Nintendo WIFI USB connector

Discussion in 'Wii - Hardware, Devices and Utilities' started by mario41001, Jan 15, 2009.

Jan 15, 2009
  1. mario41001
    OP

    Member mario41001 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 3, 2008
    Messages:
    120
    Location:
    ????
    Country:
    Canada
    I bought a nintendo Wifi usb connector and i go install everything onto my computer and then I grant my wii access to use it and the wii doesn't connect to the internet even though the connection is perfect and my computer is right beside my wii. How do i get it to connect! [​IMG]
     
  2. gratefulbuddy

    Member gratefulbuddy amateur lunatic

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2007
    Messages:
    802
    Location:
    on the wheel
    Country:
    United States
  3. djdynamite123

    Banned djdynamite123 Master Of Hardcore!

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    3,791
    Location:
    Redcar, England UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    grant permission, then do the connection test, if you get a error, try restarting your PC, and try again, otherwise reinstall it, but remove the adaptors driver aswell, then reinstall, sometimes it is buggy to install correctly, you using XP i assume? it can work on vista, but very difficult.
     
  4. mario41001
    OP

    Member mario41001 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 3, 2008
    Messages:
    120
    Location:
    ????
    Country:
    Canada
    I've tried all of that and none of them have worked I really want to get this thing working again I've installed the latest version of the connector aswell and the wii still refuses to connect to my wifi usb connector. Also yes i am using XP
     
  5. Moots

    Member Moots The Incredible Sulk

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2007
    Messages:
    442
    Location:
    Niagara Region, Ontario
    Country:
    Canada
    I had the same problem, installing sp 2 fixed the problem for me.
     
  6. djdynamite123

    Banned djdynamite123 Master Of Hardcore!

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    3,791
    Location:
    Redcar, England UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    XP SP2 & SP3 work perfectly fine, hmm it should work..try totally removing the hardware then reinstalling again, and then reboot your computer then try connecting again with the wii...once you grant permission..
     

Share This Page