Neogamma USB Loader

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by bagpuss22, Feb 14, 2010.

Feb 14, 2010

Neogamma USB Loader by bagpuss22 at 4:46 PM (6,861 Views / 0 Likes) 8 replies

  1. bagpuss22
    OP

    Newcomer bagpuss22 Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2009
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    OK, USB Loader Noob here.

    Currently running my Wii at 4.2E with Neogamma R7 and cIOS rev17, loading from DVD working a treat.
    Used the sticky on this site to update and modify. [​IMG]

    Decided to try some games on USB and this is where my problem lies.......

    Used WBFS Manager to format my 2GByte Kingston stick and then placed a couple of
    ISO,s on there..... BUT my Wii cannot see the USB stick and Neogamma justr counts
    down when trying to mount........ [​IMG]

    Am I missing something here?

    Regards

    BP22
     
  2. Dialexio

    Member Dialexio GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    1,546
    Country:
    United States
    You're using the correct USB port, right? The correct one is closer to the edge of the Wii.
     
  3. harmor

    Member harmor GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2010
    Messages:
    420
    Country:
    United States
    Use 'Configurable USB Loader' to load games from an USB device.

    Neogamma can play games from USB? I had no idea.
     
  4. bagpuss22
    OP

    Newcomer bagpuss22 Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2009
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Yep using the port closest to the edge..... [​IMG]

    Yep Neogamma allows the use of USB or SD.... [​IMG]
     
  5. bagpuss22
    OP

    Newcomer bagpuss22 Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2009
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    BUt mine is still not working [​IMG]
     
  6. tj_cool

    Supervisor tj_cool Stuff

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Messages:
    9,942
    Location:
    This planet
    Country:
    Belgium
    Update to NeoGamma R8 RC2 first

    or just put it on the SD card and try it (in case Disc loading wouldn't work, which should)
     
  7. tylerzentz

    Member tylerzentz GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2009
    Messages:
    206
    Country:
    United States
    does r8 rc2 work with sd/sdhc? i know r8 rc1 had problems with this.
     
  8. badchad

    Newcomer badchad Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United States
    r8 rc2 doesn't seem to work off my sd/sdhc card.

    I get a black screen and a freeze.

    any ideas? I'm new to this and used the sticky to mod a 4.2 wii
     
  9. WiiPower

    Member WiiPower GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2008
    Messages:
    8,165
    Country:
    Germany
    R8 RC1 has problems another NeoGamma version does not have?
     

Share This Page