installed on it,probably moded with softmii
    in my case i ran cioscorp uninstaller and then i could use bannerbomb to install bootmii
    then reinstalled cioscorp
    but since you updated your wii im not sure if you could use it saftly "still very new to moding myself"
    so better seek further advise first

    Edit posted at the same time as da_letter_a
    just do as da_letter_a says as he makes cioscorp now
     
  5. wiistarter

    Member wiistarter GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2009
    Messages:
    385
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    What did you update it with??? And to what version???

    You also said you have tried things.... What things have you tried to do to fix the problem????
     
  6. nasty_spike
    OP

    Newcomer nasty_spike Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2010
    Messages:
    24
    Country:
    United States

    I updated from 3.2 to 4.2. did the update using my wii. my wii connected to the internet and updated it self. what did i try? I tried DOP-IOS MOD and TRUCHA BUG. i think i messed it up pretty good [​IMG] however it still runs and reads games and stuff so it's not too bad. i just don't know what IOS i've install or uninstall [​IMG] well, last night i used DOP-IOS and selected to install IOS30 then i restarted on the next screen when it asked me 'which IOS i wanted to DOP'. BTW, what does DOP stand for? is it to install or to remove? anyways, now it's not booting up DOP-IOS MOD anymore. i just gives me a blank screen (black). Trucha Bus still boots up though. i'll run SignCheck when i get home. then run cioscorp uninstall to see if that works too. i'm willing to try everything. but again, even if this doesn't work, will chipping it allow me to play my back-ups? there is a solder-less chip for $50 that i wouldn't mind purchasing if all else fails.
     
  7. XFlak

    Member XFlak Wiitired but still kicking

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    9,122
    Location:
    Ontario
    Country:
    Canada
  8. nasty_spike
    OP

    Newcomer nasty_spike Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2010
    Messages:
    24
    Country:
    United States
    I'm at work right now. i'll check out that file when i get home. thanks in advance Xfalk40.
     
  9. XFlak

    Member XFlak Wiitired but still kicking

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    9,122
    Location:
    Ontario
    Country:
    Canada
    no prob!
     
  10. nasty_spike
    OP

    Newcomer nasty_spike Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2010
    Messages:
    24
    Country:
    United States
    i ran the SignCheck and this is what it says:


    [*] using ios 70 (rev6687)
    [*] region USA
    [*] hollywood version 0x11
    [*] getting certs.sys from the NAND

    [*] found 27 ios on this console

    [*] analyzed IOS250 (rev 65535)...
    Trucha bug :Enabled
    Flash access :Disabled
    Boot2 access : Disabled
    Usb 2.0 IOS tree : Enabled


    Any suggestions guys?
     
  11. wyndcrosser

    Member wyndcrosser GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 28, 2009
    Messages:
    720
    Country:
    United States
    just update one ios, and it will work. then re-trucha bug it afterwards. there are like 1000000000000000000000000000000 topics listed for this problem search here on gbatemp.net. I even have one with a solution on it.

    Wynd
     
  12. nasty_spike
    OP

    Newcomer nasty_spike Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2010
    Messages:
    24
    Country:
    United States
    oh, heres the rest of it.

    pressed 'reset' and it says:

    analyzed IOS70 (rev 6687)
    trucha bug :disabled
    flash access :disabled
    boot2 :disabled
    usb 2.0 IOS tree :disabled

    pressed 'reset' again:

    analyzed IOS61 (rev 5405)
    trucha bug :disabled
    flash access :disabled
    boot2 :disabled
    usb 2.0 IOS tree :disabled

    pressed 'reset' again:

    analyzed IOS60 (rev 65535)
    trucha bug :disabled
    flash access :disabled
    boot2 :disabled
    usb 2.0 IOS tree :disabled

    pressed 'reset' again:

    analyzed IOS57 (rev 5661)
    trucha bug :disabled
    flash access :disabled
    boot2 :disabled
    usb 2.0 IOS tree :disabled

    pressed 'reset' again:

    analyzed IOS56 (rev 65535)
    trucha bug :disabled
    flash access :disabled
    boot2 :disabled
    usb 2.0 IOS tree :disabled

    analyzed IOS55 (rev 65535)
    trucha bug :disabled
    flash access :disabled
    boot2 :disabled
    usb 2.0 IOS tree :disabled

    analyzed IOS53 (rev 65535)
    trucha bug :disabled
    flash access :disabled
    boot2 :disabled
    usb 2.0 IOS tree :disabled

    analyzed IOS50 (rev 65535)
    trucha bug :disabled
    flash access :disabled
    boot2 :disabled
    usb 2.0 IOS tree :disabled

    analyzed IOS38 (rev 65535)
    trucha bug :enabled
    flash access :disabled
    boot2 :disabled
    usb 2.0 IOS tree :disabled

    analyzed IOS37 (rev 65535)
    trucha bug :disabled
    flash access :disabled
    boot2 :disabled
    usb 2.0 IOS tree :disabled

