NitroGrafx V0.6

Discussion in 'NDS - Emulation and Homebrew' started by FluBBa, Nov 6, 2011.

Nov 6, 2011

NitroGrafx V0.6 by FluBBa at 1:08 PM (5,437 Views / 0 Likes) 31 replies

  1. FluBBa
    OP

    Member FluBBa Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2004
    Messages:
    86
    Country:
    Sweden
    Fixed graphics rendering and optimised everything to better handle CD-ROM emulation.
    R-Type, Gradius, Parodius, Street Fighter II and lots of more games are now very playable graphics wise.

    *Support for all 2048 tiles.
    *Support for 1024 wide tilemaps.
    *Support for 320 pixel wide screenmode.
    *Better caching of tiles/sprites, less flickering
    *Optimised everything.

    http://ndsretro.com/
     


  2. Buleste

    Member Buleste Old Fart

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2010
    Messages:
    852
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Any links?
     
  3. FluBBa
    OP

    Member FluBBa Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2004
    Messages:
    86
    Country:
    Sweden
    Ops sorry about that, fixed now.
     
  4. granville

    Member granville GBAtemp Goat

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2007
    Messages:
    4,977
    Location:
    Naples, Florida
    Country:
    United States
    Great work man! Front paged the news, it's nice to see the DS is still getting attention from talented people such as yourself FluBBa! :D
     
  5. Mbmax

    Member Mbmax Homebrew addicted

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2006
    Messages:
    2,272
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Wow, great ! Thanks FluBBa. :)
     
  6. jimmyemunoz

    Member jimmyemunoz GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2009
    Messages:
    1,958
    Location:
    Louisiana
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks flubba. Nice work. I already updated and played a little bit of Bonk and it works great :D
     
  7. DJPlace

    Member DJPlace P!ssed OFF Pyscho of GBA!!

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Messages:
    4,486
    Country:
    United States
    does this fix the turbografix-cd aspect also? also i'm going check this out.
     
  8. wasim

    Member wasim ♫ Music addict ♫

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2010
    Messages:
    907
    Location:
    Calicut
    Country:
    India
    i never tried this homebrew !
    er.. what games does this actually emulate ?
     
  9. xxNathanxx

    Member xxNathanxx GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2011
    Messages:
    272
    Country:
    Tonga
    PC-Engine/TurboGrafx-16

    It's right there in the title...

    If you have no idea what PCE/TG-16 is, this emulator is not for you.
     
  10. FluBBa
    OP

    Member FluBBa Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2004
    Messages:
    86
    Country:
    Sweden
    I'm not sure how to handle the CD-ROM images so that people understand it easily, apparently MESS uses the CHD format for it's CD files, maybe that is the way to go?
     
  11. supercarte

    Member supercarte GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2009
    Messages:
    140
    Country:
    Taiwan
    Goob job ! :yaynds:

    Feedback for Nectaris: The scrolling of the map 4 don't work properly.
     
  12. Neodemon

    Newcomer Neodemon Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2011
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    United States
    I haven't tested any CD's, but everything else runs flawlessly. Zero slowdown, and near perfect sprites in almost all games!
    Like what's been said before, it's great too have development in the scene, and this is a very welcomed update!
    Thank you FluBBa!! :yaynds:

    (PS, I totally remember getting you GBA emulators way back in 2005 - 2006, for my iPod 5g) Actually, the only thing keeping me from playing those is the damn select button on the click wheel is extremely hard to press... Keep up the good work ;)
     
  13. eggsample

    Member eggsample punahussy

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2010
    Messages:
    529
    Country:
    Poland
    Nice, I'll check it ASAP.
     
  14. hakujintanuki

    Member hakujintanuki GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2007
    Messages:
    107
    Country:
    Japan
    Did the sound problems ever get fixed? Missing sound channels and all that...
     
  15. Karolus

    Newcomer Karolus Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2011
    Messages:
    49
    Country:
    Italy
    Hi tried to run Dracula X Rondo of Blood but it is not working. Could you help me?
     
  16. gumgod

    Member gumgod GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    292
    Country:
    United States
    Nice to see an updated version. Love the TG-16.

    As already stated this emulates the PC-Engine/TurboGrafx-16, but wanted to point out that more info on the TG-16 and games can be found in the essentials thread http://gbatemp.net/topic/260272-essentials-turbografx-16-aka-pc-engine/

    I'm also hoping some of the missing sounds are fixed in this update.
     
  17. DJPlace

    Member DJPlace P!ssed OFF Pyscho of GBA!!

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Messages:
    4,486
    Country:
    United States
    you have to use the right bios i have to look at my ds for it i'll re-post my info later.
     
  18. Karolus

    Newcomer Karolus Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2011
    Messages:
    49
    Country:
    Italy

    Thank you so much.
     
  19. ILuvGames

    Member ILuvGames GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2011
    Messages:
    198
    Location:
    London
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    In case you haven't worked it out yet Karolus (which I hope you have because it's a great emulator Flubba has coded), if you renamed the iso/bin/cue file, you may have to open the cue file in something like notepad then change the filename there as well or you will probably get an error loading the cue sheet. As far as a BIOS is concerned you could do an internet search for '[BIOS] TurboGrafx CD Super System Card (USA) (v3.0)' and you may find what you need :) . Choose which bios to use in the settings and then load the CD from the load CD menu.
     
  20. Karolus

    Newcomer Karolus Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2011
    Messages:
    49
    Country:
    Italy
    Everything worked good. Unfortunately, I can't hear any sound but its an known issue of this emualtor. Thank you so much. :D
     

Share This Page