New R4 stuck at loading screen,,

Discussion in 'R4 DS' started by shihomt, Mar 29, 2012.

Mar 29, 2012
  1. shihomt
    OP

    Newcomer shihomt Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2011
    Messages:
    37
    Country:
    Philippines
    I just came from the mall, and i bought this R4 revolution.. I guessed it is the oldest one.
    it is the only available r4 there..

    it includes a card reader, t-flash, but no micro sd card...

    anyways i used the memory card I own.. change the current firmware with wood r4 v1.44, because i tried wood before on the same r4 model that i lost and works fine before, but when I try it on my ds, it is stuck to black screen with loading... written on it.

    what should I do???

    the loading screen is been there for bout 10mins now...
     
  2. Pong20302000

    Member Pong20302000 making notes on everything

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2009
    Messages:
    8,076
    Location:
    One's inner self
    Country:
    Japan
    can you take a picture of your card so we can identify it
     
  3. Nathan Drake

    Member Nathan Drake Obligations fulfilled, now I depart.

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2011
    Messages:
    6,192
    Country:
    Antarctica
    If it's an R4 Original, 1:1 clone or otherwise, you can't use SDHC. That means you have a 2GB limit. If you try to use anything bigger, you're left with a forever loading screen.
     
  4. shihomt
    OP

    Newcomer shihomt Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2011
    Messages:
    37
    Country:
    Philippines
    http://shoptemp.net/product_images/z/532/G034__25442_zoom.jpg

    thats it.

    ffffuuuuuuuuuuuuu... I only have 8gb card and I dont know if it is original.. =(
     
  5. Nathan Drake

    Member Nathan Drake Obligations fulfilled, now I depart.

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2011
    Messages:
    6,192
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Yep, 2GB only.
     
  6. shihomt
    OP

    Newcomer shihomt Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2011
    Messages:
    37
    Country:
    Philippines
    you think it is fake? the shape looks like the original $2 r4 revolution on the a where I got the pic.. it has a screw at the back wit 888-hk seal...

    my 8gb mmory card works fine on my r4i with dif kernl,,
    \
    w


     
  7. how_do_i_do_that

    Member how_do_i_do_that Blue Wizard is about to die.

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    4,811
    Country:
    Antarctica
    It is not a "fake", it is a 1:1 clone. That means you can only hvae a 2GB microSD maximum for storage (not a microSDHC).
     
  8. shihomt
    OP

    Newcomer shihomt Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2011
    Messages:
    37
    Country:
    Philippines
    i soooo want to kill the salesman whom I bought this right now =(
     
  9. Sora de Eclaune

    Member Sora de Eclaune Baby squirrel, you's a sexy motherfucker.

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2011
    Messages:
    2,785
    Location:
    123 Fake Street
    Country:
    United States
    Actually, that's not true.

    There ARE 4GB MicroSD cards that AREN'T SDHC. However, they're extremely hard to find.
     
  10. Peter Gatens

    Newcomer Peter Gatens Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2012
    Messages:
    49
    Country:
    United States
    You card is the R4ds orginal card (or clone one), Only support 2G SD card, take a try..
     
  11. how_do_i_do_that

    Member how_do_i_do_that Blue Wizard is about to die.

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    4,811
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Telling people to go find a NON-SDHC 4GB microSD is like asking someone get a copy of microsoft bob on floppy discs. It isn't going to happen any time soon.
     
    1 person likes this.
  12. Zekrom_cool

    Member Zekrom_cool I respect faith, but doubt is what gets you an edu

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2011
    Messages:
    915
    Location:
    Heaven [N's Castle]
    Country:
    India
    I have a different problem. My R4i doesnt work in my dsi xl and also since it happened, my ds display has wrecked itself. :cry:
     
  13. Peter Gatens

    Newcomer Peter Gatens Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2012
    Messages:
    49
    Country:
    United States

    You mean the flashcart killed your DS console? i have a similar experience, my DS console is dead after using a broken dstti :( took me 5USD to repaire it :P
     
  14. Zekrom_cool

    Member Zekrom_cool I respect faith, but doubt is what gets you an edu

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2011
    Messages:
    915
    Location:
    Heaven [N's Castle]
    Country:
    India
    My TTDS works absolutely alright the r4i is the spoil sport. I even contacted @retrogamefan.
     
  15. Sora de Eclaune

    Member Sora de Eclaune Baby squirrel, you's a sexy motherfucker.

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2011
    Messages:
    2,785
    Location:
    123 Fake Street
    Country:
    United States
    I'm not telling them to go find it. I'm just saying that there is one that they CAN go looking for if they really need the extra space without having to carry around 2 Micro SDs.
     
    1 person likes this.
  16. how_do_i_do_that

    Member how_do_i_do_that Blue Wizard is about to die.

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    4,811
    Country:
    Antarctica
    It is the same thing, even when you want to justify it by being lazy.
     

Share This Page