New guy , has some questions :D

Discussion in 'R4 DS' started by orochig3o, Jan 28, 2012.

Jan 28, 2012
  1. orochig3o
    OP

    Newcomer orochig3o Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2012
    Messages:
    22
    Country:
    Romania
    well , i got an R4i Gold flash card , i recently downloaded the firmware from FileTrip , The firmware has a DSi styled menu , im curious if its possible to edit that menu since it has a lot of unused slots

    example : http://filetrip.net/i/24763-v151_1.jpg
     
  2. jimmyemunoz

    Member jimmyemunoz GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2009
    Messages:
    1,958
    Location:
    Louisiana
    Country:
    United States
    Not at this point in time but the team behind that card said they would implement something in the future IIRC, but I doubt that will happen.
     
  3. wasim

    Member wasim ♫ Music addict ♫

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2010
    Messages:
    907
    Location:
    Calicut
    Country:
    India
    Maybe you could use an OS replacement.

    Like DSision2 by @[member='spinal_cord']
    [​IMG]
    Dowload

    Or menudo
    [​IMG]
    Download

    Not sure if it'll work on your card, but you can try it.
     
  4. orochig3o
    OP

    Newcomer orochig3o Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2012
    Messages:
    22
    Country:
    Romania
    i actually tried MenuDO , its perfect for me but , the bad thing about it is that it doesnt replace the r4 os , and it doesnt run commercial rom . il try DSision2. il come back if o got any problems with it

    i cant run DSision 2 , i get stuck at the Loading screen .
     
  5. wasim

    Member wasim ♫ Music addict ♫

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2010
    Messages:
    907
    Location:
    Calicut
    Country:
    India
    Try this ?
     
  6. orochig3o
    OP

    Newcomer orochig3o Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2012
    Messages:
    22
    Country:
    Romania
    i actually tried the same tutorial but i didnt had any luck , il try one more time maybe i did something wrong , if it still doesnt work , il stick to the basic firmware :P
     
  7. jurassicplayer

    Member jurassicplayer Completionist Themer

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2009
    Messages:
    4,280
    Location:
    Pantsuland
    Country:
    United States
    As already said, they are not editable and since there is WoodR4, there is not much demand for any work on their own UI, I think...Unfortunately, that leaves a less than optimal official UI that I would like to be more polished.

    I provided a quick fix for MENUdo to work in a PM. Check when you have the time. If you prefer DSision2, I might be able to put something together for that too...maybe :/.
     

Share This Page