Tsien

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
Hello everyone,

I recently stumbled upon GBATemp and saw lots of threads about being able to play downloadble DS games via a Flashcart; I'm completely new to this and I was hoping someone would be kind enough to explain a few things.

I own a 3DS v3.0.0-6U and I'm wondering what exactly will I need to be able play some of the downloable DS game. I know so far that I will need a SD Card and a Flashcart but is that all there is to it?

I'm also bit confused on what type of Flashcart to obtain and from where. I see a lot words being thrown like R4 Gold, DSTWO, DSTT, DSTTI, ETC, and it confuses the living crap out of me.

All in all I'm just hoping a kind soul on here has the patience to teach me 'bout being able to play downloadble DS Games.

PS. From what I've read there's no way one can play downloadable 3DS Games, right? Also, is there a site that's recommended to find DS games?

haddad

Trophies
XP
Country
Canada
You must buy a Micro SD Card and a 3DS compatible flashcart that works with your FW for ur 3DS

Check this list: http://gbatemp.net/topic/302773-firmware-update-compilation-thread/

If you got the extra cash, I recommended the Supercard DS2, if not, the next best and easiet flashcard to use is the Acekard 2i

Reactions: 1 person

Tsien

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
You must buy a Micro SD Card and a 3DS compatible flashcart that works with your FW for ur 3DS

Check this list: http://gbatemp.net/t...ilation-thread/

If you got the extra cash, I recommended the Supercard DS2, if not, the next best and easiet flashcard to use is the Acekard 2i

Thanks for responding and I was just checking that thread, hahaha. Is there a reason why you recommend Supercard DS2? There's a ton of differen't Flashcarts and it's kind of overwhelming choosing one.

The Catboy

GBAtemp Official Catboy™: Boywife
Trophies
XP
Country
Antarctica
I personally suggest going with the R4i Gold (from that site as well)