1. niewdack

    OP niewdack Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2019
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    Spain
    Hi all
    I brick one of my switchs because I restore the wrong rawnand and I dont have a backup of the original (I know that was very stupid).
    So my question is, if I get a new motherboard with his own emmc, can I replace it without a problem?
    or there still a problems if i do change the motherboards?

    Thank you in advance
     
  2. Kubas_inko

    Kubas_inko "Something funny goes here."
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2017
    Messages:
    6,301
    Country:
    Czech Republic
    niewdack likes this.
  3. hippy dave

    hippy dave BBMB
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2012
    Messages:
    6,165
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    If they don't have their biskeys backed up, this might not be doable.

    To answer the question, yes replacing the motherboard will work fine. It might not be much cheaper than buying a new Switch tho.
     
    niewdack likes this.
  4. niewdack

    OP niewdack Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2019
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    Spain
    Thanks man, but as the hippy Dave said, I don't have backup (including the biskeys)
    I feel like a fool by not made a backup correctly

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    A lot Thank you, I found a new one in 125 usd.
    It might not be cheap but I don't want to lose all the console.
     
  5. pcwizard7

    pcwizard7 GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2013
    Messages:
    1,126
    Country:
    Australia
    how does manual update rebuild a brick switch?

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    you could use the old switch for parts
     
  6. Kubas_inko

    Kubas_inko "Something funny goes here."
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2017
    Messages:
    6,301
    Country:
    Czech Republic
    By rebuilding the NAND maybe? All you need is prodinfo and keys and it can rebuild the NAND from it.
    But as states above, he is probably not able to get the keys and all other stuff.
     
    Last edited by Kubas_inko, Feb 7, 2019
  7. LordRahl72

    LordRahl72 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2018
    Messages:
    165
    Country:
    United States
    You also might want to consider that the new motherboard might not be exploitable if you plan to mod it. Also if you are using SXOS then you will also need to buy a new license or go with one of the free alternatives.
     
    PyroGoat likes this.
  8. wurstpistole

    wurstpistole GBAtemp MVP
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2015
    Messages:
    4,426
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    This is not the correct guide. How is he going to use ChoiDuJourNX if he's bricked? No access. Has to do the long, hard way with ChoiDuJour. Without biskeys and prodinfo it's wasted time.
     
  9. pcwizard7

    pcwizard7 GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2013
    Messages:
    1,126
    Country:
    Australia
    how do you get the prodinfo?
     
  10. Kubas_inko

    Kubas_inko "Something funny goes here."
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2017
    Messages:
    6,301
    Country:
    Czech Republic
    Wait. I wanted the manualchoi one. Well. Mobile bookmarks suck.
     
  11. mattytrog

    mattytrog You don`t want to listen to anything I say.
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2018
    Messages:
    3,708
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Your SBK and TSEC should be intact.

    Go in hekate and dump them

    Then go here ;)

    https://www.sdsetup.com/biskeygen
     
    niewdack and Witalka_Shelby like this.
  12. niewdack

    OP niewdack Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2019
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    Spain
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - motherboard, Nintendo, switch