New SuperMarioBros From diskchannel (not usb loader)

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Akaman, Nov 11, 2009.

  1. Akaman
    OP

    Newcomer Akaman Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    Somewhone find i way to play it without usb loader,just burn and play from disk channel???? Any LUCK??????? [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG]
     
  2. Akaman
    OP

    Newcomer Akaman Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    Only with modchip offcourse wiikey,yaosm.......is there anywhone???????
     
  3. warmijwilfaain

    Member warmijwilfaain War Mage MILF

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2007
    Messages:
    1,297
    Location:
    Kent. lolol
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Not if you have a softmod.
     
  4. Jaz808

    Member Jaz808 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2003
    Messages:
    337
    Location:
    Melb Aus
    Country:
    Australia
    i have asked this question many times, no one says yes and this is how,
    ppl reply saying yes on usb, or yes but they are chipped
     
  5. Akaman
    OP

    Newcomer Akaman Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    Yea [​IMG] i know same thing here,only with usb [​IMG] but i dont want to hack my wii with that cio and stuff,just burn and play it like other games,i dont know maybe there will be something to pach it and play normal from diskchannel
     
  6. bazamuffin

    Member bazamuffin RESIDENT DILF

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2009
    Messages:
    2,036
    Location:
    Shmashmortion Clinic
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    D'oh! Ignore
     
  7. bazamuffin

    Member bazamuffin RESIDENT DILF

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2009
    Messages:
    2,036
    Location:
    Shmashmortion Clinic
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    It might happen, I mean people were scared that NSMB Wii wouldn't be able to played at all. 24 hours later, BAM! Chill for a while and play 1 of the other dozens of games you probably have! Grab Sin and Punishment 2 and get lost for a while
     
  8. warmijwilfaain

    Member warmijwilfaain War Mage MILF

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2007
    Messages:
    1,297
    Location:
    Kent. lolol
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Yeah, because there is no way.

    If you have a hardmod, you can run it from various disc loading apps such as NeoGamma. If you have a softmod there is NO way to run it via disc YET. You need to run it from USB.
     
  9. robman62

    Member robman62 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2008
    Messages:
    275
    Country:
    United States
    Im playing it via usb it can fit on a 512mb usb stick(cost like $3 if not free) The usb thing is pretty cool, I might switch all my gaming to usb.
     
  10. ether2802

    Former Staff ether2802 we have the techno...!!

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2007
    Messages:
    4,350
    Location:
    Pto. Vallarta
    Country:
    Mexico
    I believe you can play the game thru the Disc Channel if you patch the game and trucha un-fix the IOSes 53 and the one for your SysMenu....!! [​IMG]
     
  11. metroid4life14

    Member metroid4life14 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    308
    Country:
    United States
    How can you play it on a 512mb USB? Once you extract the iso the file should be 4.3 gb, right?
     
  12. bazamuffin

    Member bazamuffin RESIDENT DILF

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2009
    Messages:
    2,036
    Location:
    Shmashmortion Clinic
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    No, because the USB loader (or WBFS manager) will scrub it down.
     
  13. Gabber

    Newcomer Gabber Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2009
    Messages:
    40
    Location:
    Holland
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Works for me with Wiikey, fixed the boot.dol code and got ios53 and ios70 trusha bugged , no problem after
     
  14. Bladexdsl

    Member Bladexdsl ZOMG my posts...it's over 9000!!!

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    14,347
    Location:
    Queensland
    Country:
    Australia
    just keep making the same threads without searching
     
  15. Pakatus

    Member Pakatus GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2009
    Messages:
    777
    Location:
    Portugal
    Country:
    Portugal
    Just curious...

    Whats the version of the IOS53 you Trucha'd there?
     
  16. robman62

    Member robman62 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2008
    Messages:
    275
    Country:
    United States
    Yea its like 350mb with wbfs
     
  17. selgio

    Newcomer selgio Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2009
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    United States
    Think you Waninkoko for SoftMod
     
  18. ether2802

    Former Staff ether2802 we have the techno...!!

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2007
    Messages:
    4,350
    Location:
    Pto. Vallarta
    Country:
    Mexico
    I really don't think it matters cause the patch shuts off the security check....!! [​IMG]
     
  19. kaizer3000

    Member kaizer3000 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 11, 2008
    Messages:
    156
    Country:
    Malaysia
    any tutorial for usb launcher???
    i need a fast lesson asap
    as well as how to compress mario game into 300++ mb!!!
    pls pls pls
     
  20. PainToad

    Member PainToad GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2007
    Messages:
    243
    Country:
    Australia
    +1
     

Share This Page