Nintendont

By sabykos, Jun 10, 2013 7,355,463 40,911 162

  1. pedro702

    pedro702 GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2014
    Messages:
    10,241
    Country:
    Portugal
    i use all my hid controllers no issue, make sure your usb cable isnt bad, i had one that kept disconecting my sd adapter from the pc and i always tough it was the sd adapter fault and it wasnt it was the connection cable.

    So what controllers do you own and wii or wiiu?
     
  2. deshayzilla

    deshayzilla GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2011
    Messages:
    288
    Country:
    United States
    So I was using Nintendont to play GameCube discs on my Wii (just testing to see how that works out) and I get an error that says "Close the disk cover". I'm not sure if any of you guys have experienced this problem before with using actual game discs on the Wii.


    Update: So this only happens when I play Smash Bros. Melee. I just tested out Wind Waker and that worked just fine. Does anyone else have this problem playing Melee from disc with Nintendont?

    Update #2: It was the disc, it's broken so nothing wrong with Nintendont.
     
    Last edited by deshayzilla, Jun 29, 2015
  3. FIX94

    FIX94 Former Staff
    Former Staff

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    7,284
    Country:
    Germany
    thats a security mechanism I built into the disc loader, its not the actual gamecube loader but a wrapper so every time there is a disc read error it wont cancel the game but say the cover is open so it essentially avoids a game shutdown.
     
    Troopage, sonictopfan and Rizzorules like this.
  4. deshayzilla

    deshayzilla GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2011
    Messages:
    288
    Country:
    United States
    Well that's thinking ahead right there! Keep up the awesome work Fix!
     
  5. _47iscool

    _47iscool レトロ ゲーマー
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2013
    Messages:
    150
    Country:
    United States
    Have cheats been broken?
     
    cvskid likes this.
  6. VinsCool

    VinsCool Persona Secretiva Felineus
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2014
    Messages:
    14,013
    Country:
    Canada
    In what? It seems they have been quite upgraded, and got better compatibility?
     
  7. DeezTits

    DeezTits GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2014
    Messages:
    206
    Country:
    United States
    Odd issue with Timesplitters 2. When playing multiplayer, with 2 or more players, in this case, specifically 3, the game freezes and crashes the Wii U hard. Like, crashes with the loud, emitting "EEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE" noise. I'm using the latest version of N'don't, the mayflash gamecube adapter and original 'Cube controllers. The game is a 1:1 rip of my personal disc. I haven't experienced this with any other game, yet. Anyone else experience similar?
     
  8. pedro702

    pedro702 GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2014
    Messages:
    10,241
    Country:
    Portugal
    i only did 2 player timesplitters story mode and always worked wonders did 3 or 4 missions, never did 3 players tough but for me 2 players never crashed.

    say all your nintendont settings no matter how useless you think they are just making sure i can test with all your settings.
     
  9. DeezTits

    DeezTits GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2014
    Messages:
    206
    Country:
    United States
    I just use the mem card emu & Wii U widescreen. Thanks.
     
  10. pedro702

    pedro702 GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2014
    Messages:
    10,241
    Country:
    Portugal
    sure? some people have like osreport and log or force videomodes and widescreen and forget to say alot of times you sure everything is on auto or off besides those 2? also mem card size? individual, multi?
     
  11. DeezTits

    DeezTits GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2014
    Messages:
    206
    Country:
    United States
    Fairly sure. Although you have me doubting. I'll have to check when I play again. Thanks, again.
     
  12. sonictopfan

    sonictopfan GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2010
    Messages:
    2,140
    Country:
    I'll go test this and then get back to you, a couple of days ago I started playing playing Batman Rise Of Sin Tzu and cheat codes for unlimited tokens did not work, I assumed maybe the codes are not correct or something.
     
  13. Nehakse

    Nehakse Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2014
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    France
    Hello! About the controller issue in Baten Kaitos Origins, here's what I've got (pedro702 can confirm too):

    PS3 controller doesn't work properly. R and L working randomly (not playable unless you wanna press Y 20 times to change your deck),
    Wiimote+Nunchuck works, R and L work
    Official Gamecube Controller Adapter works, R and L work. Thanks pedro702, I bought one today and it did the trick!

    All of this using the original controller.zip provided with Nintendon't, updated, and with 4 different ISOS.
    Nintendon't v3.349 on a PAL Wii U vWii through USB Loader GX.
     
  14. ramon19

    ramon19 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2009
    Messages:
    56
    Country:
    United States
    Does anyone know why both x-men legends games freeze? X-men legends when encountering Mystique and x-men legends 2 when encountering the Professor. Is this a known issue?
     
  15. pedro702

    pedro702 GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2014
    Messages:
    10,241
    Country:
    Portugal
    nintendont version and settings? my guess is either outdated nintendont rev or some forced setting i played x men legends 1 and 2 before and never had issues but it was some revs ago tough.

    just tell all your details nintendont rev, all the settings you use and iso compressed or clean 1:1 iso.
     
  16. sonictopfan

    sonictopfan GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2010
    Messages:
    2,140
    Country:
    After doing some testing you are right, using cheat codes is broken, I tested v3.336 and cheat codes worked fine, even for Batman Rise Of Sin Tzu all codes I tested worked fine, I'm not sure which revision broke it, would do some more testing once I get some time and more importantly "learn how to download older versions" because I just so happened to have a copy of 3.336 on my other hard drive.

    This brings me to another issue, I re-read the first post multiple times and I swear I could not find anywhere where it explains how to download older versions, not everyone can compile dol files you know so a toturial or a link to where to download older versions would be nice, and while we're at it, why not even have a "downgrade" option in the loader for faster testing? You know, like download previous version and so on.
     
    cvskid likes this.
  17. fariasluciano

    fariasluciano GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2015
    Messages:
    175
    Country:
    Brazil
    I always make a backup of a previous version before updating. Saves a lot of trouble.
     
    _47iscool likes this.
  18. Wanderlei777

    Wanderlei777 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2012
    Messages:
    103
    Country:
    United States
    Just wondering if there is any work around for the sound glitch on Tales of Symphonia when entering and exiting battles? (Makes like a harsh buzzing sound.) Any settings I can change or any diff between PAL/NTSC versions of game, etc.

    Using latest version of Nintendont that it updates itself via the program. The game is PAL iso I ripped myself with cleanrip.
     
  19. Nehakse

    Nehakse Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2014
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    France
    Wanderlei777: I don't recall my ToS glitching when entering and exiting battles ; maybe you're using the widescreen setting or the progressive one? I think I recall some parts of the game lagging/glitching when in widescreen and/or progressive, check that out
     
  20. Wanderlei777

    Wanderlei777 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2012
    Messages:
    103
    Country:
    United States
    Yeah I was using widescreen, switched it off but still happens unfortunately.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Nintendont,