    analyzed IOS36 (rev 65535)
    trucha bug :enabled
    flash access :disabled
    boot2 :disabled
    usb 2.0 IOS tree :disabled

    analyzed IOS35 (rev 65535)
    trucha bug :enabled
    flash access :disabled
    boot2 :disabled
    usb 2.0 IOS tree :disabled

    analyzed IOS34 (rev 65535)
    trucha bug :disabled
    flash access :disabled
    boot2 :disabled
    usb 2.0 IOS tree :disabled

    analyzed IOS33 (rev 65535)
    trucha bug :disabled
    flash access :disabled
    boot2 :disabled
    usb 2.0 IOS tree :disabled

    analyzed IOS30 (rev 65535)
    trucha bug :disabled
    flash access :disabled
    boot2 :disabled
    usb 2.0 IOS tree :disabled

    analyzed IOS28 (rev 65535)
    trucha bug :disabled
    flash access :disabled
    boot2 :disabled
    usb 2.0 IOS tree :disabled

    analyzed IOS28 (rev 65535)
    trucha bug :disabled
    flash access :disabled
    boot2 :disabled
    usb 2.0 IOS tree :disabled

    analyzed IOS22 (rev 65535)
    trucha bug :disabled
    flash access :disabled
    boot2 :disabled
    usb 2.0 IOS tree :disabled

    analyzed IOS21 (rev 65535)
    trucha bug :disabled
    flash access :disabled
    boot2 :disabled
    usb 2.0 IOS tree :disabled

    analyzed IOS20 (rev 65535)
    trucha bug :disabled
    flash access :disabled
    boot2 :disabled
    usb 2.0 IOS tree :disabled

    analyzed IOS17 (rev 65535)
    trucha bug :disabled
    flash access :disabled
    boot2 :disabled
    usb 2.0 IOS tree :disabled

    analyzed IOS15 (rev 65535)
    trucha bug :disabled
    flash access :disabled
    boot2 :disabled
    usb 2.0 IOS tree :disabled

    analyzed IOS14 (rev 65535)
    trucha bug :disabled
    flash access :disabled
    boot2 :disabled
    usb 2.0 IOS tree :disabled

    analyzed IOS13 (rev 65535)
    trucha bug :disabled
    flash access :disabled
    boot2 :disabled
    usb 2.0 IOS tree :disabled

    analyzed IOS12 (rev 65535)
    trucha bug :disabled
    flash access :disabled
    boot2 :disabled
    usb 2.0 IOS tree :disabled

    analyzed IOS11 (rev 65535)
    trucha bug :disabled
    flash access :disabled
    boot2 :disabled
    usb 2.0 IOS tree :disabled
     
  13. XFlak

    Member XFlak Wiitired but still kicking

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    9,122
    Location:
    Ontario
    Country:
    Canada
  14. nasty_spike
    OP

    Newcomer nasty_spike Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2010
    Messages:
    24
    Country:
    United States
    well, DOP-IOS MOD will not boot up so i used Wad Manager v1.4

    It will not install or uninstall IOS34-64-v3348.wad

    however it did install IOS64-64-V5405.wad

    what now? i'm gonna try to install hackmii
     
  15. nasty_spike
    OP

    Newcomer nasty_spike Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2010
    Messages:
    24
    Country:
    United States
    NOPE! DENIED again! no vulnerable IOS. damn! what now? i'm thinking about doing the CIOSCORP uninstaller...what do you think?
     
  16. BBking83

    Member BBking83 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2008
    Messages:
    676
    Location:
    Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    Re run TBR with bannerbomb and restore IOS36, then run the hackmii installer.

    Alternatively, you can use bannerbomb to run Dop-IOS MOD and install IOS61. Then run the hackmii installer.
     
  17. nasty_spike
    OP

    Newcomer nasty_spike Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2010
    Messages:
    24
    Country:
    United States
    BBking, for some reason my DOP-IOS MOD isn't booting up. it just goes to a black screen. However, Wad manager works.
     
  18. BBking83

    Member BBking83 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2008
    Messages:
    676
    Location:
    Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    Does TBR black screen?

    Again, you could get IOS61 from NUS Downloader and use WAD Manager...
     
  19. nasty_spike
    OP

    Newcomer nasty_spike Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2010
    Messages:
    24
    Country:
    United States
    Hey BBKING, how do i restore IOS36 using Trucha bug?
    this is what i did:

    at the start up menu, it says "select which IOS to load:IOS36" i selected IOS36 and i pressed "A" (note: it gives me the option to press "B" to continue without IOS reload. again, i pressed "a". waited then it says to press 1 to continue, which i do.

    then it gives me the option of:

    IOS36 menu
    IOS37 menu
    downgrade IOS15
    restore IOS15
    show boot2 info
    exit

    what do i do from there on?
     
  20. nasty_spike
    OP

    Newcomer nasty_spike Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2010
    Messages:
    24
    Country:
    United States
    sorry, i tried using NUS downloader, but i don't know how work it [​IMG] anyways, Trucha Bug is operating.
     

Share This Page